Customer reviews for Nike Air Troupe Low Women's Dance Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Air Troupe Low Women's Dance Shoe

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Calling all b-girls and hip hoppers: The Nike Air Troupe Low Women's Dance Shoe is the first-ever dance shoe specifically designed for downrock, freezes and power moves so you can take your breakin' to the next level. Unbelievably lightweight and dance-ready Genuine leather, textile and synthetic upper No-slip notched and padded heel collar Internal tongue gusset for support without lacing shoes Plush sockliner with padded toebox Flexible, lightweight midsole with heel encapsulated air Dance-specific flex grooves for multi-directional moves Slip-and-stick rubber outsole pods and raised center pivot points for pivoting, braking and pushoffs
Customer reviews for Nike Air Troupe Low Women's Dance Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Troupe Low Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The best!

, Jul 8, 2009
mwond
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
"Awesome shoes! If you think you can dance... try this shoes and you really will know what is dance!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Troupe Low Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 8 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not for those with high arches

, May 23, 2009
threeages
,jacksonville, FL, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Purchased these for use in my dance class. Shoe is light-weight, definitely"street" and makes turning easy (too easy, actually) but there is NO arch support. By the end of the first class in which I wore these, the outside edge of my foot and ankle were screaming. I've now worn these in several classes and my arches are still getting stretched to the limit. Over-the-counter arch supports will hopefully do the trick."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Troupe Low Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

south carolina

, May 11, 2009
tkobus
,columbia, SC, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Such a fun shoe. Thank you for making these. Color works with most everything. Consider getting half size bigger. They run a little small."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Troupe Low Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Daughter loves her new Nikes

, Apr 23, 2009
rjrabbit
,USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My daughter loves her new shoes. She got lots of compliments on them at school. I just hope her foot doesn't get any bigger. These shoes don't make her size 12 feet look big."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Troupe Low Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The best dance shoes so far!

, Feb 11, 2009
Angie
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
"True to its description, these shoes are perfect for my dance classes! Be it hip-hop, latin, pop or house, these shoes never fail to deliver. I'm able to break into moves much easier and smoother. Don't hesitate and buy one before they run out. You'll love them!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Troupe Low Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BodyJam instructor

, Jan 6, 2009
Jaminatgolds
,Edwards, IL
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I teach Les MillsBodyJam at Golds Gym. Our class has become a style trendsetter in our area. We pride ourselves on getting the coolest and best dancewear available. Out first pairs of this shoe were the silver/blue version and we LOVE THEM!The only problem is getting our hand on them! The first pairs we ordered came form NY city and the gal that helped us was hands down the best customeer service ever. They are light, great for hip-hop,jazz,salsa, and all the techniques we teach.More PLEASE!Especially Dancewear and dance shoes!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Troupe Low Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable and fun.

, Dec 30, 2008
scdesiderio
,Indianapolis, IN
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I really like these shoes for fitness dance. I'm a BodyJam instructor and primarily liked these for the looks. I like the more edgy, street feel to the design. They are also very comfortable and functional. Get these while they're still available!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Troupe Low Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 8 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Air Troupe Dance Shoe a bit stiff

, Sep 1, 2008
lorenb
,metuchen, NJ
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are described as being so light, and while they are, I still found them clunky, a bit stiff and awkward to dance in. Maybe after I wear them a few more times they will be more flexible. Still, I like them, very cute."
+16points
20of 24voted this as helpful.