Customer reviews for Nike ACG Zoom Tallac Lite Men's Hiking Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike ACG Zoom Tallac Lite Men's Hiking Shoe

Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
The Nike ACG Zoom Tallac Lite Men's Hiking Shoe will feel at home on the crowded city streets and the tough mountain terrain with expert traction in an eco-friendly design.Considered Design for product performance and environmental sustainabilityInjected TPU and textile upperLightweight gusseted tongue to keep out debrisPhylon midsole with forefoot Nike Zoom unit for low-profile, super-responsive cushioningAir-Sole unit in heel for cushioning and bruise-protectionRubber outsole with low-lug design for versatile tractionForefoot shank for torsional rigidity
Customer reviews for Nike ACG Zoom Tallac Lite Men's Hiking Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike ACG Zoom Tallac Lite Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Gone?

, Dec 10, 2009
brooksta
,USA
"I can't believe that this shoe is no longer available! I had this style several years ago and now I find again only to find out you are no longer going to make it again! I need a 9.5 size
Hellloooooo......This is a perfect boot, get your marketing guys a cup of joe, put this back in play!
B"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike ACG Zoom Tallac Lite Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Outstanding Shoes

, Oct 4, 2009
divany1204
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Oh man when i first saw these ACG boots i fell in love with them. The style is so magnificant. These are my first pair of ACGs that i have ever purchased. They are so stylish and so comfortable. The rubber and the plastic is fancy. At first they were a little tight but once u put them completely in they feel like they were made for you. I would so recommend buy these shoes for the winter or rainy days and hiking. Thanks Nike !!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike ACG Zoom Tallac Lite Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Underbuilt and Where's the cushion?

, Jul 6, 2009
jsbrads
,north hollywood, CA, USA
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"seems like a workhorse shoe, time will tell.
no padding like pro-hiking footwear.
unknow durability.
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike ACG Zoom Tallac Lite Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Runs narrow

, Jun 22, 2009
RunningPJ
,Portland, OR, USA
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"This boot was too narrow for me and it had a high arch. Otherwise it was very light and a good looking shoe."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike ACG Zoom Tallac Lite Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Slick, baby...

, Mar 31, 2009
DizPAC
,USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are TIGHT, yo! No, really, they're pretty slick. They look great and they're actually very comfortable. When buying them, I tried on a few pairs...some were too tight where the plastic is, others fit fine. I did notice that a bunch of them had messed up insoles, but whatever... I'll put in new inserts.
I would definitely try them on first, as I'm typically a 9.5 in Nike, but those seemed awfully big, so I went to a 9.0. They bend in the right spots and have nice cushioning, though I admit I've worn them for a total of maybe 46 minutes...
I had a pair of Nike ACG Terramoto's that I bought in 1997 that literally died on me last year, so hey, 11 years with a shoe ain't bad. I'm hoping that these will still have life in them even longer!
The picture is a little misleading, as the cushioning towards the front of the shoe (by the toes) is not a cross-hatched pattern of grey/black. The grey must be a reflection. Again, "whatever." Kinda hard to notice it when you have that bright yellow in the heel.
A little stiff at first (probably due to the plastic) but I'm sure that'll change by the end of the day.
Heel strike isn't bad, nor is toe push. Again, I'm sure in time these will mold."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike ACG Zoom Tallac Lite Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

gotta love it

, Feb 27, 2009
McFly
,Las Vegas, NV, USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just got these delivered today and they are better looking in person! Quality is golden, aestheticss are there, cushioning is responsive, the boot is light...all anyone could expect from Nike! I found that they run about half size big and the arch is pronounced. I would exchange sizes, but it looks like Swoosh is all sold out. Cant wait to break these in on the trails!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike ACG Zoom Tallac Lite Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I absolutely love the Tallacs

, Jan 10, 2009
kimcheebowl
,
I wear Nike Sportswear primarily for:Sports
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought mine several years ago and I have no complaints. My feet have been kept dry in snow, mud, and rain. I don't like the laces, they untie often unless I double tie. I thought these were discontinued, the joy that has overcome me when I found them...of all places at nike.com."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike ACG Zoom Tallac Lite Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Shoe!!!

, Jan 5, 2009
browning.al
,
I wear Nike Sportswear primarily for:Casual
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"If I were making list of my faorite shoes, these would be at the top. I went on one moderate hike this winter and they held up fine. The main thing I have used them for is walking around town in the rain/snow/sleet. They are comfortable and stylish enough to wear out at night. Great shoe, no regrets, definately would buy again."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike ACG Zoom Tallac Lite Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great boot

, Dec 22, 2008
jefyota
,Sioux Falls, SD
,
I wear Nike Sportswear primarily for:Casual
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"great shoe. looks good and is very comfortable. would buy again"
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike ACG Zoom Tallac Lite Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good trekking shoe

, Nov 26, 2008
Toad16
,So San Francisco, CA
,
I wear Nike Sportswear primarily for:Fashion
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Broke in a pair of these during a 6 mile day hike in Joshua Tree and performed better than I expected. Provides good ankle support and comfortable all around. Lightweight and breaths well. I really can't say anything bad about them. Would definitely buy again!"
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike ACG Zoom Tallac Lite Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nice shoe

, Nov 19, 2008
gman
,Mansfield, OH
,
I wear Nike Sportswear primarily for:Casual
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very light and comfortable. Not so waterproof if that is needed, but overall a very good shoe with unique look."
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike ACG Zoom Tallac Lite Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Didn't get too far with these

, Sep 25, 2008
vetman
,Salina, KS
,
I wear Nike Sportswear primarily for:Casual
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"As soon as I slipped one shoe on, I knew they weren't for me. They were quite narrow and the external lateral plastic strap pressed against the outside of my foot. I really had high expectations based on the shoe's features, and I'm sure it would work for some people, but I just didn't get a good fit."
-2points
8of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike ACG Zoom Tallac Lite Men's Hiking Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

One of the best I had ever

, Sep 8, 2008
flateric74
,Moscow,
,
I wear Nike Sportswear primarily for:Casual
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Were bought for unusual appearance and xcr tech instead of boring Karst III. Well, I don't know what Nike did mean under term 'waterproof' - if you will be jumping to loblollies, you will have wet feets for sure. But it's perfect for going on frosted puddles in late autumn - Tallac has THE BEST ice grip I've ever experienced, it's just getting almost sticky at even wet ice. I had much other boots advertised as 'dead grip' soles, but none can even get close to Tallac. You are like fly on the window, I'm not kidding. This made them my favorites for midseasons."
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.