Customer reviews for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe

Overall rating:
4.228 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
The Nike Musique IV: Flexibility plus supportDesigned for quick-pace dancing, common in hip-hop and freestyle, the Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe delivers support and flexibility for spins, side-to-side moves and everything in between.BenefitsLow-profile design for stability and a sleek lookEnhanced edges for support during side-to-side motionPhylon midsole for lightweight cushioningNon-marking rubber outsole for tractionFitThe lightweight, mesh and synthetic-leather upper of the Musique Women's Dance Shoe features midfoot strapping to secure the laces and lock down your foot. Synthetic overlays lend extra support. The rounded edges of this low-profile shoe were designed for smooth side-to-side transitions.FlexibilityThe exposed forefoot flex groves on the Musique IV improve flexibility and add a natural feel to every move and jump. A medial pivot point allows for seamless spin moves.
Customer reviews for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Great in theory, but ultimately...

, Mar 1, 2010
MatchMakersMagic
,West Palm Beach, FL, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"a waste. Save your money for a better shoe. Got these for Zumba but like all the other reviews, it is far far too narrow even for normal feet. I got the correct size, didn't get 1/2 size up but still - tight around the toes loose on the ankle.
I have terrible high arches and this shoe provides no support for people like me."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Too Tight

, Sep 15, 2009
bobbie_spackman
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I really do not like this shoe. It's too tight and hurt the tops of my feet."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Nike Musique didn't work for me...

, Apr 14, 2009
lesbardo
,Chicago, IL, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I am returning the product. I think they look better online than in real life and I didn't like the fit. Not comfortable at all."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Very uncomfortable

, Feb 28, 2009
mlb522
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I bought these shoes to wear to Zumba, but didn't even make it out of the house because they were so uncomfortable. They are very narrow, have no arch support, and were extremely stiff. I kept putting them on around the house to break them in, but my feet hurt so much after just a short while I had to take them back. Also, the color is a darker brown than in the picture."
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Grandma

, Apr 15, 2011
Gator Grandma
,USA
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Shoes run small. They are very hard and the stitching on the tongue cuts into my feet - can't wear socks because of the size. They look really good and hoping they stretch some. Won't be ordering any more Nikes."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Just OK

, Jan 25, 2010
snillocr
,USA
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is deceiving. I thought I was ordering more of a "canvas" feel and the shoe is actually vinyl, which doesn't give. Nike runs small and I go up 1/2 size but even with doing that, the shoe is tight across my toes. I decided to keep them but they hurt. I would not order another pair."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

too tight...

, Oct 30, 2009
medme27
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe is really pretty, but you might better get dress shoes for that. This doesn't even feel like a sneaker. I wish it was more comfortable because the look is perfect. Way too tight on my foot."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Zumba

, Oct 7, 2009
gone2sun
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I really liked the shoes, however, they were too tight. They definately run narrow. Unfortunately I will have to return them. Even a half size larger was too narrow. Hey Nike - make wide widths!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not too thrilled, runs narrow

, Feb 23, 2009
haopan
,Framingham, MA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"After reading all the reviews, I was really excited for getting these shoes. They are really tight, expeciallly around my bone next to my big toe. I have slight sympton of bunion and slightly high arch, but they don't bother me with any other types of sneakers - I could always adjust the shoe laces to loose up in the front. But this pair, they're so narrow in the front and they cut off my circulation on my feet! Well, that's one of the risk to buy shoes on the internet without trying it and the good thing is Nike offers free return to registered member. I do like the look of the shoes but I am way pass the age of wearing something uncomfortable just for the looks, plus, these are suppose to be exercie (Zumba) shoes for me. For anyone who intents to buy, I recommend getting at least half size up."
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

poor support

, Sep 9, 2011
zumba tam
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I purchased 2 pairs of these shoes for Zumba- a white and black pair. The soles are great for all the pivoting and slides needed for Zumba. The support is fine if you do not leave the floor. Because the shoe lacked arch support, I ended up with plantar fascitis."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Painful

, Jul 22, 2011
cerahoward
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I own these shoes in both colors, and bought them for cheerleading. I wore socks with them, yet I got a blister on the back of my foot the first day i wore them. I thought maybe it was because they were new, but after two weeks they still give me blisters. Theyre also very narrow and hard to get into. They are a nice looking shoe though."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Want it in leather!

, Jun 27, 2011
rainmusic
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I tried this on, and like many Nike styles, it was a little narrow, so I bought it a half-size larger. I wanted to wear it to work, since I am on my feet all day and not allowed to wear "running"shoes. I also like to do a little Latin dancing from time to time.
I will say that these shoes are cute as all get-out.
I wore the Musiques around the house for a little while, and they were great, lots of support for a lightweight shoe. But they were HOT! After half an hour my socks were soaked with sweat.
I looked these up on the website and discovered they are not real leather. Nothing on the shoe or packaging indicated that they were all man-made materials. I would not have bought them otherwise.
I'm returning these to the store. If Nike comes out with these in real leather that BREATHES, I will buy them in a heartbeat."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Ok, but I would rather buy trainers

, Feb 26, 2011
fatens
,USA
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Cute shoes. I wore them to Zumba everyday. But there is one thing I hate about them. They look too much like baseball cleates and they make my feet look really long. I wear a 9 1/2, which is bad as is, but to add a long slender white shoe on top of that, it looked like i wore a 13."
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

There okay shoes.....

, Dec 1, 2010
alohalk
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I purchase these shoes for my Zumba class, and I think there are really nice looking, but as for comfortability, it's kind of lacking in that department. They don't have as much flexibility and as I would like, but they are quite sturdy. There is practically no cushion in this shoe. I am looking to purchase another shoe because I am not satisfied with this. On the plus side, I had quite a few compliments on how they look. A+ on looks, C- on comfort."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Not what I hoped for

, Nov 16, 2010
Zumba Junkie
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I do Zumba 5 or more times a week, so a good shoe is a must. The fit on these is great-they have great support. Unfortunately,the sole, as well as leather upper isn't soft enough. I'm hoping the upper will break in, but don't know what to do about the "sticky" bottom. Real bummer as a slippery sole is ideal in Zumba, if you want to avoid knee and hip injuries."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Not great for high arches

, Nov 11, 2010
joysm
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
"I have a narrow foot with high arches. The first time I wore this shoe for a Zumba class (which is why I bought them), they ate into my left ankle bone, directly under the bone, leaving me bleeding! I thought perhaps this was just a new shoe syndrome, but they have continued to do so many weeks later. The only way I can wear them is with a 2x3 bandaid on my foot, so they don't leave me in pain after class. As for moving in them, they slide nicely and fit otherwise. Just wish I could wear them without a bandage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

aurora

, Aug 6, 2010
aurora
,Houston, TX, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I wear a size 8 and these shoes are an eight but they are too big."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

just okay for Zumba

, Jun 16, 2010
melbopp68
,Liberty, NY, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I purchased these sneakers for ZUMBA classes. They are okay, but my feet start to hurt about 3/4 of the way through the class. They make some of the moves hard to do."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

MS.

, Feb 1, 2010
Rosa
,San Antonio, TX, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
"The shoe is nice looking but not very comfortable. It sits to high around my ankle which is a little bothersome for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Too stiff

, Jan 25, 2010
javamansgirl
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I bought these shoes for my Zumba class. I needed a shoe that I could pivot better in. The first couple of times I wore them, they were a little uncomfortable because the leather is SO stiff and the tongue came up really high on my foot. I have never had that problem before and I have MANY pairs of Nike sneakers. They are getting a little better but I am on the look out for a replacement pair. I do not love these like other Nike's I've had."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>