Customer reviews for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe

Overall rating:
4.228 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
The Nike Musique IV: Flexibility plus supportDesigned for quick-pace dancing, common in hip-hop and freestyle, the Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe delivers support and flexibility for spins, side-to-side moves and everything in between.BenefitsLow-profile design for stability and a sleek lookEnhanced edges for support during side-to-side motionPhylon midsole for lightweight cushioningNon-marking rubber outsole for tractionFitThe lightweight, mesh and synthetic-leather upper of the Musique Women's Dance Shoe features midfoot strapping to secure the laces and lock down your foot. Synthetic overlays lend extra support. The rounded edges of this low-profile shoe were designed for smooth side-to-side transitions.FlexibilityThe exposed forefoot flex groves on the Musique IV improve flexibility and add a natural feel to every move and jump. A medial pivot point allows for seamless spin moves.
Customer reviews for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

great looking shoe

, Oct 10, 2011
Rstate
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I use this shoe primarily for dance, stretching, or non-exercise walking around. I love the way the shoe looks, and it fits great. Its fit makes it easy to stretch and move around in. HOWEVER, if I'm doing any activity that's moderate or borderline vigorous, or dance for a long period of time, my arches hurt the rest of the day. Avoid running/jogging in this shoe."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

poor support

, Sep 9, 2011
zumba tam
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I purchased 2 pairs of these shoes for Zumba- a white and black pair. The soles are great for all the pivoting and slides needed for Zumba. The support is fine if you do not leave the floor. Because the shoe lacked arch support, I ended up with plantar fascitis."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Cheer

, Aug 18, 2011
Meagan2011
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got these shoes a little over a year ago because i was on a varsity cheerleading squad for my local high school. These shoes are very uncomfortable for the first few days but by after you break them in they are not only comfortable but reliable.
These shoes were great for me because i have problems with swelling due to renal failure but the give you a great lift and are very comfortable for wearing them for long periods of time.
Like i said before i was a cheerleader. I did two back to back seasons which meant i wore them vertually everyday from June 2010 to early April 2011 and i didnt have any discomfort besides the first few days.
These shoes arent just great for working out. They are great for wearing anywhere. Im involved with a racing team and i wear them there. If they are feeling a little tight dont tie the laces and just tuck them in, flex your feet a few times and then knot the laces inside so they stay. <3 Thats how i wear them now because my ankles and feet swell every day due to my kidney failing.
So give them a shot. By the way if any girl wears them they make your legs look nice when wearing shorts or skirts. Thats why our coaches choose them. They also got some for themselves."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Painful

, Jul 22, 2011
cerahoward
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I own these shoes in both colors, and bought them for cheerleading. I wore socks with them, yet I got a blister on the back of my foot the first day i wore them. I thought maybe it was because they were new, but after two weeks they still give me blisters. Theyre also very narrow and hard to get into. They are a nice looking shoe though."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Want it in leather!

, Jun 27, 2011
rainmusic
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I tried this on, and like many Nike styles, it was a little narrow, so I bought it a half-size larger. I wanted to wear it to work, since I am on my feet all day and not allowed to wear "running"shoes. I also like to do a little Latin dancing from time to time.
I will say that these shoes are cute as all get-out.
I wore the Musiques around the house for a little while, and they were great, lots of support for a lightweight shoe. But they were HOT! After half an hour my socks were soaked with sweat.
I looked these up on the website and discovered they are not real leather. Nothing on the shoe or packaging indicated that they were all man-made materials. I would not have bought them otherwise.
I'm returning these to the store. If Nike comes out with these in real leather that BREATHES, I will buy them in a heartbeat."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Ms

, May 13, 2011
jramey
,Flossmoor, IL, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shoes . They are very comfortable and I use them for Zumba and other aerobic classes.. I hope there will be new dance shoes soon!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Grandma

, Apr 15, 2011
Gator Grandma
,USA
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Shoes run small. They are very hard and the stitching on the tongue cuts into my feet - can't wear socks because of the size. They look really good and hoping they stretch some. Won't be ordering any more Nikes."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love them! :)

, Apr 11, 2011
AshleyElaine
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have had these for a year and a half and they are still great. I used them mostly in highschool for colorguard. They are super easy to move in and they are the most comfortable shoe I have ever purchased. I will definitely be getting another pair soon bc the others are waring out. Thank you NIKE! :D"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Life changing

, Mar 29, 2011
krissyluvoscar
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have had flat feet my entire life. This has caused leg fatigue, severe shin splints, and most recently knee pain. The second I tried these on I knew I found something special. I bought them for work. The store only had one pair in my size unfortunately. I want 3 total pair for working out, work (nurse), and everyday. I have never found a shoe with this much support. I am grateful to have found these."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GREAT SHOES

, Mar 2, 2011
mom2my3angels123
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Got mine today. Wore them to my Zumba class tonight. Loved that I could MOVE and NOT stick to the floor. I will buying another pair as soon as I possibly can. And they don't make my feet look big at all. Very comfortable, too!"
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Ok, but I would rather buy trainers

, Feb 26, 2011
fatens
,USA
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Cute shoes. I wore them to Zumba everyday. But there is one thing I hate about them. They look too much like baseball cleates and they make my feet look really long. I wear a 9 1/2, which is bad as is, but to add a long slender white shoe on top of that, it looked like i wore a 13."
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good Zumba shoes

, Feb 10, 2011
RobbGirl
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The only reason I did not give these shoes a 5 star rating is that they do slightly rub the balls of my feet. It happens mostly with pivoting motions. Overall really comfortable shoes!"
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great for Zumba

, Jan 28, 2011
Shel
,Monrovia, MD, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
"This is my 2nd pair and they are perfect for my Zumba class"
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great ZUMBA shoe

, Dec 13, 2010
Forensic21
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Been looking for a ZUMBA shoe forever! As an instructor, I needed a lightweight shoe, arch support, and a shoe that was easy to move while dancing! This shoes is amazing! By far, my favorite zumba shoe. Works great on carpet- don't need to wear my arch supports with the shoe- the insole provides enough!"
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I LOVE IT

, Dec 11, 2010
2kay
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have worn this shoe/ and the original line of this shoe for over a year. As fitness instructor and an RN who does a ton of walking. These shoes practically eliminate ALL foot/knee pain. I experience NO foot fatigue with these shoes. I reccomend them to everyone of my students and colleagues."
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great shoes

, Dec 9, 2010
inaz
,Mesa, AZ, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Yoga
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"love these shoes. cute & comfortable. wear them for my pilates classes."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

There okay shoes.....

, Dec 1, 2010
alohalk
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I purchase these shoes for my Zumba class, and I think there are really nice looking, but as for comfortability, it's kind of lacking in that department. They don't have as much flexibility and as I would like, but they are quite sturdy. There is practically no cushion in this shoe. I am looking to purchase another shoe because I am not satisfied with this. On the plus side, I had quite a few compliments on how they look. A+ on looks, C- on comfort."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A Great all around INDOOR sneak!!!

, Dec 1, 2010
lorifusco
,NEW YORK, NY, USA
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm a group exercise instructor for over 20 years.I have osteo arthritis in my left metatarsil and have NEVER had a better snearker for cardio of every kind. This shoe offers the stability I need and lateral support I craved. I'd been buying cross trainers or running shoes for teaching and only purchased these ORIGINALLY cause they were on sale and I thought it an interesting concept.." dance shoes".for other training.. Well ,that said, Im about to buy 2 more pairs. My foot movement feels more natural (pointing and flexing) and the fit is perfect. I feel like I'm not wearing shoes. I seriously recommend these for zoomba, step,spinning,funk AND body conditioning. classes. A GREAT ALL AROUND INDOOR sneaker!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

luv this shoe

, Nov 27, 2010
frenchie fan
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Yoga
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have serious issues with balance, tetany in the foot and selected this shoe for its construction and flexibility in the sole and foot bed. I wear it during my walking and other exercise... it is possibly the only shoe that I have been able to wear comfortably for extended periods of time.
I wear either a 10 or a 10.5, and I had to go with the 10.5 in this shoe
"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Musique IV Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 101 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect for Zumba!!

, Nov 21, 2010
Kiaya
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shoes!! I take Zumba classes 3 times a week and I do a very high impact version. I started having a little knee pain from the all the jumping when I discovered these shoes. I wear an 8 running shoe but in these I wear a 7.5. They have great pivot ability and a lot of lateral support. Now at least 10 other people from my classes have purchased these and WE ALL LOVE THEM!! I just wish Nike would make them in a few more colors otherwise they are great."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>