Customer reviews for Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts

Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Break your performance barriers in the Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts designed in a lightweight, moisture-managing style.Dri-FIT fabric to wick sweat away and help keep you dry and comfortableElastic waistband with drawcordVented hem at sidesContrast built-in brief"Just Do It" print at back waist lining4" inseamSwoosh design trademark at front left hipFabric: Body: Dri-FIT 84% polyester/16% spandex taffeta. Lining: Dri-FIT 92% polyester/8% spandex jerseyMachine washImported
Customer reviews for Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts
Overall rating 24 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sweat it out worry free!

, Nov 4, 2009
frankieT
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I loved these shorts! For starters I really liked the style that the waist band folds over to say just do it! The built in spandex keeps them from riding up and makes them very comfortable. I also really liked that they were dry fit, making you feel comfortable sweating a lot with out having to worry about it showing. Great shorts I would love to have in every color!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts
Overall rating 24 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Training Shorts

, Sep 13, 2009
Evans
,Fenton, MI, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
"I LOVE these shorts! Very comfortable, cool and they keep you covered no matter what you are doing in the gym."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts
Overall rating 24 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shorts!

, Sep 6, 2010
ASB91
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These shorts are one of the best I own, for running and for working out. They are comfortable and don't ride up. The 'solar red' color is actually more of a fluorescent pink-ish color, but aside from that I'm happy with the shorts so I'm not planning to return them. I just wish they had a pocket of some kind for keys or ID!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts
Overall rating 24 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Decent Shorts

, Aug 31, 2010
bynn
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Cross Country
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shorts for the simple reason that it's nearly impossible to see up them. This lets me focus more fully on my workout; however, the compression shorts do have a tendency to ride up, and the shorts overall don't hold their shape well in between washings. I wore them on a 28 day backpacking trip and they didn't stay on very well. (I know it was the shorts and not me loosing weight because I put on my other pair of these shorts and they fit fine)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts
Overall rating 24 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Teresa

, Aug 2, 2010
teresa
,HARTSELLE, AL, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am a very picky when it comes to clothes, espesially shorts. I am tall and slender . I have to wear men's jeans because womens jeans are not made right for my body. I have the problem w' shorts also. I love these shorts because there are the most comfortable shorts I have ever worn, I work out and run a lot. I can't stand shorts that bunch up and ride, especially if you can see up the pants leg. That is probably the most important and main reason I love these shorts. They have spandex shorts made under them .I can't believe I got lucky in finding a pair I like and feel comfortable in .The shorts are a little pricing, but believe me when I say , SOMETHINGS ARE WORTH IT, & these are. THUMBS UP."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts
Overall rating 24 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love the liner!!!

, Jun 11, 2010
AngH
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought a pair of shorts several years ago with the bike short type liner. I LOVE these shorts and have been looking for shorts similar to them. Although these are not exactly them they're as close as it gets. They are equal in comfort...No worries when working out that you can see up the legs because of the liner. I ordered these black ones and am coming back for more."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts
Overall rating 24 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

There is no "TRY"

, Jun 2, 2010
Audrey
,Redlands, CA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
"Love these shorts. Perfect combination with lightweight lycra short underneath. Comfortable and cool. The color combos are a treat and the "just do it" on the fold over waistband adds a little fashion flair."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts
Overall rating 24 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect

, May 11, 2010
ihavehissyfits
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I wore these shorts for the first time for the Iron Girl 10K in Del Mar and they were absolutely perfect. The inside shorts prevented me from worrying about the outer short creeping up and having to adjust them back down. The band was comfotable and not at all tight. Gave me one less thing to worry about on race day :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts
Overall rating 24 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shorts, AWFUL color

, May 6, 2010
mofg
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
"Great shorts! They fit awesome! Not too tight in the waist - one thing I absolutely cannot STAND when it comes to elastic waists! The only problem is that I ordered the pink which is completely different than pictured. It is a super bright fluorescent pink! Plus the Nike swoosh is black, not white (who cares about that anyway?) I'm going to try and exchange for the green. Hopegully they will be as pictured."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts
Overall rating 24 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Shorts Ever!!!

, May 2, 2010
AOB4
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:SPARQ Training
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are honestly the best workout shorts! The Dri-FIT material offers comfort and the built in 'compression' shorts really add to the overall comfort. These are my favorite shorts to wear for circuit training! You won't be disappointed!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts
Overall rating 24 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVE these shorts!

, Apr 26, 2010
Marythoner
,West Hollywood, CA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
"My new favorite running shorts. Went to the Nike store and bought a second pair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts
Overall rating 24 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Gotta have it

, Feb 22, 2010
kaihoifor3
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
"The spandex underneath is amazing and they don't ride up! The colors are a great combo. One of the best purchases I've made in a while!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts
Overall rating 24 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

keep me covered

, Dec 4, 2009
MsGray
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love how these shorts come with built-in shorts! I felt well covered while training and working out, especially for all the floor exercises I do. My hips are kind of wide so there wasn't much give in the material."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts
Overall rating 24 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great pair of shorts!

, Sep 21, 2009
littlegiant209
,Davis, CA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shorts are great for any activity. I love wearing them when I'm on a run cause the built in spandex are very comfortable. The extra little detail on the waistband is fun becasue I always roll my shorts. And the variety of colors are great so you can get the one that matches your personality."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts
Overall rating 24 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love these!

, Sep 20, 2009
Danielle
,Rock Tavern, NY, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shorts. I play college tennis and the built in spandex is perfect for holding balls. I also use them for running yga and the spandex makes me feel very comfortable. My only complaint is that the shorts are on the loose side, so I had to get a size smaller for them to look right."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts
Overall rating 24 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Review

, Sep 19, 2009
cwil10
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Cross Country
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I LOVE these shorts! Very comfortable and good for any type of training. The tight compression shorts built-in underneath are awesome! These are some of my favorite so far!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts
Overall rating 24 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

GREAT RUNNING SHORTS

, Aug 31, 2009
Meredith171b
,BRADENTON, FL, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Fast Pitch
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"If you like liners, you'll LOVE THESE. They are really comfortable for running. They are a little on the short side for me to wear to the gym, but they are awesome for cardio especially outside."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts
Overall rating 24 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

JUST DO IT.

, Jul 24, 2009
christinetoso
,USA
"i love these shorts their very nice and comfortable i like to use them to play tennis because they have spandex shorts under them to keep the tennis balls in place while i play, i also use them for volleyball and enjoy them because they dont ride up like other spandex shorts you would buy. They do run slightly big for my taste but they are still great."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts
Overall rating 24 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best shorts ever

, Jul 10, 2009
betsey402
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shorts are the perfect work-out shorts. They have an internal biker type short that makes sure you never feel like they are riding up on you when on the treadmill and you don't have to worry about your modesty when stretching. Also, the waistband hits lower without causing any unsightly bulges. I can wear them with a little tank top with confidence. So cute!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Dri-FIT Phantom Performance Women's Training Shorts
Overall rating 24 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Phantom Shorts......Awsome

, Jun 30, 2009
spygirllq
,sunrise, FL, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"All I can say is these are the best shorts the Nike has ever made!!! So comfortable and great for any sport."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>