Customer reviews for Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe

Overall rating:
4.344 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
Lightweight and well cushioned, the Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe is equipped with Nike+ technology so you can track your fitness progress.Nike+ enabled for instant workout feedback when used with a Nike+ SportBand or iPod#174; nano and Nike + iPod Sport KitMesh forefoot with synthetic at heel for breathable comfortMidfoot strap for supportMax Air unit in heel for impact protectionFull-length Phylon midsoleSofter density forefoot padSolid rubber outsole with BRS1000 carbon rubber at heel for durabilityNike Rolling Rail for smooth, stable roll-through with heel-toe transitionFCS system combines Duralon in forefoot for cushioning with exposed Phylon flex-grooves for flexibility
Customer reviews for Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My favorites!

, Dec 14, 2011
Islandlovergirl
,Clovis, CA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have at least 4 pairs of these shoes (several for at least 4 years and I'm asking for 2 more for xmas). I love them!! They are cushiony and comfortable, yet don't have the hardness and platform feel so many of the newer Nike's have (as well as the awful colors Nike likes to ruin women's shoes with). I wear them for running, cross training, and everyday activities. Nike please don't discontinue these!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Most Comfortable Shoe

, Aug 30, 2011
sarmgraves
,USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is the most cusion I have found in a walking shoe! I was skeptical when ordering them, but they are VERY comfortable. Sizing is good. I normally take between an 8.5 and 9 but the 9 fits perfect. I highly reccomend this shoe to any walker who requires lots of cushion."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 32 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

No arch support

, Jul 30, 2011
xyza
,Davenport, FL, USA
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I found the shoe to be light wieght and breathable, but it has absolutely no arch support. If you need any sort of arch support, there is pleenty of room to add it, but this then makes the shoe uncomfortable the longer you wear them."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

White/metallic Silver-White

, Mar 26, 2011
magrom2
,Sebastian, FL, USA
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I like the shoe it is nice and light weight looks slikand neat will buy another pair in Blk and some more bras"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 32 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Walking Coach

, Feb 19, 2011
terrifitpro
,Koloa, HI, USA
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been wearing this shoes since Nike realeased it. I love that it is lightweight and very comfortable. A perfect combination for training long distances and walking marathons and half marathons.
My one concern is how quickly the shoe breaks down and the fact that I wear through the mesh on the toes.
Please continue to produce and make improvements to this walking shoe."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best walking shoe ever!

, Jan 26, 2011
OHmom
,TWINSBURG, OH, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The design and fit of this walking shoe is a perfect match for me. I like the way it supports my instep as well as a wider tie/lace feature and ample toe room - helps those of us plagued with a bunion! I can walk forever without getting any foot pain. Have gotten many, many compliments on my black/white shoe purchase."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing shoe

, Jan 14, 2011
lange2242
,USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"What a great looking and great feeling shoe! I bought two pairs of white ones, one for work, one for exercising. And now I just ordered a black pair a few days ago. I am so addicted! I love how lightweight they are. I have a terrible time normally finding shoes that don't rub on the widest part of my foot , across the ball area of my feet. This shoe works because there is just mesh that flexes at this spot. I do have high arches so if I'm going to be walking for more than a few miles I put an arch support insole insert inside to help with the inevitable ache. I wash them in Washing Machine in a garment net on handwash cycle, It makes them sparkle! I think a dishwasher would work too, less tumbling. Great product!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SNEAKER

, Oct 6, 2010
Kristina2378
,USA
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've had 3 pairs of these sneaker still got a brand new pair in the box I always buy the white one's but I think I'll buy this black one. I also have the baby blue one which I can't find anymore. Wish you's would make more colors. I love the north carolina color's would be great if you's made the shoe those colors.
I got my mom even wearing these sneakers she's on her second pair think I'll get her the black pair as well.
True to size and very very comfortable. ABSOLUTLY LOVE THIS SNEAKER."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AWESOME SHOE!!!!

, Aug 8, 2010
k&m's mom
,USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I LOVE this shoe!!!! It is the most comfortable shoe I've ever worn. I have knee/achilles heel problems, but not with this shoe. If I use anything else, I'm in pain. I can even buy a 1/2 size smaller because they fit so well. Please don't stop making these or I don't know what I'll do!!!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe!

, Aug 2, 2010
deegolod
,USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is one of the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn. The toe box is roomy, the woven fabric of the front portion of the shoe allows your toes to breathe, and the shoe gives great support. I would recommend this shoe to anyone."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I am in love...

, May 3, 2010
dlcorco
,USA
"I really LOVE these shoes. I bought them because of the stylish look and the mesh keeps my feet from perspiring. I find them to be very versatile. I wear them when I am walking for exercise and around town. My husband asked me the other day why I was still wearing them at the end of the day...they are as comfortable as my slippers. Thank you Nike!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Walking Shoe I have found.

, Apr 13, 2010
dac416
,Canton, GA, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My second pair. I Love this shoe. Very Comfortable no need to break them in. Remove from box and off you go. Nike + staple. Well Done."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 32 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Not what I expected

, Dec 14, 2009
corlene
,Helendale, CA, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am on my feet 12 hours a day at work. I need lots of support but these just do not have enough support. They are true to size and fit well but the picture has very little resemblence to the shoe I got. Additionally, you have size 12 in the box above but I am 8 1/2. Maybe I ddin't get the right shoes. HMMMM"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great shoes!

, Dec 14, 2009
2young2bethisold
,Baldwin, MD, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These were so comforatble, right out of the box... no breaking in necessary! I shoudl have bought two! The site would not let me change my size but I am a 9 nto a 12... :-)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 32 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Wore Them Out In One Month

, Dec 12, 2009
PEJEAN
,la mesa, CA, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Felt great
Light on
No gaps, perfect fit
They only lasted one month for me
Iwalk 6 days a week, 1 hour and 45 minutes
Hills/flat/combination
"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 32 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nice Fit

, Nov 23, 2009
bastakitty
,USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoes fits great. So I am not sure what else to say except, I like it. Thank you."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Air Miler Walk

, Oct 28, 2009
VR24fan
,Oceanside, NY, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I absolutely love this shoe. I am on my feet many hours a week. They are great for wider feet because of the mesh. They are very light weight and wash well in the machine. I recently purchased them for the second time. This time I ordered black as well as the green/grey. My only complaint is that the green did not look like it appears on the web site. When they arrived the green was more of an emerald green rather than a green apple color. I will be exchanging them for the white. Overall a great shoe!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Marvelous

, Oct 17, 2009
tiotap
,USA
"Haven't had a pair of all around walking shoes that were this comfortable in years. Perfect sizing, very light weight, good looking and sooooo comfortable, hardly know they're there. Feet stay so much cooler than other types of tennys and because I have a large bunion on one toe joint, I need stretchability. Also have arthritic knees and need good cushioning. These shoes are PERFECT! Can wear them all day! Everyone has said "Oooo - I like your shoes". Please don't stop making these Nike! It is hard to find the WIDE size though - please make more available. Thanks. PS: I'm 72 and walk alot."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

restaurant owner

, Sep 9, 2009
kellyjo
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i purchased my first pair about 2 months ago. I am on my feet on average 12 hours per day in my restaurant, i have flat feet, and i also walk about 20 miles per week. i have one pair for work and one pair for my walking. i no longer have sore ankles from rolling especially on my left foot. thank you nike for designing a exceptional walking shoe."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Miler Walk+ Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 32 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Ms

, Jul 28, 2009
amills141
,USA
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"this shoe is lite weight and airy, I've been using them for walking not running."
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>