Customer reviews for Nike 2" Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts

Nike 2" Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts

Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 1191%of reviewers recommend this product
SERIOUS COMFORT AND VENTILATIONMade with performance fabric the Nike 2 Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts battle sweat while delivering maximum airflow on a runBenefitsDriFIT fabric to wick sweat away and help keep you dry and comfortableMesh panels at sides for breathabilityElastic waistband with interior drawcord for a snug fitSplitleg design for enhanced range of motionBuiltin briefs for comfort and supportProduct Details2 inseam based on size mediumFabric DriFIT 100 polyesterMachine washImported
Customer reviews for Nike 2" Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike 2" Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts
This review is fromNike 5cm Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts.
Overall rating 35 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shorts in every way.

, Jun 27, 2011
PaulF
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"At last (and still) these represent the pinnacle of shorts for sports of all kinds. Incredibly light, breathable, with the greatest freedom of movement I have experienced lately. Because they never flap on your thighs or restrict, never sqaush or cramp up sensitive areas and never intrude on what you're doing, they give you a fantastic level of confidence at all times. If you care more about your sport and performance than modesty or passing 'fashion trends' these remain the most serious shorts you can buy."
NikeEmea
Review 2 for Nike 2" Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 35 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great everyday short for active people

, Mar 1, 2015
MARIOPAUL
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I think these short are one of the best split shorts on the market. I try to get every color that is available. they are great for fast, slow, long, or short runs. The fit is amazing. only thing that I don't like as stated in my other reviews is the nike logo. It should be bigger three to four inches like what the pros wear when they race. The shorts compliment well with the nike miler singlet. Again bigger swoosh logos please. a lot of solid fabric with a little swoosh in my opinion is not the the best way to rep the brand you pay/support nike for the design/function and look. why would you not want people to show off the swoosh along with it? Hopefully more solid color combos to come and some shorts covered in a pattern design all with a larger swoosh in the future. "if you look good you run good.""
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byTreyR9940110
,Wilson, NY
onApr 13, 2015
I would enjoy seeing a bigger swoosh too. The problem is that many high schools have strict standards on how large a brand logo can be, so making a bigger swoosh would infringe on those rules. Personally, I think the rules are silly and unnecessary. Also, the pros have bigger logos for a large reason: They are professional runners. Nike gives them bigger swooshes on their shorts because they sign contracts with the company that allows Nike to use the athletes as a source of branding. Hope this helps you understand why.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Nike 2" Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 35 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love the color options

, Oct 13, 2014
norwegianwood985
,Dubuque, IA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Perfect running shorts. Cut and weight are perfect, even when saturated with sweat. My favorite thing about these shorts are the color options. Thank you, Nike, for allowing me to run in a color other than black, red, or navy. Love the bright. Please make more flashy men's running shorts so that I will not have to go back to the women's, as their fit leaves much to be desired."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike 2" Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 35 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Short Shorts

, Sep 4, 2014
bstilesr
,Orion, IL 61273, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm 23, body build and use these to wear over my compression shorts or tights. I like short shorts anyhow so I can tell which muscles I'm working and seeing the development I need. These shorts come in awesome colors and fit awesome, I have not worn them by themselves though. I am 6'1'' and 201lbs and wear a L and they fit how I like them too."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike 2" Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts
This review is fromNike 5cm Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts.
Overall rating 35 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Un des meilleurs shorts pour courir

, Sep 4, 2014
Natureman2
,Montpellier, France
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Voici mon petit avis apres essai aujourd'hui :
- mouvements : tres bonne amplitude de mouvement, on n'est pas gene, du fait que le split remonte assez haut. En faisant des fractionnes a 15km/h, unvrai bonheur
- slip integre confortable, qui ne serre pas trop. En general, je prefere les mailles filet, mais la c'est tres bien passe.
- legerete globale apreciable, on se sent a l'air libre.
- design et tombé au top, on a fiere allure dans ce short. C'est sur que ce n'est pas un short de basket. Pas trop court, pas trop long, parfait pour moi. Laissez vos complexes au vestiaire. Je recommande chaudement.
"
NikeEmea
Review 6 for Nike 2" Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 35 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shorts!

, Sep 1, 2014
FC Runner
,Brownsburg, IN, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i have purchased 3 pairs of these shorts this year. they are a great light weight, comfortable, and durable short. being a marathon and XC runner i hate the long and baggy shorts. making this product among my top choice! just wish they sold them in more retail stores."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike 2" Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 35 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shorts

, Jul 9, 2014
cimitus
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are everything a running short should be. The built in brief is extremely comfortable. The short also looks great with everything. Easily some of my favorite split running shorts."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike 2" Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 35 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This product never fails .

, May 11, 2014
COLT
,Benezette, PA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This product is a timeless product with current technology that never fails. The Pegasus is a durable shoe that I get more miles out of than any other shoe. I am a post collegiate runner who stills trains consistently and competitively. I run 75-90 miles a week and run the 5k, 10k, and half half marathons."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike 2" Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 35 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent Shorts

, Apr 3, 2014
D1stance
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shorts are excellent in giving unrivaled range of motion and leg exposure. The lining in these are far more comfortable than the Nike 2" Raceday (short shorts). As a distance racer, these are the shorts to do intense training/ racing in. Another little bonus is the fact that the Nike symbol is reflective so taking this on a night run is a good idea. If you love short shorts, this is what you want in your inventory."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike 2" Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 35 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent

, Sep 2, 2012
edandcynthia
,Blythe, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Excellent fit, durable, comfortable, size is right on, I am a runner and have been for most of my life so I understand the need for a lightweight durable short to run in.
I also live in a very hot environment so I wear a pair under my clothes and at the end of the day wether it is a 16 hour day or 8 I strip down to my shorts and a dri fit t and comfortably ride home....and get a run in.
"
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike 2" Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts
This review is fromNike 5cm Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts.
Overall rating 35 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best for now.

, Aug 20, 2012
JFL57
,Helsinki, Finland
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Exelent ventilation, very comfortable on long runs."
NikeEmea
Review 12 for Nike 2" Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 35 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMAZING

, Jun 1, 2012
thatonedudeyouthoughtyouknew
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I LOVE these shorts!!! at my school we use them for the track and xc uniforms and i buy them every season! they feel so good when your running... almost like you have nothing on! the only problem i have had with them is with one pair, the netting on the inside somehow got torn in the wash so now i have to wear compressions with them. But that really is the only problem i have had with them and i would highly recomend them to anyone .... who has the confidence to wear them!"
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike 2" Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 35 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Bring back the older models!

, Aug 24, 2011
kalven
,Virginia Beach, VA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have not bought these only because of the white/grey piping on the sides and the lack of the key pocket in the back. Nike needs to bring back the older models of the Dri-FIT 2" Split Men's Running Shorts!"
+4points
11of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike 2" Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 35 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great shorts

, Aug 7, 2011
baxterrt66
,USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"great shorts , very comfortable , use for walking and biking. great on hot days like wearing nothing at all. plan to use when working out."
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike 2" Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 35 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Shorts Ever

, Mar 23, 2011
Distance56
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I absolutely loooove these shorts. I am a high school track and XC runner who runs a lot and I can't wait to get another pair of these shorts. I have two and both of them are uber comfy and give you great room to stretch your legs and breath a little. The colors are awesome and so is the length, amazing."
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike 2" Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 35 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

2'' split

, Mar 2, 2011
rev rev
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"awesome for fast runners who like low drag and a breathable short"
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike 2" Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 35 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Also great yoga shorts

, Nov 16, 2010
rocketbox
,USA
"I don't run, but I wear these shorts for doing my Hot Yoga practice. They are light weight, breathe, and allow a nice range of movement."
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike 2" Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 35 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great for hockey fitness training.

, Jul 19, 2010
AbeusMaximus
,Valley Center, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I use these to do sprints and intervals for ice hockey training. They are extremely comfortable and do not bind you AT ALL. Make sure your comfortable with your legs if your going to buy them though, these don't leave much to the imagination in those areas of the body."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike 2" Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 35 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Like you're wearing nothing at all!

, Jun 21, 2010
upquarks
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I was searching for brightly colored split shorts for my almost daily runs and decided on these gems. The previous reviews praised their comfort and wow were they right. It truly feels like I'm wearing nothing at all. My measurments were tetering on the edge of M and L. I decided on the M and they are a perfect fit."
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike 2" Tempo Split Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 35 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nice pair

, May 17, 2010
nbku84q
,irvine, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"very nice pair to run with. nice fit. Not too loose not to tight."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>