Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 D Men's Football Cleat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 D Men's Football Cleat

Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Quite possibly the fastest, lightest cleat for top athletes, the Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 D Men's Football Cleat is constructed with special materials and Zero-Space technology for a weightless feel and a customized fit.Super-light materials and constructionConform sockliner in midsole is lighter and shapes to your footNew 7-Stud Vapor outsole for a lighter, faster traction control system
Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 D Men's Football Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 D Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

nike

, Oct 24, 2010
wbF.A.N
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i got these cleats and they are lightweight and make me quick off the ball. hurts the heel a little though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 D Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

fresh

, Aug 13, 2010
datkid66
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"theyre the best. look good, feel good, play good and these cleats look fresh and feel great on my feet. runs a lil narrow but that kinda helps keep my foot in place."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 D Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Grandmother

, Mar 17, 2010
CharKBeall
,Koloa, HI, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
"The products ordered are for and being used by my grandson who loves them. He's very happy with them."
-2points
9of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 D Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

athlete

, Dec 21, 2009
np00770
,USA
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I use these cleats for ultimate frisbee and I love them. it takes one good practice or so to break them in good but after that they feel great. they are light and provide good support to make cuts and change direction quickly. great cleats."
+19points
23of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 D Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 18 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

GREAT!!!

, Nov 15, 2009
PVS_RB/SS_34
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is very lightweight and great for skill positions. Runs narrow and small and for me it is not very comfortable though."
+12points
16of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 D Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 18 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

vapor jets

, Nov 9, 2009
kennytuttle
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just bought these cleats and i like them but they arent very comfortable and they arentas light as u might expect. and im mad because apparently nike is coming out with a new style of vapors so dont buy these wait for the new ones to come out."
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 D Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Vapor 4.2

, Sep 30, 2009
daBuLL
,Marietta, GA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"They are really light weight and fitting to the foot. A good cleat for speed positions."
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 D Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

the bomb

, Sep 7, 2009
Dalton777
,Huntington, IN, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these shoes are the most superior shoes i have ever had they will let you move quicker, and push off explosivly, they do not wear down easily at all. they r the best...if you are gonna buy a cleat these are worth the price, and make sure to buy 1 size bigger than your normal (nike) shoe..."
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 D Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Criminal !!!!

, Jun 25, 2009
Daniel Schaefer
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These cleats should be illegal! I've used these cleats for the past couple of weeks and they are rock solid. They broke in extremely fast, they are very light and enable you to turn, cut and stop on a dime. I would highly reccomend these to anyone that doesnt mind spending the money on them. Youre paying for a superior cleat."
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 D Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awsome

, May 11, 2009
Cook2
,Aldie, VA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Best cleats ive ever worn has comfort and lightweight to help out with cuts and to get speed fast."
+17points
22of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 D Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfection

, Apr 30, 2009
AiNtEzYbNmE71
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Man all yal haters need to stop these are the most official cleats by far.. i had a pair of vapors and speed td nothin compares. at looks amazing! hot buy if you are serious about football then aint no way not to have bought these."
+16points
20of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 D Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 18 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

best cleats i've ever worn

, Jan 5, 2009
scfootball
,tucson, AZ
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these cleats are very comfortable and fit your foot well. the only thing i would change is the width because my feet hurt the first time i tied them up and actuall used them, but they got better once i broke them in in about a week. other than that the traction is exceptional along with the weight"
+43points
48of 53voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 D Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Real Good

, Dec 3, 2008
olentangyorange
,galena, OH
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is possibly the lightest shoe i have ever picked up. It is a very stylish shoe as well. If you are a serious competitior that is in a skilled position then you should jump on these shoes."
+37points
44of 51voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 D Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 18 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

cleats

, Sep 12, 2008
naydaddy
,ayer, MA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these cleats are the lightest cleats i have ever owned. they are good for a wide reciever."
+34points
47of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 D Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 18 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

great shoe

, Sep 6, 2008
mainlandbuc
,ormond beach, FL
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"awesome shoe i love them really light and fast. only down fall is that when they wear out you can feel the cleats though the shoe . this doesnt happen with the molded tips just thr replaceables"
+54points
57of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 D Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 18 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Detachable

, May 26, 2008
cleats08
,Longmeadow, MA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I was one of the first to purchase this product becasue i was on the lookout for them since mid december. I purchased these and the Speed TD's and found that i liked the fit of the Jets while the studs and the lightness of the Speeds were more favorable. I recently purcahsed the 4.2's without the Detachable studs and fell head over heals in love! It is the best of both worlds. They are lighter than the Speeds and have the same stud pattern but with the fit and support of the Vapors.
If you need a quicker lighter cleat with great arch support and decent ankle support go for the Vapor jet 4.2 but i suggest the lighter,faster non detachable stud version.
"
+171points
190of 209voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 D Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 18 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Mhm

, May 25, 2008
gbpackersfan410
,Fort Wayne, IN
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"This is a very good shoe, and i do recomend it to people who are very into their sport"
+44points
90of 136voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 D Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 18 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Unimpressed

, May 21, 2008
cook 17
,la grande, OR
"I definitely do not like these shoes. I think that the vapors have kept going down since there introduction. They have kept getting heavier and stiffer. I really wish I could return them but I have an 8 month old puppy who chewed up the box. I was really excited about the design I think they look great but they feel very rigid and are no lighter than anything else. Plus they have no cushion. I love Nike and have always been very impressed with there quality and comfort but these are a definite disappointment"
-24points
127of 278voted this as helpful.