Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football Cleat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football Cleat

Overall rating:
4.841 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
Lightweight and built for the best, the Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's cleat is quite possibly the fastest one out there. Super-light materials and construction Conform sockliner in midsole is lighter and shapes to your foot New 7-Stud Vapor outsole for a lighter, faster traction control system
Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 63 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Totally ninja

, Jul 6, 2010
Murlin30
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These cleats a great they allow you to make difficult cuts to carve up the field and not to mention the look fly as heck"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 63 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

SO SICK!!!!!

, May 10, 2010
SigmaSMD
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Beginner
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These cleats are SO NASTY!!!! There are really comfortable and one try on they will fit amazing. I'm only in high school and these cleats make you run fast for any position. Anyone who buy these cleats will be happy and want to be the starter for there team."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 63 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

yyyeeeaaahhh...

, Apr 5, 2010
smfb67
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"If you play high school football, this is the cleat to get, that's a fact not an opinion. Get this cleat and I swear to jesus that your 40 time will be 0.2 seconds faster. Oh, and my size is actually a 10.5, I don't know how to change it, it's not really working out for me..."
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 63 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Quick to the Point!

, Mar 6, 2010
RunNGunz
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am a flag football player for over 5 years now. I play mostly WR and DB. With all the quick slants and cuts that i do on the field, this shoe seems to help me do just that, with SPEED! It was lightweight and very durable while worn. It took me a full game to first break it in, and after that it was off to the races. Ive own so many lightweight cleats in the past, and this by far surpasses them all. GREAT JOB NIKE. If you are the type of player that can CUT and JUKE, this is the shoes for you because the grip on the cleats is SOOOO NASTY. I see why the Pros wear these babies. Great Job NIKE. Please make one in MID top. PLEASE!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 63 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football C

, Dec 21, 2009
uffootball
,Manchester, TN, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This ia a AMAZING shoe incredibly light wait and comfortible i recomend them."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 63 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Turf Cleats

, Nov 27, 2009
Justin
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These cleats are only effective when you wear them on turf. I remember I used to fall a lot when I tried to run in the middle of a scrimage, because the cleats were filled with mud on the bottom and it was a dry day. I love these shoes a lot. I didn't have a problem with my tracion on the turf at all. I ran fast and I didn't choke when I had to put a move off on somebody. I would like to own the other Vapor Jet's that have the s screw in's, so I can play on grass with a better edge than some people on the opposing team.If you have your game on turf, get these. If not, get the other Vapor Jets."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 63 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome for Corners and Safeties!

, Nov 13, 2009
HabitualCloud
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoes! Really gives you a volatile feel with these on. Cutting is easy and quick, and they're really light. For DBs, these are great cleats for improving your hops and quick feet. If you got the extra money, these are worth it."
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 63 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

iheartnppl

, Oct 18, 2009
nama2009
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Worked out great. feel light on my feet. rated them four stars because they scuff really."
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 63 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMAZINNGGGG

, Oct 14, 2009
bucky85
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I know how everyone says these cleats are meant for WR/RB/SS/DB but they're good for more. I play rover linebacker in a 4-4 and fullback and I cant tell you how amazing these cleats are."
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 63 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

THE football cleat

, Sep 29, 2009
marc07112
,Paterson, NJ, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these r the best football cleats i ever bought with my money, they fit snug on ur feet, no shifting while running, just AWSOME football cleat"
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 63 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Cleats Ever

, Sep 29, 2009
crazydude4b
,New York, NY, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"they are without a doubt the greatest cleats i have ever owned. Theyre light, comfortable, and they make my usain bolt."
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 63 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Vapors Vaporizing...

, Sep 21, 2009
tamtag
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Not impressed. After a few wearings, the top of the shoe began to separate from the cleat base."
-8points
6of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 63 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent

, Sep 20, 2009
teabagger
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe initially feels tighter than the ordinary, but will stretch out after a few wears, conforming to the shape of your feet.
I highly recommend this pair for more active positions as you can change directions with confidence."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 63 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Football cleats

, Sep 7, 2009
dclougherty
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
"Cleats are worth it, that is what my son says, but the cost is a little much. They are light and feel good. But he loves them."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 63 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Dont trust the sizing chart

, Aug 31, 2009
Logan
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these are great cleats but dont trust the sizing chart they have on here. just buy your normal size or a half size bigger because it runs a little small. they're very comfortable and super light though if you get your right size."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 63 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

awsome

, Aug 21, 2009
ParkerBoren
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i like these cleats but they are not comfortable at all."
-10points
2of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 63 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Light Shoes

, Aug 12, 2009
Christian herrera
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are very light and you barely feel them on your feet. They grab very well to turf and you dont slip when the turf is wet. and all of the pro athletes use these shoes. But the only concern is that there is not a lot of ankle support."
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 63 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

THE MAN

, Aug 9, 2009
chrisangelmr
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These Cleats are good for speed and cuts extremely light weight if your gonna buy these cleats make sure to a half size bigger they run very narrow and also purchase ankle braces and your ready for gametime."
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 63 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Vapor Jet 4.2

, Aug 5, 2009
numbah8
,San Jose, CA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Its an awsome football cleat! Extremely light and responsive! Only bad thing is that they aren't durable at all. My previous ones fell apart in less than a year. But other than that i think that these are the best cleats for speed on the market!"
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Vapor Jet 4.2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 63 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Aug 4, 2009
bulldoqs_4.5
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've had lots and lots of other cleats but, it seems likee these cleats are the ones for me.. In my game against our city rival the golden eagles i scored 4 touchdowns the point is that these cleats are extremely light..Hope you think the same.."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>