Customer reviews for Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat

Overall rating:
4.848 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Fast, light and speedy, the Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat is a true game-time essential. Molded no-sew vent system for breathability One-piece forefoot for a comfortable fit Conform sockliner is lighter and shapes your foot New 7 Stud Speed outsole for a lighter, faster control system Sidewall supplemental cleats enable quicker, stronger movements on the edge
Customer reviews for Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great shoe

, Jul 30, 2008
Cronin23
,prescott valley, AZ
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Basically I've been wearing these through Sparq training, and there pretty tight at first. You'll have to break these babies in to feel good in them.. other than that there great shoe. Light, strong, and comfortable. As a defensive back I need to have durabilty to my shoe for coming out of my back pedal, and a light weight shoe to be on top of my game. 9.5 out of 10"
+27points
32of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great traction, cuts, and shoe

, Mar 19, 2010
wolfpackfootball23
,Morriston, FL, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe makes killer cuts, has excellent traction, and will last extremely well as long as you are not constantly walking on hard surfaces. The fit is perfect because you don't want a shoe that runs wide or large because you'll be dangling in your shoes all day. Enjoy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great cleats

, Dec 5, 2009
kbronbron
,Windsor, CA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"i got a pair of these as a hand me down from a friend because my other cleats fell apart from age and these are the most comfortable cleats i have worn and the traction is amazing. a defenite good buy"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

good cleats

, Nov 15, 2009
cantknockme
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these are very good cleats. they are good on turf and natural grass..at times they hurt my feet so you might need to take out the padding and put in dr.scholls..these are very light and stylish cleats.for comfortability id give them a 3.5 out of 5.unless you pt in dr.schools padding, then they are the 2nd best cleatsnfor a skill position next to vapor 4.2"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

FOR THE QUICKER NEXT LEVEL ATHLETE

, Sep 27, 2009
Leland AKA the rocket
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"PROS:lightwieght-at one point they wher the lightes cleat available,now rank second behind the 4.2 vapor and the adidas scoarch cleats. the are the best light low to the grond cleats you can by becaus the provide the most support and duribility out of any cleat weighing at 10.4 or lower.
The Nike Speed TD football shoe features a molded, no-sew vent system that provides breathability. One-piece forefoot adds a comfort fit. Conform sockliner is lighter and shapes to your foot. Molded Speed outsole delivers a lighter, traction control system. Sidewall cleats enable quicker, stronger movements on the edge. Wt. 10.4
cons:naroow,run small(oh well)"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Foundation to be your best.........

, Sep 8, 2009
Lucas
,Irvine, CA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Beginner
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"If you're not comfortable and confident with your foundation, your game will show it !! These Nike Speed TD's are the best cleat for football and are "the edge" to win !!!!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoes!

, Aug 30, 2009
pschramm
,Allen, TX, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very comfortable and light. Just played with these already and noticed great traction."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great cleat.

, Aug 30, 2009
Scoober359
,Tupelo, MS, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I use these for ultimate frisbee... I am planning on playing on a club team soon but i have used these in tournament play. They are great.. I love the grip I have when gaurding the handlers.. Lots of stop and go. these give me what i need with great comfort. The only thing is that they don't breathe well.. but that is the only thing i don't like.."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

awsome awsome

, Aug 9, 2009
kwamina
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Best i ever had great traction on wet surfaces and especially turf lightweight weigh less than the vapors i think"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BEAST

, Jul 25, 2009
iB.E.A.S.T
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I REMEBER THE 1ST TIME I BOUGHT THESE I AINT EVEN WEAR EM TIL THE GAME && THEY FELT SO LIGHT ON FEET THAT I WAS LEAVIN PPL...THEY KINDA SMALL && NARROW TOO THO SO CONSIDER THAT WHEN BUYING..."
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

break em in

, Jul 14, 2009
nb93
,Waco, TX, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"When i first got them i thought these r so small but u just got to wear them in and they have great traction and are very light so its a good buy. they look awesome too"
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A bit on the small side

, Jul 13, 2009
CMkillaor
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I love the shoe if it was a bit bigger, it runs a little small so if you're a size 11 please get a size 11.5. I made the mistake of getting the 10.5 and it kills my feet and I'm not able to get a return :("
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great cleat

, Jul 12, 2009
atllax
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Its a great cleat, but it is very easy to rool your ankle . I wouldnt suggest these cleats to anyone playing on clumpy fields."
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Speed TD's

, Jul 9, 2009
rlarue
,Red Oak, TX, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I used these during 7 on 7 and they are great cleats. you have to break them in but once you do it is unreal how good they feel. i like these and the vapors about the same. they are also very lightweight"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Long Lasting and For Speedsters

, Jun 21, 2009
Quiet Storm2
,USA
"These cleats have great traction and feels like your running barefoot. You have to break them in and once you do they can last years. I've played in mud,dirt,turf,andgrass. The cleat just makes it better. Makes you look like a showtime player. I use the for lacrosse and football. Best cleats i've ever worn besides the 4.2 Vapors. Buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GOOD PRICE TO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Wow Best Cleats I ever had

, Jun 15, 2009
McNabFan
,Alexandria, VA, USA
"These are the best cleats I've ever had. The stability is amazing. I can cut so much better than I used to with old cleats. I only have to focus on catching the ball and not my feet. The fit PERFECT. I'm faster and quicker with these. They make being a reciever sooo much easier."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great

, Jun 6, 2009
bulldogs18
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this is a great cleat .there light and verstile .they fit grat and they look great to. i play qb and there the best cleats ive wore"
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

THESE CLEATS ARE AMAZING

, May 30, 2009
Blaine23
,Blaine, MN, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a great product . If you want an edge on any opponent i highly recommend these. They are probably more comfortable than my normal shoes. they have great traction wherever your going. this is the first year that i bought molded cleats and they DO MAKE A DIFFERENCE i finished the seson with 8 interceptions and averaged over 300 yards returning every game. the only bad thing is the spikes could have been longer and these cleats do a great job of tearing up fields so you'll need something to take out the grass off the bottom of the cleat if the field is messy. all in all this is the best cleat you can buy for the price."
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

really great cleat

, May 18, 2009
VO25
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"good cleat, provides great stability, comfort and durability. kind of looks out of place when i'm playing defense but all around great cleat"
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

THUMBS UP!

, May 11, 2009
gator
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"great football cleats, have great traction, havent slipped once (even in wet surfaces)
Only thing I did not like was when playing on moist grass, mudd gets stuck pretty bad in the cleats, but that is not a big deal, great shoe, I would reccommend to anyone who wants a comfortable, lightweight, and solid cleat."
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>