Customer reviews for Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.165 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
Don't forget that pounding the pavement takes a toll on your fragile feet. Treat them like VIPs in the Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe, an ultra-cushioned shoe for runners who love a great ride. Full breathable mesh upper with elastic cage for support Natural motion design of the upper lets the foot act naturally through the footstrike Full-length Cushlon midsole for a great ride New cushioning system combines Natural Motion engineering, Air Max cushioning, Nike Shox technology and Zoom Air to provide a unique experience under the foot BRS 1000 carbon rubber outsole for durability and traction
Customer reviews for Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 79 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Cross Country

, Oct 25, 2009
cmcll678
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have had these shoes for around a year now since they first came out they have held up the whole time and i still use them when i goon long runs they are extremly comfortable and are very durable if you can find some where to buy these i recommend you do ( i wish i could find a store that still sells them)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 79 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Oct 1, 2009
CamRuns4
,Boston, MA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"A really great shoe, I run cross country and it's held up the whole time. It's also really comfortable and has great cushioning. I would recomend it to anyone who is looking for a high quality running shoe, no matter what surface you run on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 79 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

no more foot pain

, Aug 10, 2009
fangxxx
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"the job i do is the equivalunt of running probably 2 to 3 miles a day on concret floors for 10 to 12 hours a day. My feet would hurt so bad when i got home that once i sat down I couldnt hardly stand back up. Since I got these shoes my foot pain has almost completely disapperared. Great shoes."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 79 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

NOT A DURABLE SHOE

, Jul 6, 2009
IUHoosiers44
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is a very comfortable shoe, however after running in these shoes 3 to 4 days a week, 3 miles each day for about two months the right shoe split on the side. After reading the other reviews, this sounds like a defect with the shoe."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 79 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

GB

, Jun 30, 2009
trainer123
,Kaysville, UT, USA
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is not the most comfortable shoe I have from Nike but it seems to be very durable. The outer shell doesn't scuff up as bad as others tend to. I am happy I bought these."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 79 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Comfy Shoe!

, Jun 8, 2009
miguel6129
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i run 4-5 times a week. My last shoes were pretty worn. Nothing makes you appreciate new sneakers like a real old pair. These are unbelievably comfortable and supportive even springy a bit. You definetely will feel the support by your achilles tendon, your heel, and the forward part of your foot. Can't beat it and right now Nike has it on sale."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 79 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Running for many years

, Jun 4, 2009
Mitch
,Chesapeake, VA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These shoes initially felt good-however, no matter how tight I made the laces-my heel continued to slide up and down within the shoe. I returned the shoe."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 79 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good looking shoe

, May 20, 2009
Dline69
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Extremely stiff out of the box but maybe that's a good thing. I'm new to running and a big guy...like defensive lineman build. I need a good solid cushion to keep my knees and shins healthy. These shoes seem to be extremely durable and well cushioned. My only complaint would be that they were just not very comfortable at first. A little narrow and my heels seemed to lift out dramatically at first no matter how or how tight I laced them. I've only worn these a few days and have put just over 12 miles on them and they seem to be getting much more comfortable as they wear in. The true test for me will be how well they hold up. Overall, I am cautiously optimistic."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 79 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

GREAT PAIR OF TRAINERS

, May 18, 2009
bakerse
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very confortable and provide a lot of support. Very versatile for any work-out regimen."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 79 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Experience

, May 2, 2009
millerkeely
,St. Louis, MO, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are great shoes. The white gets very dirty very easily though. They are very Comfortable and I have gotten many complements on the colors and style."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 79 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Getting in shape

, Apr 30, 2009
Carlos
,Miami, FL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Great shoe love the zoom air in the front , and the shox in the back. This is a great combo of two of Nikes best air soles"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 79 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Musician

, Apr 27, 2009
RyanB
,Rock Hill, SC, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Shoes are great! Great stability and comfort. The fit is great and the style of the shoe is outstanding!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 79 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

tight when lace holes on top used

, Apr 27, 2009
chris2126
,Albany, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"These shoes are very comfortable to walk and run in. They are unfortunately not very comfortable when the laces are in the top lace holes of the shoes. I have had to loosen them up quite a bit with my hands and I do not use the top lace holes."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 79 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Mr

, Apr 22, 2009
speedo
,Canton, OH, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"They're great. I'm glad to see Nike going back to something close to the original Shox intorduced back in 2004."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 79 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

comfortable but not too durable..

, Apr 22, 2009
tetsooey
,Los Osos, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes run fairly narrow as typical of many Nikes.. I use running shoes to play indoor volleyball and the cushioning is great.. Unfortunately, I ended up returning them as the little black circle pads started to fall off. Probably not intended for court use but many players I know use running shoes for volleyball."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 79 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Great Looking Shoe, Not Too Durable

, Apr 14, 2009
asatyss
,Leawood, KS, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my second pair of these shoes, they are a replacement for the first set that had one of the Shox pop. This is the first pair of Shox shoes that I have had the Shox pop, but I think it is because it is more of an Air bubble than others. Other than that, they are very comfortable. Just remember that you can get them replaced for up to two years after purchase if your Shox pop."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 79 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

nike shox

, Apr 6, 2009
jonnya
,elsmere, KY, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Good running shoe! Not crazy about the color. Shoe performs much better than I expected!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 79 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

running shoes

, Mar 31, 2009
cclark
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"shoes are great it's my third pair comfortable and stable for running mesh really let's your foot breath."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 79 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Mr Pasha

, Mar 30, 2009
Pasha
,Henderson, NV, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm not a runner but I have to tell you these are my favorite shox. They run wide for Nike but are still are narrow compared to other running shoes. My one complaint my heel slips from time to time. Overall a light comfortable shoe. I give it a 4.5 out of 5."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Shox Experience+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 79 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

50/50

, Mar 25, 2009
Unck
,Eastpointe, MI, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoe - very stylish, VERY comfortable.
One problem - the shoes came apart within a week of me owning them. I only wore them maybe 6 times."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>