Customer reviews for Nike View II (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike View II (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe

Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Versatile enough for everyday, but tough enough for vigorous walks, the Nike View II Women's Walking Shoe will take you the distance with support and comfort.Leather upper with mesh collar for added comfortFull-length Phylon midsole with internal and external flex-groovesRubber outsole with slip-resistant rubber compound for enhanced traction and durability
Customer reviews for Nike View II (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike View II (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 20 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

customer

, Jul 17, 2011
Ruth
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I ordered 10 W and in NO way were they wide. I did have trouble with this brand before, but thought I would give them one more try"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike View II (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

NEED THESE IN ALL WHITE !

, Jul 9, 2011
SC
,USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I LOVE THE FIT OF THESE. I HAVE TROUBLE FINDING WIDE SNEAKERS THAT FIT BOTH FEET WELL. THESE DO GREAT, BUT COULD YOU PLEASE MAKE A PAIR IN ALL WHITE, AND IN ALL BLACK. SOME OF US ARE CONSERVATIVE, AND NEED THESE TO MATCH EVERYTHING WE WEAR. THE BLACK W/ THE WHITE SWOOSH IS TOO SHOWY FOR MY JOB."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike View II (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 20 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike View II Walking Shoe

, Apr 27, 2011
LynneRR
,USA
"Wonderful shoe, great fit. My feet are wide at the toe and average width at the heel, which makes it difficult to find comfortable shoes. Wide sizes from most manufacturers are often too wide in the heel so that the shoe doesn't stay in place on my foot; mediums are usually too narrow in the toe. These shoes (in wide size) have enough width in the toe to be comfortable and they still stay snug enough in the heel. I'm glad I ordered them. Also, sizing ran true to the size information provided on the website."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike View II (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

What A Workshoe

, Apr 2, 2011
nicholez5
,USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I needed a good pair of black shoes for work. I do a lot of standing and walking on an eight hour shift. This shoe fit me and my budget!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike View II (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Mrs.

, Jan 10, 2011
wig girl
,USA
"This shoe is to mainly be for my 3 mi. walk in the early morning. I am a 74 yr. old woman and need a dependable , strong, good feeling shoe. And this Nike seems to be it! I like it very much and am glad I finally found a suitable shoe for my needs. Thanks, NIKE!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike View II (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

retail/merchandiser/stocker

, Dec 29, 2010
siouxzyq
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I dig my Nike II walking shoes. Although I spend 8 to 10 hours a day
on cement floors these shoes never hurt my feet. I have a hard time
finding shoes ,as my feet seem to get larger as the day goes on but
these shoes go with the grow. Will by again and again as not only do I
love them but they look good.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike View II (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 20 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

*

, Oct 4, 2010
rototee
,USA
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Slips at the heel. Not an uncomfortable shoe, but very annoying trying to powerwalk with the shoe slipping so badly"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike View II (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 20 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Almost

, Sep 13, 2010
treker
,Indianapolis, IN, USA
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Looks great! Soft & comfy. Slips at the heel darn it."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike View II (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 20 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

shoe review

, Aug 30, 2010
xfiremjm2
,USA
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"witdth and sizing are good...could use alittle more cushion in the heal.."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike View II (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 20 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

nike view

, Aug 24, 2010
tporte
,USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Nike View II shoes are very comfortable. I wish they were a little better in th non-slip area, though."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike View II (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike View II

, Aug 23, 2010
pacayal
,ANAHEIM, CA, USA
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love the design and is very comfortable too. Now my feet don't hurt when i go to the gym."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike View II (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love them!

, Aug 11, 2010
cherylthom04
,USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I LOVE these shoes! I got them for walking but have since started a job where I am constantly on my feet. These are the most comfortable shoes & my feet don't even hurt after 8 hours!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike View II (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Walking Shoes

, Apr 5, 2010
Deb
,Chandler, AZ, USA
"I bought these for walking and to support my high arches. They are very comfortable and support the arches. A cheaper pair of shoes I was wearing made my foot hurt. These are much better for my feet. I recommend them as great shoes for walking. I walk a couple of miles every morning."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike View II (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

What a comfortable shoe

, Feb 24, 2010
grooving2
,Jacksonville, FL, USA
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My feet feel as though they are walking on clouds. This shoe is extremely comfortable yet it provides support and stability. I am able to complete my workout without my feet quiting on me like they've done in the pass."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike View II (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

(Wide) Women's Walking Shoe

, Jan 12, 2010
Johnny
,Rossville, GA, USA
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I bought the (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe for my wife, She stands on her feet 6 to 8 hours a day and she said these are best shoes .
She has not complained about sore feet sence she started wearing them.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike View II (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

white

, Dec 14, 2009
stellejo
,vassar, MI, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"put on the shoes -fit perfect- been wearing them every since"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike View II (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 20 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Lightweight and comfortable

, Aug 26, 2009
mdmorancie
,Brooklyn, NY, USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"This is my first time owning these shoes. I usually have trouble with fit because I have wide feet, but these fit well. I took my first long walk in them this week and they were extremely comfortable and provided good support for my weak ankle. I didn't want to take them off."
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike View II (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Shoes

, Apr 14, 2009
momilani2002
,USA
"Never owned a pair of Nike's before. Very comfortable"
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike View II (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Nikey EVER!

, Mar 15, 2009
rags66
,USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been looking at all the stores to replace this shoe which has lasted me over 6 years and is the most comfortable shoe for any activity. Also doesn't make my back hurt more like other shoes. The shoe is still put together pretty well after all this time but the upper toe leather is finally peeling."
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike View II (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 20 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

very comfy!!!

, Feb 10, 2009
kygirly
,USA
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i bought this shoe when i was working in a warehouse where i stood on my feet all day, it is light weight and very comfortable i had a pair of shox that i was wearing prior to this shoe that hurt my feet, then i got theese and my feet didnt hurt at all when i came home from a ten hour shift. great shoe for standing all day!!!"
+41points
42of 43voted this as helpful.