Customer reviews for Nike Shox Electro Women's Dance Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Shox Electro Women's Dance Shoe

Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
With its 5-column Nike Shox cushioning, the Nike Shox Electro Women's Dance Shoe is THE shoe for the fitness dance professional or serious enthusiast. Low-profile synthetic leather and breathable mesh upper for a supportive fit Nike Shox midsole and die-cut Ortho-lite heel cradle sockliner for responsive cushioning Non-marking, spinnable rubber outsole with medial pivot point for sure-footed turns on gym/studio surfaces
Customer reviews for Nike Shox Electro Women's Dance Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Shox Electro Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

a very comfortable shoe

, Oct 9, 2008
Starbubs
,Elmhurst, IL
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
NIKEiD Experience 
very excellent
Poor
Excellent
"I am a Zumba instructor and I have used many different cardio dance shoes. I think these shoes are one of my favorites. They have been very comfortable from day one. The support and stability is perfect. In regualr shoes I'm a size 8 and in fitness shoes I tend to be an 8 1/2, so I would say the fit is true to size. I've seen other reviews stating that the shoes tend to be narrow but as my feet run normal, but on the wider side, this shoes actually gives me a perfect fit. The pivot circle on the bottom allows your foot to move freely for cardio dance and TurboKick, thus saving your knees. All in all it's an excellent engineered shoe. Thanks Nike!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Shox Electro Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great dance aerobic shoe!!!

, Jan 5, 2009
lilnik
,Layton, UT
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I teach a hip hop class at my gym and this shoe is just what I needed! It's great for Zumba as well and I absolutely love it! It's very comfortable and way cute too! I love the purple accents. It gives good support while taking the "stick" out of the dance experience (and I have to do it on carpet even!) This definately helped the sore knee problem when I take or teach the dance classes!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Shox Electro Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVE my shoes!

, Aug 23, 2008
nicolawright
,Bakersfield, CA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I wear these shoes for Turbo Kick and I LOVE them! Right from the first time I put them on they have been a perfect fit (maybe a tiny bit short). They give plenty of support, are easy to move around and turn in, yet are not binding at all."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Shox Electro Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

1st pair of shox

, Aug 22, 2008
thepi
,Los Angeles, CA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Bought these in the mall, not knowing that they were supposed to be for 'dancing'. I use them for walking and because of the flexibility in the shoe, I can walk longer and farther than with any other shoe. I wish the laces were a bit longer. My high insteps are a challenge but these shoes accomodate them well."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Shox Electro Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AWESOME SHOE!

, Aug 21, 2008
highdesertmom
,Sierra Vista, AZ
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I ordered this shoe after reading other reviews from fellow Zumba-ers. I am 65 years old and have rickety knees. Had tried other dance shoes but they offered no support to my feet. This shoe is soooo comfortable; I can do the "bouncy" stuff easier now because there is no shock to my knees. I find the size to be consistent with my normal athletic shoe size. I take a size 8 in Reeboks and a size 8 in Nikes. .Shoe runs kind of narrow but that suits my little bony feet just fine. I received the shoes today and wore them to my Zumba class tonight. I LOVE THEM!!!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Shox Electro Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Dancing Shoes

, Aug 19, 2008
Dancing Grandma
,Bay Village, OH
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love my new shoes. I use them strickly for Zumba Class. They are very comfortable. Because I have narrow feet, these shoes fit the best I have ever had. The back of the heel is extremely comfortable yet gives me the support I need.There are now three of use who use these shoes for Zumba."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Shox Electro Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMAZING!!

, Jun 25, 2008
samantha8781
,Los Angeles, CA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
"I saw these in Shape Magazine (I think they won an award for best power sculpting shoe or something), and after seeing all of the good reviews on the Nike website, I thought I'd give them a try. WOW! These shoes are AMAZING! I do a lot of power sculpt, cardio core, buff ballet barre, and yoga classes (with shoes on), and these shoes do an amazing job at providing both support and flexibility. They're so comfortable, it's better than being barefoot.
Personally, I'm not so fond of the way these look (I think they're pretty ugly - they kind of look like soccer cleats), but my boyfriend and a few of my girlfriends thought they were really cute. Frankly, they're so comfortable, I don't care what they look like.
Like all Nike shoes they run about a half size small. (In every other kind of shoe, I'm always a size 8, but I'm always an 8.5 in Nike.)"
+28points
29of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Shox Electro Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

hhenson

, Jun 25, 2008
hhenson01
,Clemmons,
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"i bought these shoes because i was having very bad knee pain after taking zumba dance class at the local ymca. i enjoyed the class so much i had to try these shoes. the pain was much improved after just one class."
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Shox Electro Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Shocked at a shox

, Jun 11, 2008
virtualpoet
,Westerville, OH
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"They should warn you if you are used to wearing a Shox Ballo this may dissapoint you. The toe box is wide and so it fits and feels very different."
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Shox Electro Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Shox Electro dance fitness

, Jun 4, 2008
gulfcoastgrl
,Birmingham, AL
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I ordered the grey fabric shoe and found it surprisingly small. I have a narrow foot, but the toe box fits snug on me. I like the support and the feel of the shoe for dance, but may have ordered 1/2 size larger had I known of the fit."
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Shox Electro Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect shoe!

, May 31, 2008
kendalyn83
,Cooper City, FL
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
"This shoe is great for cardio & boot camp too! I get more compliements on this pair of shoes than any I've ever owned!"
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Shox Electro Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoe!

, May 31, 2008
emilybluestar
,MT HOREB, WI
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I got this shoe to wear to my Zumba dance class - I was specifically looking for a shoe that would allow me to pivot easily without putting strain on my sensitive knees. These shoes work great! My only drawback is they are a little tight around the ankles. Though, by the time I'm in full swing, I don't even notice any more. Perhaps I'm still not used to the new feel...
Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU for the great color scheme! It's so nice wearing a shoe that suits my tastes so well.
"
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Shox Electro Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

lovin my new kicks

, May 23, 2008
leslie in sunny fla
,saint petersburg, FL
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"get more compliments on these than any other shoe!!"
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Shox Electro Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Need more flexibility

, May 21, 2008
Rfortou
,MIAMI, FL
"This shoes are harder than I expected. Since they are a dance shoe I thought they were going to be more flexible in the arch as is the case for other brands I've tried."
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Shox Electro Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

EEastes

, May 21, 2008
EEastes
,Fishers, IN
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"This shoe was a little on the small side, but mostly it felt very stiff on the foot. The top of the tongue seemed short and cut into the top bend of my ankle and was barely padded. I returned the shoe."
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Shox Electro Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AWESOME SHOE

, May 5, 2008
MRSONDACHACE
,PHILADELPHIA, PA
"THIS SHOE IS VERY COMFORTABLE AND SHARPE. EVERYWHERE I WEAR THEM I GET COMPLIMENTS. I HAVE FLAT FEET YET I GET ALL DAY COMFORT FROM THEM AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM."
+30points
35of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Shox Electro Women's Dance Shoe
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

WOW!!

, Apr 16, 2008
smiley00345
,Dexter, MO
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I love this shoe!! It fits wonderful to my feet!! Thanks again Nike for making this shoe!! LOVE IT!!"
+21points
35of 49voted this as helpful.