Customer reviews for Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe

Overall rating:
4.227 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
With a 6-month outsole guarantee, you know the Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe means on-court business with the best in support and ventilation.Direct inject drag-on "Cage" with breathable mesh at upper for comfort and flexibilityPhylon midsole with TPU shank interlockNike Zoom at forefoot for low-profile, super-responsive cushioningMax Air unit at heel for maximum impact protectionFull-length XDR wraps over toe area for durabilityHerringbone pattern at outsole for traction
Customer reviews for Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 66 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Shoe

, Jan 9, 2011
jdnzl
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a very good shoe and I've been buying these since 08. I'm dissappointed that Nike does not make other colors anymore. I will continue to get this shoe even in plain white just because it has helped me lot on the court. The shoe is comfortable, durable, and light on the feet. It has terrific cushion and I like that I stand a little bit higher with these shoes and I feel that I'm always on my toes. It has made me move quicker and confident that I'm capable of running down balls without hurting myself. I hope Nike continues to market and make this shoe especially with different colors.
** my size is actually 11 but the drop-down size selection did not have this as an option!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 66 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best tennis shoe out there.

, Nov 18, 2010
tennisguy151
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nike,
Please keep making this shoe! And please make it in a few nice colors other than plain white. This is such a great shoe for the serious tennis player. I don't want to have to buy anything else. Excellent cushioning, support, fit and wear. Breathability is outstanding."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 66 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMMMAAAZZZIIINNNGG!!!!!!!!!

, Jul 12, 2010
walkerwood7
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is absolutley amazing! I just ordered one of your old red and black and white pairs wich yall really should bring back to the nike site. They look amazing. Also if you put the red and black shoes back on the site I would always buy them because the white ones there okay but to plain. But besides that I LOVE THESE SHOES!! KEEP THEM ON THE SITE. DONT TAKE OFF PLEASE!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 66 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best shoes

, May 17, 2010
xCatfish
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are one of the best shoes i can possilby think of buying. The cages are so light and durable and are so comfortable i fell in love with these shoes. Although these shoes deliver grade A comfort, fit, and lightness these shoes lack in durability, these shoes wore out within 5 months of when i bought them although my training and tennis playing is vigirous these shoes lasted about the longest i've had so far"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 66 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Breathe Cage II

, May 10, 2010
juju306
,Alameda, CA, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Excellent fit and sewn in tongue keeps it from slipping side to side, Just the right weight."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 66 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

childerj

, Feb 25, 2010
childerj
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are the best tennis shoes we have tried. My son plays compettitive junior tennis and is on the court for hours every single day. These shoes are the most comfortable of any shoes and we have tried many others. They have great ventilation, they are lightweight and don't drag on his knees, they provide great support in the arch area, they make his foot look good, they retain their shape and are pretty durable, under the circumstances. They also look great. My only complaint is that there are not enough new models. Where are the ones Nadal wore - the black and neon green and the white with the neon green and blue? As long as you sell them, we will buy them!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 66 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Performance and Comfort except....

, Feb 1, 2010
Zebbo
,Hood River, OR, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
"Fantastic performance, support and comfort except that the liner slides down top front alowing top lace eyelets to make direct contact with the foot. Ouch!"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 66 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nicee

, Jan 11, 2010
jacksonh
,Munster, IN, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"THese are great the look cool and they are very comfortable. Also they are durable compared to other shoes. I will definitely buy another pair plua the six month waranty is nice"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 66 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Comfortable but no durability

, Dec 15, 2009
mortalitas
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these shoes were very comfortable but i wore through the soles completely in only 2 or three months of playing 4 or so times a week."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 66 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's

, Dec 3, 2009
Panther1
,Ann Arbor, MI, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great Shoes!!! The best shoes I have ever purchased for tennis. I play a lot of tennis and the wear are some what limited. I play 5 to 6 times a week, mostly singles and I have a very bad habit of dragging my feet. I think the number of times and my weight of 225 has a lot to do with the limited wear."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 66 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

support not there

, Dec 2, 2009
tennisfan1999
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
"shoes were ok but i couldnt quite get enough lateral support to push off properly"
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 66 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome shoes

, Nov 27, 2009
lajflak;
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are really good looking and the feel as good as they look. These shoes have been extremly durable are great. I wear them everyday and these shoes are also very good for every sport not just tennis"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 66 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Comfortable but Soles do not last

, Nov 1, 2009
cupidchild
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I play about 2-3 times a week. (1/3 of times is Singles 2 sets)
Outdoor & Indoor Hard Courts.
I had it from 7/7/2009 and by 10/15/2009 left shoe sole wore out.
Shoes is really comfortable and nice but durability doesn't last long. I think this true for most shoes. I would still buy it again if I can get it for wholesale price, but never at retail price
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 66 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

SUPER

, Oct 27, 2009
Unstoppabl33
,Alexandria, VA, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Great Price, fast shipping, has a really nice snug fit. Recommended for player who like tight fit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 66 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Mr.

, Oct 26, 2009
TallPaul
,St Augustine, FL, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Clay Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Easily broken in for quick use
Seem a little heavy
Size runs alittle small
But overall comfort and feel are quite good
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 66 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Tennis shoe review

, Sep 29, 2009
tennisnut
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Like the intenal sock design and comfort right out of the box. Wish the outsole was alittle more durable but Nike good about replacing worn shoe in six month warrenty period."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 66 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

these shoes are awsome

, Sep 28, 2009
carsonjones
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these shoes are probably the best shoes i have ever bought. there good looking, light, and very durible. I highly redomened these shoes for every tennis player."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 66 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I love this shoe

, Sep 28, 2009
dancesteve
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Greta fit, great breathing, and comfortable. My favorite shoe by Nike. wish I could customize the colors, as I would order a whole closet full."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 66 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Does not LAst........ For me

, Sep 20, 2009
Daniel
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This Shoe has a great design but really didnt last very long. I play 8 hours a day in the summer and that is when i had these and they were gone in about a month or so. They are comfortable except on the back they gave me blisters. Not Durable. kind of comfortable and runs small it is wide"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max Breathe Cage II Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 66 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love these shoes

, Aug 27, 2009
JohnRaleightennis
,Raleigh, NC, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is about my sixth pair of these shoes which I really like. They probably could have a little more support (I have special insoles put in mine) but that and longer laces are the only things missing. I wear these out within six months so I end of getting a free pair which Nike sends me (actually they send a Nike.com certificate then I order the free pair and this all takes less than four weeks). With the free pair (if you wear out the soles within six months) these shoes end up being a very good deal."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>