Customer reviews for Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG Soccer Cleat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG Soccer Cleat

Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
The Nike Mercurial Vapor Aero IV Firm-Ground Men's Soccer Cleat tips the balance of speed in your favor, thanks to a sleek, lightweight design that's lightning-quick on firm, natural surfaces. Sizing is for Men's. For Women's, subtract 1.5 from your usual size (e.g., women's 8 = men's 6.5). Soft, supple Teijin synthetic leather and contoured speed last adjust to the foot shape Lace cover for increased ball contact area Revolutionary internal chassis for instant acceleration Contoured sock-liner with EVA inserts for reduced stud pressure Direct-injected heel studs for reduced weight VAPOR forefoot plate with multidirectional traction pattern for excellent grip
Customer reviews for Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG Soccer Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 41 for Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 109 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AWESOME SHOES

, Feb 21, 2009
ZDub
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Theses shoes are the best mercurial vapors ever made"
+28points
35of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 109 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best boots ever

, Feb 21, 2009
cory_wolves
,Wolverhampton, UNITED KINGDOM
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i brought the orange and there the most comfortable boots i have even had also i brought adidas pair predator and they couldnt touch the most comfortability of the mercurials best boots ever"
NikeEmea
Review 43 for Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 109 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

awesome

, Feb 17, 2009
Panos7
,ITALY
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these football boots are truly awesome!i got them in blue(the ones that ronaldo used to wear)and they look nice!they are also so lightweight that you feel like you aren't wearing any boots...this helps me a lot as it makes me faster than i already am.These boots are truly made for fast forwards as i am playing as a winger or as a center forward and they make me 'fly' in the pitch!"
NikeEmea
Review 44 for Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 109 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

??buy???

, Feb 16, 2009
gonjg09
,clovis, CA, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
"Im thinking of buying these? does shoe run big or small?? help!!"
+3points
18of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 109 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Straight Sickness

, Feb 12, 2009
Mickjigger
,Cardiff, CA, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These cleats are by far the best I have ever worn. They need a game or two of break in but after that, you're set. The contact with the ball feels insane. Make sure you dont unlace them!!"
+18points
26of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 109 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

pretty good boot

, Feb 12, 2009
futballin
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"best boots that i have had in a looong time!! they fit nice and tight and you dont even notice that you have them on!
only problem they give you bad blisters on your heels!!
double up on socks and your good to go = )
"
+12points
20of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 109 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

very very nice cleats

, Feb 11, 2009
coltonronaldo7
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"great, fantastic cleats, good weight. but if ur gunna get these now i would wait to get the vapor 5's coming out in april 1st and there basicly the same but half is made on kangaroo leather half is made in synthetic leather....u can see them on youtube."
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 109 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing Soccer Cleats

, Feb 10, 2009
Lions Soccer
,Lawrenceville, GA, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this is one great soccer cleat. I play forward and it really helps me get a jump on the defense in order to score many goals. High price but worth it if your truly serious about this sport."
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 109 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Pty 507

, Feb 8, 2009
pty507
,aventura,florida, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"men this boots are great, they look very very good, they doesn t weight too much wich is exactly what a foward ( like me) should wear. Even though they are not so comfort nor durable they are very special to me. I love ya"
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 109 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great boot

, Feb 7, 2009
123jt
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these cleats are very light that u can barely notice u are wearing any....they have a very tight fit and definitely the best cleat ive had...also very comfortable and run big...i got a half size smaller that my other cleats."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 109 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

the best

, Feb 7, 2009
redspeedcr7
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"when i got these shoes i was surprised because it does not look anything like the ones in screen
i have been wearing these for a while now and i only got one blister.
since that i started wearing double socks and no blisters anymore.
it has improved my game whether it is dribbling,shooting or control.
over all THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
NikeEmea
Review 52 for Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 109 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

NMV4 Berry

, Feb 5, 2009
aznpyro
,brooklyn, NY, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love the shoes, really light, but its really tight, so i had to cut off the lace cover. Suggestions to others, if you want it to fit, put the shoe in warm water then put it on. wait a little and let it dry off."
NikeEmea
Review 53 for Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 109 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Quality of shoes

, Feb 4, 2009
chabelin15
,Garland, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these shoes are great but they also cause splinters on the heel and they hurt alot...but overall these shoes are great...and they look nice...i do recommend these shoes to anyone...but be aware of the splinters that they cause on the heel..."
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 109 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Boot of choice

, Jan 29, 2009
sokerstriker10
,Tipp City, OH, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Mercurial Vapor IV is the best boot i have have worn to date. The lightweight sprint plate coupled with the touch from the teijin provides a quick player with a shoe that is designed to fit his game. The vapor is a narrow shoe that is not made for everyone. It should be tried on first before purchased and should fit snug throughout with half a thumbs width left in front of the big toe. The vapor IV runs a half size larger than the size that it is listed at. i.e. i wear a size 8.5 shoe but i wear a size 8 Vapor IV because of the size difference. The boots do take a little breaking in so that the synthetic conforms to the shape of the foot. But once past that stage i believe that the teijin is actually softer then k-leather. The heel pods in the back gave me blisters for a while but the skin calloused over and I havent had problems since. Just as a precaution i place strips of tape across my heels and wear two pairs of socks, which actually is more comfortable. The shoe is pretty durable as long as it is taken care of. I always clean mine after practices and games and make sure that they dry out to prevent seam and glue from rotting. On average the shoe lasts about 1.5-3 seasons with proper care. I play year round for club, highschool, and the regional team. I wear one pair of boots for the life of the shoe and i can say that nike made this boot right. It has perfect balance for dribbling with the ball at a full sprint. The softness of the Teijin allows for incredible feel and control of the ball especially for the delicate little touches on a ball taken out of the air, when flicking a ball, or tricky footwork running at a defender. Shooting with this shoe is fantastic the clean strike surface makes powershots stay true to goal. The cleat patter provides traction and enables me to accelerate in any direction. My only complaint about the vapor IV is that the lace cover is not the most durable part of the shoe. If your the skillful, quick player, that needs their boot to live up the their game, then this is the boot for you."
+31points
38of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 109 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very good

, Jan 29, 2009
Furnes
,DENMARK
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have this shoes in red and gold, and they are so light you almost can`t feel them on your foot. I can du so much things better in these boots.
They are really comfortably. I used them on a tournament not so long ago wich my team and me won. Really great boots
"
+2points
15of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 109 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

MARINA/VOLT MERCURIAL VAPOR IVs

, Jan 25, 2009
Pid9
,Kingston, UNITED KINGDOM
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these boot! I was scared at first they would rub as I previously had the Mercurial IIIs (which blisters). They were unbelievably comfortable for a first wear. They also felt so light and I felt as if I was running a lot faster than usual. My friends Tom R and Brendan could not keep up. My team won 6-0 and me and my friend (Liam) scored a hatrick. Marina/Volt is best colour. WAY BETTER THAN PREDATORS!"
+18points
32of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 109 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Mercurial Vapour IV Rosa Boots

, Jan 23, 2009
sweepyroe95
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Theese football boots are the best that i have ever bought, they feel very light on your feet and the lace cover is good for making a clean contack with the ball, when you stike or cross the ball into the box ( It also keeps the laces clean! ) I have got very wide feet so theese are a snug fit for me and i got one blister because i usally wear two pairs off socks but one week i didnt, so i would advise that you where two pairs of socks one normal pair and one football pair, but thats the only bad point really and it can be avoided. All in all this is a really good boot and a must buy for any serious footballer, or for someone who wants a good pair off boots that will last a long time. I would give this boot 9/10. Hope this reveiw helped you. : )"
+34points
44of 54voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 109 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect

, Jan 22, 2009
Ghanamagic
,Conyers, GA, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My cleats came in today. They are hard to put on but once you get them on, they are the most confortable things ever. I am in love with them. I like my cleats to be very tight when i wear them and these cleat fit my standards. I am going to try them out tomorrow and i can't wait. I would recomand customers to buy these. and the color looks a lot better in person. They are perfect."
+23points
35of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 109 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

pink mercurials

, Jan 19, 2009
conor cunningham
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these are a really nice pair of cleats i got them as a preset for chrismas. the color is really cool in real life. but if you get these u are got to be ready to get made fun of on the feild. because people just make fun of u the whole time."
+46points
63of 80voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 109 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

no 9

, Jan 19, 2009
ryg
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these are the best boots ive had by far they fit snug and they have been the only boot not to give me blisters ive had plenty ofboots in the past from all brands and they have all damaged my feet. i recomend these to anyone but i suppose everyboys feet are all different."
+32points
42of 52voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>