Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Rotational IV Track and Field Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Zoom Rotational IV Track and Field Shoe

Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Engineered specifically for the thrower, the Nike Zoom Rotational IV Men's Track and Field Shoe locks down your foot for maximum traction, while the low-profile Nike Zoom unit provides the best in responsive cushioning.Synthetic leather upper with reinforced toeMidfoot and forefoot straps for lock-down and supportEVA midsole with Nike Zoom unit for low-profile cushioning and lightweight performanceRubber outsole with internal plate for traction and stabilityWrap design integrated with upper
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Rotational IV Track and Field Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Rotational IV Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

ran out of sole

, Jul 22, 2011
tmgates
,sheboygan falls, WI, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Throws
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Purchased these shoes last spring, it is now July and the soles have worn out in several differant places. Great rotation from these, but would have expected a more durable shoe for the price. Wear has consisted of winning sectionals, regionals and normal practice sessions. Nothing more than normal use, for this type of field shoe."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Rotational IV Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Love themmmm

, May 20, 2011
sydnietaelor7
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Throws
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Ive had these shoes for over a year now adn i love them! ive improved 35ft in disc and 4 ft in shotput. now im headed to a second state title for my school and i was the conference champion in both shot and disc this year as a junior! :) i love my nike shoes! only i wish they came in black with red accent colors.. the white gets really dirty and they are NOT easy to clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Rotational IV Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great throwing shoes

, Apr 18, 2011
WarriorNic13
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Throws
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"makes spinning quicker and easier in both shot put and discus. would like to be able to Nike ID these shoes to match my school uniform. a shoe worth buying year after year"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Rotational IV Track and Field Shoe
This review is fromNike Zoom Rotational IV Men's Track and Field Shoe.
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoes

, Sep 12, 2010
matthew_reece
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Throws
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought the black and grey version of these shoes last winter, used them all last season and won my first national championships with hammer in them, im going to be buying them again in white and red. Can't go wrong with them !"
NikeEmea
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Rotational IV Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best throwing shoes.

, Mar 9, 2010
RobDeFino
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Throws
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Takes a while to break in, but once they get broken in a bit they're really comfortable. Good for shot or disc."
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Rotational IV Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Spinning Shoes

, Jan 4, 2010
tld trackmom
,CENTRAL FALLS, RI, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Throws
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is the second pair that I have bought for my son, one for spring track 09 and one for winter track 10. My son threw a 59 in the weight as a sophmore in high school. These are fabulous spinning shoes. He only does 2 spins, but he's working on adding the 3rd spin this year. You won't be sorry if you buy these shoes."
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Rotational IV Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe!

, Nov 18, 2009
freezer54
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Throws
,
I compete:To Win
"The Nike zoom Rotational is the best throwing shoe for hammer and discus in my opinion. The only problem is that the colors of the shoe never go with team uniforms. Nike should add this shoe and other team sport shoes to their Nike ID. If they did this, I'm sure teams would start buying track shoes in bulk! I know if I could disign my throwing shoe, I wouldn't get mine anywhere else."
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Rotational IV Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good throws Shoe

, Aug 17, 2009
Hammerthrowernick
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Throws
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm a 16 year old primarly hammer thrower, found these shoes a huge improvment on my old original zoom rotationals, were very good in the wet too! however nearing the end of the season they have slow'd slightly however am still throwing PB's (PR's), next season thinking on buying the Red and Carbon coloured version of the same shoes."
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Rotational IV Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Quality throwing shoe

, May 7, 2009
SWalsh90
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Throws
,
I compete:To Win
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"High quality, good spin, durable. Looks great in real life. High arch is a little uncomfortable at first and takes a little while to break in. Overall, a great shoe for the money."
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Rotational IV Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Made indoor state in this shoe

, Feb 25, 2009
ztop
,Canton, MI, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Throws
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"great shoe overall light at the ball points and heel, great spin rotation at the balls and heel parts and i go threw shoes quick i would know how long they last could be a little lighter but could understand why there not lighter"
+27points
33of 39voted this as helpful.