Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Maxcat II Track and Field Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Zoom Maxcat II Track and Field Shoe

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
The Nike Zoom Maxcat II Men's Track and Field Shoe is a lightweight sprint shoe designed for events ranging from 200-400m.Mesh upper with synthetic overlays for ventilation and supportLightweight midsole for added cushioning and comfortFive-pin spike configuration for durable, reliable tractionSizing is for men's. Women, subtract 1.5 from your usual size to ensure the proper fit.
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Maxcat II Track and Field Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Maxcat II Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

?

, Aug 12, 2011
falty14
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This spikes: best for 100/200/400m really light and comfortable."
NikeEmea
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Maxcat II Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Blebz

, Jul 23, 2011
Blebz
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe is verry comfortable and light, gives great grip. in my opinion i would say it's best for the 100/200m sprints due to its feel and reaction."
NikeEmea
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Maxcat II Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Maxcat 2

, Mar 12, 2011
Paul Formanko
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Product is very good for sprints such as 100, 200, and possibly 400m. Very durable and light. Laces are very easy to tie, even though they are very thin! Almost feels as if yor running barefoot! Came with free nike track and field bag =D"
NikeEmea
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Maxcat II Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

sehr leicht, aber etwas unstabil

, Mar 9, 2011
Lightning Flash
,DEUTSCHLAND
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Der Schuh ist extrem leicht und angenehm am Fuß!
Leider sind die Spikenägel zu weit am Außenrand der Sohle platziert, sodass sie sehr stark die Füße belasten.
"
NikeEmea
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Maxcat II Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Nike Maxcat II

, Jan 19, 2011
Tanner1235
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"The sizing is odd for this shoe, I would recommend ordering .5 Size smaller than your regular size. The shoe is slightly narrow, and it is not good for people with wide feet. Not a very aggressive sprint shoe, it claims it is a sprinter shoe. It has a heel so it can accomodate some Mid-Distance events. The plate is WAY too flexible for the 100M.Even with the carbon fiber insert, the plate is too flexible.For 200/400, the shoe is good for curbs due to flexibility. The nail placement is a good, I can easily use up the full 5 nails with every step without rolling. It is a very comfortable spike. The upper of the shoe is very vented and light weight."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Maxcat II Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

bownieboi

, Jun 19, 2010
tyler bown
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These spikes are quality for 400m as that is my strongest event, they are pretty good for 200m but for the 100 you need more than 5 spikes and its hard to get grip when using blocks and they did hurt my feet but after putting an extra sole in it the pain did go."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Maxcat II Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

not suitable for sprinting

, May 20, 2010
i_Sprint
,El Encinar, Alcobendas, Madrid, SPAIN
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this spikes are very light and comfortable, but aren't enough stiff to be suitable for sprinting. they can be used for 800 or 400m, but for 200m or 100m, they aren't stiff enough to keep you in your toes. Also, it only has 5 spikes, without any in the mid-sole which makes it hard to use starting blocks."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Maxcat II Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great spikes

, May 9, 2010
sprinter910
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These spikes are GREAT for sprints. My brother bought them for me for my birthday and they have been amazing for my track career. However, the built-in spikes (the red spikes attached to the bottom of the baseplate) wore down after only a few uses and the bottom of the spike has become kind of smashed in. Other than the small problem with durability these spikes were absolutely flawless from looks to performance. It feels like you're running barefoot in these bad boys, they provide excellent traction, and they keep you on your toes pretty well. I usually run 3 events per meet. Also, the spike itself is VERY durable on the tops, and they breath very well. I cannot stress enough how worth it these spikes are to buy."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Maxcat II Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Maxcat's

, Apr 19, 2010
Jellyman
,Nashville, TN, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are some very good track spikes, they run phenomenal. I purchased them almost three weeks ago and they run very nice. They're very comfortable to wear and very light. I use them to run distance and the work very well. I recommend to any distance runner, and they are worth every penny."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Maxcat II Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Really Good

, Sep 13, 2009
AlexWalker123
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is really good. A bit different with the five spikes but you get use to them. I would defenetly recomend this shoe to my friends. It is also one of the lighest shoe i have ever worn! Lost a star just because it was a little uncomfortable."
NikeEmea
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Maxcat II Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nice Shoes

, Aug 28, 2009
Contiferous
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes felt great for sprints and hurdles. I used them for the 110hh, 400ih, and 400m and they worked well for me."
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Maxcat II Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Spikes

, Aug 13, 2009
BR0WN L1GHTN1N9
,Port Orchard, WA, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These spikes are some of the best spikes i have ever worn the plate is soooo comfy and you feel like you are runnnig barefoot at your max speed and its so comfy u forget its on but the extra heel padding helps in case you heel strike the ground. The plate is flexible but still stiff enoughe where the plate can keep you on your toes, and they also come with the omni lite Christmas Tree spikes which are 2/3 less than traditional steel ones and only corrod when you walk on cement or asphalt. These spikes are listed as 5.4 ounces but when you run the mesh make them feel like they arent there. The Maxcat II' are also listed as a 200-400 spike, these are great for the 100 and sometimes the 800 as well the only problem is that if it is raining these spikes do almost no good since the mesh can get wet and weight more but other than that it has great lockdown on the foot and its is one of the most comfiest spikes on the market today, buy these spikes! dont hesitate they are worth all the money they cost, believe me!"
+26points
27of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Maxcat II Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

the ultimate cleat

, Apr 27, 2009
seanb123
,ridley park, PA, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i run the 100 the 200 and 300 hurldes and the 400 in these cleates and they are perfect for all these events. Has plenty of grip and really lite, almost feels like ur not wearing them. droped my 400 time by 2 sec when i wore them."
+20points
23of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Maxcat II Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

amazing

, Apr 10, 2009
norto
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these spkies are amazing i run the 400 and they are perfect the have a tiny bit of heel pading just in case you forget to run on your toes and still very very light i recomend them for any one wanting to take the next step"
+14points
18of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Maxcat II Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best spike

, Apr 4, 2009
shirichardson
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These spikes are amazing. I used them in the my conference and regional championship races. They felt so light that I forgot I had them on."
+4points
12of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Maxcat II Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing.

, Mar 29, 2009
JoeeHill
,Basildon, UNITED KINGDOM
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are so much better than they look here!
they look plain black here but they're more of a carbon colour.
Very light + Very Resposive, perfect for anything between 60-400m.
Well done nike!
"
NikeEmea
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Maxcat II Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Maxcat II

, Feb 12, 2009
PantherVaulter
,USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Jumps
,
I compete:To Win
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are great. i can easy vault and so short sprints in them. The spike plate is a little different but is so comfortable. I recomend these for any vaulter who does short sprints for his highschool team. Absolutely perfect"
+17points
21of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Maxcat II Track and Field Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

These shoes fly.

, Feb 4, 2009
Gman
,Pleasant Grove, UT, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Sprints
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are truly great and I would recomend them to anyone that runs any even between the 60m-400m. They are light on your feet, they have a different toe plate than usual.. But it gives great support. They are honestly one of the best spikes I have ever had. The bottom is really jagged and it was really different at first.. But it helps a lot to get you on your toes. Love them."
+47points
49of 51voted this as helpful.