Customer reviews for Jordan Melo M4 Men's Basketball Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Jordan Melo M4 Men's Basketball Shoe

Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
Designed for the specific needs of Carmelo Anthony's game, the Nike Jordan Melo M4 Men's Basketball Shoe delivers All-Star stability and comfort. Features a combination of full-grain leathers and rich suede nubucks for superior, lightweight performance. Customizable lockdown lacing system, ankle sleeve, neoprene sock system and custom-fit collar for an excellent fit Foamposite in the heel for support and stability Phylon midsole with full-length Nike Air Cushioning system and full-length shank system for maximimum support Solid rubber outsole with modified herringbone shape for high-performance grip Separated heel and forefoot pods enable maximum agility
Customer reviews for Jordan Melo M4 Men's Basketball Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Jordan Melo M4 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVE 'EM

, Apr 13, 2009
elpeters
,Mitchell, SD, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these shoes are the best! light and very comfy. they cool sweet with the ankle things even tho i don't need them. great shoe!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Melo M4 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMAZING SHOE

, Apr 7, 2009
melom4fan
,USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have just recently bought these shoes and they are super comfortable. They also look very cool with the ankle sleeve and all. The ankle sleeve gives a lot of support as well as the shoe itself. A mmust buy for Melo shoe fans or anyone that needs a comfortable shoe that they can easily move around in. This shoe is great for casual wear, at practice or in the game. Once again GREAT SHOE KEEP EM COMIN MELO!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Melo M4 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GREAT

, Mar 16, 2009
ahrocks324
,USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"ssuper comfortable, not to heavy, simply AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Melo M4 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

unsatisfied long standing nike cust

, Feb 20, 2009
movieman
,Springfield Gardens, NY, USA
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"after the first time i wore them i found these shoes not to my liking"
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Melo M4 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Jordan Melo M4

, Feb 7, 2009
Mike Jaziz
,Modesto, CA, USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are great for basketball and are very comfortable for walking or running."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Melo M4 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

melo m4

, Nov 23, 2008
R.P.C 20
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Sports
,
I like my stuff to fit:Snug
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"they are super comfortable when you break them in. But the ankle brace is somewhat uncomfortable. they also need to be broken in. The shoe may be kinda ugly, ut it is totally worth the money. very comfortable for guard and even foward position play.!!!! best jordan melo sneaker"
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Melo M4 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

the kix

, Nov 16, 2008
baller#12
,Medford, OR
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Sports
,
I like my stuff to fit:Not too tight, not too loose
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i really like these shoes they r comfotible stylish good looking i really like the ankle brace
but they need better colors"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Melo M4 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very Good Shoe

, Sep 30, 2008
Darin L Adams
,New Britain, CT
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Fashion
,
I like my stuff to fit:Not too tight, not too loose
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love the shoe its very comfortable - The color is nice I look very good in that shoe -I going to buy some other shoe as well"
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Melo M4 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Jordan's

, Jul 8, 2008
All Nike
,San Jose, CA
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Casual
,
I like my stuff to fit:Not too tight, not too loose
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Great looking shoes...are a bit heavy, however. Guess you have to be Michael to wear them really well!"
+2points
11of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Melo M4 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

These are my favorite shoes!!!

, Jun 8, 2008
fenwaysox08
,salisbury, NC
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Casual
,
I like my stuff to fit:Not too tight, not too loose
"These shoes offer great ankle suport and I like the braces that come with the shoes. They're perfect for finishing layups. The tration is great!!!"
+27points
31of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Melo M4 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoes

, Jun 4, 2008
bball_stud
,Napoleon, OH
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Sports
,
I like my stuff to fit:Not too tight, not too loose
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"These shoes are tight dont let ne one tell u that they rnt there the best pair of basketball shoes ive ever bought comfortable and tight not gonna lie there sweet"
+15points
21of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Melo M4 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Best Melo's Ever!

, May 31, 2008
jr_lyon
,Portland,
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Casual
,
I like my stuff to fit:Not too tight, not too loose
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
"These are not only the best, most comfortable Melo's ever, these are one basketball shoes of all time. I couldn't belive how well these felt. I bought these in both B'More Exclusive colorways and the all black colorway. You gotta get a pair"
+25points
28of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Melo M4 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Creator

, May 28, 2008
washington51
,glendale, CA
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Sports
,
I like my stuff to fit:Not too tight, not too loose
"These shoes are very uncomfortable. The shoes needs hill support. It's too low in the hill."
-8points
13of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Melo M4 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Really good product

, May 28, 2008
ManChowda
,Jackman, ME
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Casual
,
I like my stuff to fit:Not too tight, not too loose
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"This is the first pair of Nike shoes I've bought and I was not disapointed. I have a shoe size of 14.5 4E and these fit perfectly. Very sturdy shoe and feels great on the court. I would deffinently recomend these shoes to anyone."
+27points
28of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Melo M4 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

New traction

, May 26, 2008
grtuffturf
,Byron Center,
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Sports
,
I like my stuff to fit:Snug
"Comfortable shoe , but very poor traction. I like the extra ankle supports that come with the shoe since I usually have to wear ankle braces."
+13points
24of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Melo M4 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

One Fine Shoe

, Apr 3, 2008
E-dog6
,Wooster, OH
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
"i really like the look and feel of this shoe. its one of the nicest shoes ive had in a long time. its light, flexible, comfortable, and very durable."
+55points
60of 65voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Melo M4 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

melo, melo, melo

, Mar 29, 2008
hadean
,Rockville, MD
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I broke my ankle wearing these shoes, no wonder you need an ankle brace to wear these."
-35points
26of 87voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Melo M4 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I love this shoe!

, Mar 17, 2008
TheSwooshKing
,San Diego, CA
"I love everything about this shoe. It looks great, feels great, and gives me good responsiveness while also feeling relatively light. I've got one pair for the court and one for my collection."
+59points
72of 85voted this as helpful.