Customer reviews for Nike Air Cesium 2 Women's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Air Cesium 2 Women's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
3.273 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
From sprints to marathons, the Nike Air Cesium 2 Women's Running Shoe will take you the distance. Breathable sandwich-mesh upper Orthotic-inspired midsole and Zoom Air unit in heel for comfort and cushioning Duralon outsole for extra cushioning Medial support overlays and Natural Motion Engineered internal wedge for premium stability BRS 1000 outsole for excellent traction and added longevity
Customer reviews for Nike Air Cesium 2 Women's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Cesium 2 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 11 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

A Little Disappointed

, Oct 9, 2008
plt4wssu
,Winston Salem, NC
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I found this product to run small for the stated size. Not enough room ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Cesium 2 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 11 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Don't bother

, Sep 23, 2008
missy_rn_bsn
,Fort Edward, NY
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I was going to switch from shox to this shoe, thinking the support would be better but I actually found these shoes to be uncomfortable. Also, though this sounds strange, it was harder to run with these shoes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Cesium 2 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 11 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

not quite

, Aug 25, 2008
sassy99
,LaPorte, IN
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I have flat feet and was estactic to find a Nike shoe with good arch support. I normally add insoles and thought I might not have too with these.
Unfortunately, the toebox is narrow and the shoes lack the level of cushioning found in most Nikes that I love. I decided to return the shoes and am trying the Air Span's but I'll check these out again in the third or fourth iteration."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Cesium 2 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 11 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Did not live up to the description

, Jul 23, 2008
KTU
,,
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I ordered these shoes because they were described as motion control. After the second wearing my orthotics had already broke down the side support. Very disappointing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Cesium 2 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 11 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoes for sensitive feet

, Jul 8, 2008
jackotodd
,Saint Joseph, MN
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I love these shoes. They are so comfortable. They ran small for my foot and I had to order a half size larger. My right foot will swell if I do not have on good shoes and with these I did not experience any swelling. The shoes are GREAT! Thank you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Cesium 2 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 11 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Air Cesium 2 Women's Running Shoe-for pronators

, Jul 8, 2008
greymoss
,gainesville, FL
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Best shoe I've found to correct pronation. I use orthotics that work well with these shoes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Cesium 2 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 11 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike Air Cesium 2

, Jun 11, 2008
deniseNYC
,New York, NY
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
"I am an avid runner and love Nike Air Max. These are a great stability and cushioning shoe. I supinate in general and find these to be fantastic. I definitely went up a 1/2 shoe size and they are still a bit smaller than I'm used to but fit nicely."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Cesium 2 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 11 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

pretty good

, May 26, 2008
Erin94
,Knoxville, TN
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I love these shoes, although they were a little wide when I got them but other than that they were comfortablle after the first few day. It took a few days to break them in but now I love them."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Cesium 2 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 11 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Running Shoe

, May 22, 2008
Butterfly1
,Los Angeles, CA
"I received my my shoes and i wore them that same day to go running. They fit perfect."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Cesium 2 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 11 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Kat reviews the Cesium 2

, May 22, 2008
Kathy W
,Tuscaloosa, AL
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
"I've always worn a size 8 but these were too small. I had to return them because they were so uncomfortable. I would buy the same shoe again in a larger size."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Cesium 2 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 11 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe! Runs small though.

, May 21, 2008
cbuckd
,Jefferson, LA
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
"I love the look and feel of these shoes. They are great! Only problem is that my usual 9 was way to small so I had to exchange it for a 9 1/2. It is almost too small too but I have kept them and love them."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.