Customer reviews for Nike Air Equalon+ 2 Men's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Air Equalon+ 2 Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.485 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Quite possibly the perfect men's running shoe, the Nike Air Equalon+ 2 provides the lightweight support, comfort and stability you need to reach your fitness goals. Nike Zoom Air units in heel and forefoot and thick Duralon outsole provide extra cushioning CUSHLON ST foam midsole with supportive overlays for a resilient and stable ride Natural Motion Engineered deep flex grooves on outsole for superior road grip Nike+ enabled
Customer reviews for Nike Air Equalon+ 2 Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 21 for Nike Air Equalon+ 2 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Well cushioned shoes

, Jun 7, 2008
YiF
,Astoria, NY
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"The shoes is light weighted, provide excellent cushioning and stablization. Good for big and tall runners. It well solved my forefoot numb problem at the end of long run."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Nike Air Equalon+ 2 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Purchase!

, May 24, 2008
MRady
,Baltimore, MD
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"This lightweight shoe performs very well. Great flex and traction. Originally,they were purchased as a second shoe because I thought their cushioning would be a great break. However, there was almost too much...like running in sand. To support my high arches, I purchased a stiffer insole with higher arch supports. That switch has made these shoes my favorite. Great job Nike! I've Nike + PR'd in the 5K and Mile wearing these."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Nike Air Equalon+ 2 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Air Equalon2+ Review

, May 24, 2008
orbitboy1
,Austin, TX
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"This is a wonderful shoe. I'm a neutral runner and have no problem running in this shoe."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Nike Air Equalon+ 2 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Air Equalon+2 Men's Running Shoe

, May 21, 2008
jpeterson9
,Astoria, OR
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
"Great shoe. Fit's great. It breaths very well. It has also corrected my step. I would absolutely buy this shoe again."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Nike Air Equalon+ 2 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My favorite

, May 21, 2008
La Brea
,Palomar Park, CA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"This is very good shoe for those who want good progressive cushioning and exceptional comfort. Wear and tear factor is good too; even on trails."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Nike Air Equalon+ 2 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Shoe

, May 15, 2008
TERPS09
,College Park, MD
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I have run in many different brands of shoes and their respective motion control models. For overpronators, this is the shoe to wear. Compared to its predecessor, this model runs a bit lower to the ground, and seems to cradle the foot more. This characteristic of the shoe allows for a more intimate relationship between the runner and the surface. The entire sole of the shoe is more elastic and bouncy in comparison to the 1-material composition of past models. I feel this shoe is miles ahead of ealier versions."
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Nike Air Equalon+ 2 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

not bad

, May 8, 2008
kmsk8r4life
,san antonio, TX
"I really like this shoe. The equalon is comfortable and durable. I run ablut 4-6 miles a day, and the shoes keep up with me, im very pleased."
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Nike Air Equalon+ 2 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

A disimprovement to an excellent original

, May 5, 2008
socovish
,Jersey City, NJ
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"The Air Equalon+ was, and still remains among Nike's best running shoe for motion control, cushion, and overall total stability. The equalon+ 2 is not a good showing to its predecessor. The shoe has less cushioning and less stability, and further, Nike decided to make the shoe more narrow, which makes little sense since flat footed people tend to have wider feet. As a result, your foot feels compressed when running, and given the reduced cushioning in order to make the shoe lighter, the increased pain to your foot, both to the arch and the heel results. The Air Equalon+ was a great answer for flat footed runners who wanted strong cushioning with a wide, comfortable feel to allow extended running distances. Nike has several shoes for higher arched/narrower feet (pegasus, AST, Airmax, etc). Why they endeavored to integrate some aspects of those latter shoes with the update of the Equalon+ remains a mystery. But in this process, Nike has ended up with a dismal failure of a shoe that is an insult to its excellent predecessor."
+5points
13of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Nike Air Equalon+ 2 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

equalon 2

, Apr 29, 2008
olddocjim
,Pittsford, NY
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
"so far a good well cushioned stability shoe. now one must see if nike has improved it's durability"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Nike Air Equalon+ 2 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BEST SHOE

, Apr 18, 2008
Cowboys0079
,Barnegat, NJ
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"This is the best shoe ever. This shoe is a stabilty + shoe
I run about 3-7 mile a day and this shoe can take the pain and its also in a cool color. This shoe has a great bounce comfort and its flexable. Nike is the best!!!
"
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Nike Air Equalon+ 2 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Equalon has no Equal

, Apr 2, 2008
northerncalirunner
,,
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
"I have just purchansed my THIRD pair in the orange..I run about 25 miles a week. I am not a over pronator so was not sure when I purchased my first pair if the stablilty would be too much. Its not...I have tried vomeros and they are great..these are truly the best. Hope the Equalon 3 is just as good when it comes out. Like all NIkes i have bought a 1.2 size larger for years."
+22points
24of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Nike Air Equalon+ 2 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Light Weight Training

, Mar 27, 2008
PrimalOneKG
,Kent, WA
"Very comfortable when used on asphalt and packed gravel. Seems to cushion well in first 30 miles. Yet to find out how it holds up to a 200 lb. runner. Nice responsive touch on varied terrain."
+25points
31of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Nike Air Equalon+ 2 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very soft, stable ride... a fantastic shoe!

, Mar 26, 2008
Mark.Mihalik
,Allentown, PA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I was looking for a support shoe with softer cushioning, and the Equalon+ 2 has worked out absolutely perfectly for me. This model provides adequate support for a moderate overpronator like myself and has an extremely comfortable upper (with very little pressure on the top of the foot), but what really sets this shoe apart is its ride. The Cushlon ST foam is an absolute dream, the Zoom Air provides plenty of cushioning, and the de-coupled crash pad provides a very, very smooth transition from heel-strike to toe-off. I previously wore the Air Structure Triax+ 10, and while I liked that model a lot, I have always just preferred a softer feel to the firmer cushioning of shoes like the AST and first Equalon model. I'm 6'0" and 195 pounds, but I think that even much lighter runners would be pleased with this model if they are looking for a soft Stability+ shoe."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2