Customer reviews for Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.564 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Welcome the Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe. Already legendary for its fit and cushioning, the Air Pegasus shoe now boasts even more shock-absorbing PU crash pads and Air-Sole units. A tough new BRS 1000 carbon rubber heel and sticky rubber forefoot grip the road for strong traction. Breathable mesh and synthetic overlays keep your feet snug without squishing your toes. CUSHIONING: Soft and durable PU crash pad keeps shock from messing with your stride. Heel and forefoot Air-Sole units give extra cushioning where you need it most. Nike Fit-Bed and Fitsole sockliner improve resilience and deliver a great under-foot feel. PU Nike Rideliner footbed adds extra comfort and longevity STABILITY: Tough BRS 1000 carbon rubber heel and sticky rubber forefoot provides durability and traction. Articulated midfoot saddle with welded inserts provides snug lockdown without constriction. Pattern features increase flex grooves for great toe-off. Midfoot shank offers torsional rigidity. FIT: Breathable mesh delivers a supple, smooth fit and feel. Combination gilly and punched lacing allows for a customizable fit. Anatomic sockliner provides a comfortable, secure fit to prevent slippage. OTHER: Nike+ enabled for instant workout feedback when used with an iPod nano#174; and Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Customer reviews for Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

ssgt

, May 12, 2009
utang
,Stansbury Park, UT, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe is the best shoe for the price. very comfortable and stable. Highly recommended,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Classic Running Shoe

, May 12, 2009
sockev
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Noting that the 2006 Air Pegasus was widely regarded as shoe -of-the-year, I felt great about picking up the 2007 version for practically nothing from Nike.com's clearence site.
This is a very solid running shoe. Cushioning in all the right places, none of the wrong. These shoes run true to size, at least compaired to previous Nike shoes I have owned."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amit Sharma

, Apr 26, 2009
amitfernhill
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"This would be my first time to wear nike shoe. Being a first experience I want to enjoy it fully."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

My dogs are happy...

, Apr 21, 2009
fletch0363
,Chevy Chase, MD, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am in the tank for Nike. So, this might not be the most objective review. That said, I am satisfied with this shoe. I have to admit that I like running in my Air Zoom Trail S+ more than this particualr pair. However, I am satisfied with this 2007 version of the Air Pegasus. (I owned a pair a few years back...)
The balls of my feet every now and again feel a little more shock than I would prefer, but it is nothing that would make me bail on them. If they were the only pair of shoes that I owned, I would not run any less.
Plus, they look cool. I have the black ones... (They must be sold out of them because there is no picture...) ;-)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Air Peg 2007

, Apr 14, 2009
mdtony1
,amarillo, TX, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"In my opinion this is the best air pegasus ever made. I have tried the 25 th edition and do not like it as much as the 2007 shoe. It has a more neutral ride than the 25th edition and has a better fit on the upper. I highly recommend this shoe for a daily trainer for high arch runners."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe for $$$

, Mar 28, 2009
tfbjr25
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoe. Was a little heavier than I expected but once I went on a couple runs they felt great. Great shoe, great value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Air Pegasus

, Feb 21, 2009
bronco75
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe is great! The only thing is, it digs into my right third and forth toe. Other than that it is great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

This Older Model is Superior to New

, Feb 12, 2009
swksf
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I had to buy the 2007 model after the redesigned 2008 model was found to be uncomfortable and virtually unwearable. Hopefully the 2009 model will return to the fit and comfort of previous models."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

ART MENDOZA

, Feb 9, 2009
ARTMENDOZAJR
,CHINO, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"SHOE IS GREAT, I AM VERY SATISFIED. THANK YOU NIKE"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Best...!!!

, Jan 26, 2009
Jaimin
,Northridge, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"1 : Excellent Quality & Comfort....
2: Looks is good.
3: Best for running.
One point i want to make, it looks like black & Greenish Blue.. but its almost Black. So this is pretty much black at all except nike symbol & reflectors. Though it seems very great.
Go for it."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

not great but not bad

, Jan 23, 2009
mcpepper
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"i bought these so i could use the ipod sensor when i run and i also needed new running shoes i like them ok for looks but just dont cut it when i run i started getting shin splints and had to switch back to my old pumas maybe its just me and they arent a good fit but thats my experience with them"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Pegasus shoes are the best!!!

, Jan 20, 2009
NikeGooRoo
,lamar, MO, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I wore pegasus shoes several years ago but switched to a different shoe for several years. When I finally switched back to the Pegasus, I noticed a big reduction in foot and back pain. They are very comfortable and they seem to last a long time before wearing down. I highly recomend these shoes to anyone who runs, walks or just wants a comfortable everyday shoe. I have 4 pair! Thanks."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe!

, Jan 19, 2009
Pao0829
,Fullerton, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe lives up to its name. A very reliable running shoe with great cushioning."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe!!!

, Jan 13, 2009
RunFloresRun
,boynton beach, FL, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have freakishly high arches....they have never touched the floor! I have been wearing Nike Air Pegasus for years, and the 2007 Mens' shoe has been my favorite version! I run ultra marathons and long distances, and although the tread does not last more than about 300 miles, the support holds up well. I use the Nike+ chip and love all Nike has done for running. Awesome shoe, great buy."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Runner

, Jan 6, 2009
BTEXPRESS
,Shalimar, FL
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"Great fit, comfortable, awesome training shoe. I've been running in the Pegasus for almost 20 years and love them."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jan 1, 2009
James302
,Portland, OR
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have 400+ miles on the shoes and they have been great, with little wear."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe!

, Dec 18, 2008
NewToDistance
,Sioux Falls, SD
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my second pair of the 07 Air Pegasus and are working very well for me. I love how light they are and how comfortable they are for running inside and outside. My first pair however has developed a squeak below the ball of the foot somewhere in the sole after not too many miles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best Pegasus

, Dec 18, 2008
andy_flynn
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"These are the best running shoes I have ever owned. After running a Marathon in the 2008 version my feet were thrashed, I had blisters on both my feet filled with blood!! The 2007 version had a tighter toe box that works much better with my form. I bought several pair of the 2007 version to keep my BQ dreams alive"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

air pegasus review

, Dec 17, 2008
mrdoc
,homestead, FL
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"the shoes feel stiff but are comfort fit. Had a little trouble at the beginning with the shoe but with time and use they started to feel better. Great shoe for heavy runners like myself. Ilove the shoe.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 2007 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 39 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great and Durable

, Dec 16, 2008
bobup2
,Fullerton, CA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are a great pair of running shoes. They are durable, comfortable and feel great on your feet. After running a half marathon it was like I didn't have shoes on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>