Customer reviews for Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
With the look you want and the comfort you crave, the Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe is the shoe you'll wear day in and day out.Fully-cushioned outsole for a comfortable fitGroved outsole for great traction
Customer reviews for Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AWESOME SHOES

, Mar 12, 2011
Thatdamnmexican
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I really love these shoes had 4 pairs of these all in different colors. If your one of those people that like to stay orriginal u should get these"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVEN MY NIKE CORTEZ

, Mar 10, 2011
Vonda Breaux
,USA
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love the style of this shoe i bought a pair and my friend wanted a pair after he seen mine.They also had a good price on them.The only thing is that they run small but i didn't mine.I wear a 10 but had to get a size 11.The shoe has a good look and i can wear them for a long time with out bening uncomfortable.Nice looking shoe.Wish they had them in white."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe as always...

, Mar 8, 2011
caincne2
,st. louis, MO, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm addicted to Nike Cortez and these live up. Fit great and comfortable as always."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

cortez

, Mar 4, 2011
Nelly58
,USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Tight fitting shoe,looks nice, all leather. Bottom does get dirty quickly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

mz

, Feb 12, 2011
nycjody
,USA
"I've been loving this style for years....from blue to black to red but
where is the white on white Cortez!!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

shoes

, May 24, 2010
sadone13
,USA
"just put it like this ii have worn these shoes since ii was 11 yrs old"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Phil Helgeland

, Mar 29, 2010
flip1947
,USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are very comfortable and fit me perfect. Iwould recomend them to anyone."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Good shoe - runs narrow

, Dec 1, 2009
josh
,USA
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"The shoe is exactly as expected and is comfortable but runs a little more narrow than the normal Nike shoes I am used to buying."
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

The Legend!

, Oct 15, 2009
nikegod94
,keller, TX, USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Pros
- good cushioning
-clean look
-classic nike shoe
-Very durable
Cons
-looks bad if u dont clean them (white)
-narrow footsized shoes
Overall the cortez is a great shoe that desearve the title as nike's original classic shoe"
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Cortez Basic

, Sep 21, 2009
cetofire
,naugatuck, CT, USA
"great walking shoe snug without being tight no breakin needed the best so far."
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

nice shoes

, Aug 26, 2009
berad
,palm bay, FL, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoes were perfect, just what I expected. Fast delivery and looked just like the pictures online."
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Mr. Tito6968

, Aug 4, 2009
tito6968
,Atmore, AL, USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I really love the Nike Cortez. I have been buying them for years.The only problem now is that Nike for some odd reason or another thinks that everybody wants air force ones. NOT!! Try keeping a large size and a better way to customize classics like these, not everyone foot stops at a 12 or 13! Remember these have been around since 1972 and they still look great."
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Cortex Basic Leather 06

, May 11, 2009
CAK
,Galesburg, IL, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Excellent fit, extremely comfortable, very quick delivery."
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

good sneaks

, Apr 14, 2009
jerrysand
,Nashville, TN, USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"comfy, decent lookin, good value and many options for colors"
+12points
18of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

old school

, Feb 14, 2009
knobby642
,USA
"bought a pair of these in 1975 or 76 in Columbia, MO. When I saw them today, I had to have them. I love this shoe. Not even sure I will wear these a lot, but just having them is comfort enough."
+3points
14of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Poor Craftsmanship

, Jan 24, 2009
Alex
,Shawnee, KS, USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"After wearing these shoes for only about two months, the top layer started to peel off, and spots strted to appear under the top layer. I have only ever encountered the peeling problem with nike shoes, and only on specific models. They weren't too comfortable either. Stay away from this one."
0points
16of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

good basic shoes

, Nov 28, 2008
jm27
,
I wear Nike Sportswear primarily for:Casual
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shoes for casual use and for playing basketball in. I only found one problem with the shoe. The sole became worn out after a short amount of time. I had to buy a new sole. Other than that I found this to be a great shoe."
+12points
21of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

cortez

, Aug 31, 2008
defender123
,graham, WA
,
I wear Nike Sportswear primarily for:Sports
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"2 were presents and 2 for self..All 4 ran narrow.I have worn Cortez for 20 some years and now they run way too narrow.
I always had a perfect fit with 7.5 mens..What gives..Is this to save leather? I won;t buy anymore until they go back to the old width..
"
-1point
21of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Not bad

, Aug 21, 2008
robery09
,Bellingham, MA
,
I wear Nike Sportswear primarily for:Casual
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"the shoe feels like a normal shoe nothing special about it"
-1point
14of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Cortez Basic Leather '06 Men's Shoe
Overall rating 21 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoes!

, Aug 16, 2008
pithdillinja
,Tempe, AZ
,
I wear Nike Sportswear primarily for:Casual
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These are great shoes. They fit nicely, they feel nice and they look great. I have used these for casually walking around a lot, and I haven't experienced any foot aches or anything similar. I would recommend these for anyone who likes wearing stylish shoes."
+32points
35of 38voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>