Customer reviews for Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe

Overall rating:
4.561 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
Walking for fitness will quickly become a pleasure in the athletic lines of the Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe offering all-around support and comfort.Full-grain leather upperLow-profile Phylon midsole with removable AirLiner foam socklinerAir-Sole unit in heel for cushioningSolid rubber outsole for durability
Customer reviews for Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Shoe Ever

, Sep 13, 2012
Edean Altieri
,Dixon, CA 95620, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Like the other comments, I too only wear this shoe. I have been a hairdresser for over 26 yrs and am on my feet all day. Being a person overweight and with arthectic ankles, this is the most comfortable shoe and gives me the most support ever. This shoe is also for anyone with falling or no arch. I usually buy 2 pairs a yr, PLEASE dont ever discontiue this shoe !!!!!!!!!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

greatest walking shoe ever

, Aug 8, 2012
busy bee08
,Olathe, KS
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been purchasing this shoe for many years now. Everytime I try a different shoe or brand I am always disappointed and end up returning to this shoe. PLEASE never discontinue making them!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe
This review is fromNike Walker AS V (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe.
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Wonderful Walking Shoe

, Jul 29, 2012
MNjudy1
,Lake Elmo, MN, USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Please make this wonderful shoe in a size 12 as I have a foot problem and need longer toe room than the size 11. This is the most comfortable walking shoe ever. Keep making them and up the size to 12. thank You!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe for Healthcare workers!

, Jul 25, 2012
wundermom
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been in the Healthcare industry for years and have never had a more comfortable shoe! My job requires me to be on my feet all day with very little sitting and lots of walking. My feet and legs do not hurt me at all at the end of my shift. I highly recommend this shoe and feel any place that sells scrubs should sell these too!
Please, please, please do not discontinue this shoe."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best work shoes ever!

, May 25, 2012
preemienurse181
,Virginia
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have nerve damage in one of my feet and have to be very careful about the footwear I choose. I found these shoes years ago and probably have bought about a dozen pair. They are so comfortable! Please dont stop making them."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike walker AS V

, May 24, 2012
Glenda
,San Diego,CA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Have worn these shoes for years. Hard to find except for online. I buy 2 pairs a year!!! Please do not discontinue these shoes. Feet and back never hurt from long days in them. All day every day shoes!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Walker

, Apr 10, 2012
Sue Norton
,Illinois
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"So glad to find this shoe still! Love it because it is all white well a little silver! Have worn for years,it is white and the insole is removable so I can wear my orthotics! Please don't stop making this shoe! Sue"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love these shoes

, Jan 28, 2012
MTovar
,Flint, Michigan
"I have wore Nike walkers AS V for many many years, and i'm having a hard time finding them . I have alot of problems with my heels and this shoes always give me the support i need . I can work in them all day and never had problems. And im on my feet all day (10 hours).
Nike Please dont stop making these shoes !! They are the only shoe i can wear. I wear them 24/7...
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 41 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

uncomfortable not satisfied

, Nov 12, 2011
ltrike
,seekonk ma
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"this shoe has really nice style....my job requires alot of walking, I thought this would be the perfect shoe for my needs..wrong decision..i've always worn a 8.5 ,previously bought shoes here before but found this style is not for me......"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GREAT

, Sep 23, 2011
K_B(:
,USA
"GREAT.... couldnt be more happier. glad i got them.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The only shoe that works for me

, Sep 1, 2011
sadalpe
,USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is the only shoe I will buy. I buy a new pair once a year and they are getting harder and harder to find. this is the first time I will have to buy them on-line. I have very high arches and any time I try on a different kind of shoe, the soles are too hard or not enough arch. and I will not buy them. I hope that you dont discontinue this shoes, or I will have very sore feet, knees, and back."
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe
This review is fromNike Walker AS V (Wide) Women's Walking Shoe.
Overall rating 41 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Disappointed!!!

, Aug 28, 2011
PRMartin
,USA
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I ordered the 7 Wide and had to return them because they were too short and too narrow. So I have now ordered and getting ready to return the 7.5 Wide. They were long enough but were still not wide enough. I have worn Nike products for many years and I seem to always wear a 7 Wide."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Comfortable

, May 16, 2011
xmasangel9298
,USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought this shoe off Nikestore.com according to the reviews I read and I don't regret it...very comfortable shoe with good support."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

RETIRED AND HAP[Y

, Aug 10, 2010
laramies123
,USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I BOUGHT NIKE WOMEN TRAINER BECAUSE I HAD A PAIR CALL WALKER FOR ABOUT 25 YEARS AND WAS SO HAPPY WITH THEM. WHEN I ORDERED THE SHOES I TOLD THE SALESMAN I HAD A NARROW FOOT, SIZE 10 1/2 MENS. HE TOLD ME TO ORDER 12 IN WOMEN'S , THEY FIT GREAT. THANK YOU.
LARAMIES123
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 41 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

These shoes

, Aug 8, 2010
Cramer Family
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
"I have bought several pairs of these and like them, I have to have a lift put on these which this shoe is Great for, but it seems the shoes get to loose after a few months. and seems shoe is a bit big then I have to pull tighter and eventually get a new pair."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Apr 24, 2010
Anne
,Waterbury Center, VT, USA
"These are great shoes and impossible to find in stores. I have ordered two pair because I use them as my working shoe as a nurse and I am afraid that this model will be discontinued. After they become worn I cycle my work shoes into my bang around sneakers because they are so comfortable. Please keep offering this style!"
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 41 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

not happy

, Apr 14, 2010
blstevens
,USA
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have really bad feet, they hurt alot when my shoe wear out. So when i get a new pair of shoes my feet feel much better. I have to say these walking shoe felt great for the first 2 weeks. They make my feet hurt already and I haven't even received my credit card bill to pay for them. i would return them but they are already worn out.
i would not recommend these walking shoes
"
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Mrs.

, Mar 30, 2010
Kristy
,Hialeah, FL, USA
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love the way this shoe hugs my foot and supports it. It is very comfortable."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love these walking shoes!!

, Feb 23, 2010
skw1462
,USA
"These shoes really feel great on my feet!! My job requires me to be on my feet quite a bit, so these shoes feel pretty good when I'm at work!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Walker AS V Women's Walking Shoe
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoes

, Jan 21, 2010
Joey Crack
,Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I like my new pair of shoes. I like how I was able to check out all the different types of shoes you offer. Thank you."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>