Customer reviews for Nike ACG Straprunner VII Men's Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike ACG Straprunner VII Men's Sandal

Overall rating:
1.889 / 5
1.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
Take it to the great outdoors in the Nike ACG Straprunner VII Men's Sandal, a lightweight design that is durable enough for any adventure.Synthetic upper with adjustable strapsPhylon midsole for lightweight cushioningAll-Trac Amphibious outsole for traction in and out of the water
Customer reviews for Nike ACG Straprunner VII Men's Sandal NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike ACG Straprunner VII Men's Sandal
Overall rating 9 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Poor quality item

, Nov 5, 2009
FitChristian
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I ususally love nike products -- but this is one that they messed up on. They are uncomfortable. -- took a long time to get used to them. The back strap broke. I have other nike sandals that I have had over 8 years.... these did not even last 7 months!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike ACG Straprunner VII Men's Sandal
Overall rating 9 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

I love nike but not this pair

, Oct 12, 2009
myshoes
,USA
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I love nike products but this pair does not live up to thier name. It feels like a pair of high heel shoes with the big bubble in the heel. It also doesn't fit the same in size number as the straprunner series before this model. Just is not comfortable. I will be returning them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike ACG Straprunner VII Men's Sandal
Overall rating 9 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Got in good with my boyfriend

, Sep 14, 2009
jstuntz
,Abilene, TX, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My boyfriend's previous sandals just like this broke after long wear and tear on them. He couldn't find them where he is stationed at Dyess AFB in Abilene TX so I found them online with Nike direct. I had them sent directly to him and he was SO greatful to have them once again. He loves these and wears them everywhere when not in uniform. We went to PK Lake for Labor Day and he took them and wore them the entire time (in and out of the water!). Thank you Nike for offering these direct. I got Brownie points for this purchase for him. They got to him quickly and all in one piece and the size was perfect. Thank you Nike! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike ACG Straprunner VII Men's Sandal
Overall rating 9 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great

, Aug 31, 2009
NikeLuv
,Woodbury Heights, NJ, USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love this sandal! This style is the only of its type that I would wear."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike ACG Straprunner VII Men's Sandal
Overall rating 9 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

THIS SANDAL WILL BREAK!

, Jul 30, 2009
jbbbt
,USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Bought a new pair of the Straprunner VII's at local Sports retailer and the back strap broke within a week! Returned them for a new pair, they broke two months later IN THE SAME PLACE!. I wore them only occasionally. DO NOT buy these sandals! They will break and you will spend your time and extra $$ getting a replacement. Wait until Nike fixes the design (if they ever do)."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike ACG Straprunner VII Men's Sandal
Overall rating 9 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Uncomfortable and heel strap broke

, Jun 1, 2009
ToddBeaulieu
,Medford, USA
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Decent looking. I was dissapointed by how uncomftable they were compared to an older model that I loved. The broken strap finally put an end to any debate I may have had. So, does Nike support this, or am I stuck with a relatively new, but useless shoe?"
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike ACG Straprunner VII Men's Sandal
Overall rating 9 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Heel Strap Broke TWICE

, May 20, 2009
SexyDexy3
,Cupertino, CA, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Like both reviewers before me, the heel strap also broke after wearing these a few times. VERY dissapointing to someone who's stood by the Straprunner series. I hope Nike goes back to using velcro straps and does not continue to use rubber for future Straprunner sandals."
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike ACG Straprunner VII Men's Sandal
Overall rating 9 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Not a good product

, May 18, 2009
Rhynooo
,USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been buying and wearing this style of Nike sandal for years.
I wasn't thrilled with the overall look of these right from the beginning, but bought them anyway.
After weraing them maybe 20-30 times the rubber strap across the heel pulled out of where it is stiched in. Never had this happen before with a Nike sandal, but I am very disappointed."
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike ACG Straprunner VII Men's Sandal
Overall rating 9 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Do Not Buy The StrapRunner 7

, Apr 15, 2009
Lavina4
,USA
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Bought a pair and 2 months later the rubber strap above the heel broke. Returned them to Nike.com and got a refund voucher. Bought another pair of straprunner 7's and on the 1st day I wore them the same rubber strap broke after wearing them for only 1 hour. Very bad design. The rubber tears very easily where they are stiched together. Called customer service and received quick friendly help and will get another refund voucher. Not going to get another pair of straprunners until they come out with a new and improved #8."
+42points
45of 48voted this as helpful.