Customer reviews for Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe

Overall rating:
4.196 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(102 reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
Remember when your parents told you that you could do anything? Well the makers of the Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe told it the exact same thing. This ultra-versatile training shoe features a full-length Air-Sole unit for excellent cushioning and a super tough, seriously comfortable leather upper that can take on whatever you throw its way. CUSHIONING: Lightweight Phylon midsole provides additional cushioning.STABILITY: Durable solid rubber outsole with a versatile traction pattern attacks courts, streets, trails-anything. FIT: Reflective upper provides safety from dawn 'til dusk while a seamless interior helps avoid any pressure points or hot spots.
Customer reviews for Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 102 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Where would I be without them?

, Nov 24, 2011
westernnyer
,New Yuck
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"In pain from other branded constraining sneakers that claim to be "wide", that's where I'd be.
These are definitely the most comfortable sneakers I have ever worn. Nothing else seems to support my wide feet with a high instep. If you're looking for comfort, look no further.
The only downside to these sneakers (I wish they would fix this) is that after about a month (doesn't effect comfort) they produce a squeaking sound when you walk.
Since I mostly wear them for work I can deal with it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 102 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Clerk

, Oct 22, 2011
Tom Draus
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have had about 12 pairs of these shoes over the years. The last 3 all squeak with every step I take. It bothers me enough that I am looking for a different brand of shoe to wear that is quiet. I love everything about the shoe but walking quietly is really important to me, thus I would have to rate the comfort of these shoes poorly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 102 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Pain in my leg

, Sep 20, 2011
Pain in the Leg
,USA
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I had this shoe for about 2 months. wore it few days. It makes noise when walking and everytime I wear it, it is giving me pain on my Knee and foot. Too late to return it.I guss. waste of money in my case."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch III Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 102 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Comfy But Squeeky

, Nov 3, 2011
Footstompin' Music
,St Louis, United States
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These shoes are very comfortable but after about two weeks or so, they do nothing but squeek with every step. Very annoying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch III Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 102 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent Shoe

, Oct 4, 2011
Nick_Danger
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Make Varsity
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This a great shoe and very comfortable. Give me a break about the squeeking. It's a grippy shoe!!! Pick up your feet when you walk!!! I'm amazed that it still squeeks after a few months of wear. Complaining about the squeeking is like complaining your beer gets warm too fast. You're doing something wrong - not drinking it fast enough!!!!! I'd buy 5 pairs of these if I could find them in size 15."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 102 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Squeekers

, Aug 3, 2011
dillowp
,USA
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my third pair and they all start squeeking after 1 month . Very annoying"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch III Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 102 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Squeaky Shoes!

, Sep 12, 2011
McNole
,USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great look, light-weight, but defective! Have two pairs of the 2010 model and both squeak terribly! As stated by another reviewer, the squeak noise is SO LOUD I am embarassed to wear them! So....I called Nike customer service, returned the shoes for assessment of the problem and they agreed with my complaint - there is INDEED a material and/or manufacturing defect! How did this model get through the QC process? Execute a return request to Nike and if the shoes are within 2 years of age they will assess the problem and may issue you a purchase voucher. I am a loyal Nike consumer and wear nothing but Nike. However, the Air Monarch was absolutely the worst! I hope the new sole/tread is better than the 2010 version!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 102 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Squeaking shoes

, Jul 8, 2011
Archermedes
,USA
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I looked for a shoe for running and walking that did not pinch on the outside of the foot. This one fits great and is very comfortable. The only complaint is that both shoes squeak. I've tried talc powder, as suggested by others, with no improvement. I hope to solve this because it is annoying."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch III Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 102 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Squeaky Shoe!!!!!!!!

, Aug 17, 2011
R.J. Adams
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Baseball
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I really loved these shoes for the first month and now they are soooo squeaky its really annoying its my only pair of shoes right now so as soon as i get some new shoes im going to throw these ones away!!!!!!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 102 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best shoes I've ever owned!

, Jun 19, 2011
kickinkz
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Baseball
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've bought probably four pairs of these shoes over the past 4-5 years. They hold up quite well and are very comfortable. Hopefully Nike continues to produce this line of shoes for many years to come."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch III Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 102 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Squeaks like crazy!

, Jul 22, 2011
rcboater
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Only had the shoes a few months-- after about 20 miles of walkign, they started squeaking. Now they sqeak so loud, I'm about to throw them out. Of course it is too late to return them.
They are so loud, they are too embarassing to wear anymore."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch III Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 102 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love these shoes

, Jul 11, 2011
blueeagle65
,USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love these shoes! They were squeaking, but the Nike Cust Svc guy said to sprinkle talc under the insole and see if that helps. That cured my squeaky shoes and I'm happy again. If they had my size on-line I'd probably buy another pair."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 102 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike

, May 19, 2011
2102camaro13
,USA
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I think these shoes are great for running in for P.E. I love them theare the only Nike shoes I would run in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 102 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

It doesn't get much better....

, Apr 19, 2011
Bob Rio
,USA
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Due to a medial condition (neroma in foot), the only pair of athletic shoes I have found that really work for me is the Nike Air Monach III.
They are wide enough, with a soft air cushioned sole, very comfortable, and wear like iron. I'm on my second pair after over 2 years and just ordered another pair in case Nike decides to discontinue the model. If you have a wide foot you really need to at least try them on. I am normally a double EE, but the Nike Air Monarch III 4E fits just fine.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch III Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 102 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Monarch III

, Jun 1, 2011
Bob631
,USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have purchased nike shoes for 20 some years. Since athletic shoes rarely last more than 4 months, I purchase alot. I was very happy with the monarch but 2 out of the last three pair I purchased sqeak. I took the shoes back to the store where purchased. It had been over a month so they could not do anything. An associate in the shoe dept. told me this is a big problem with Nike shoes. come on Nike fix the problem and send me a credit for new shoes....lllll"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 102 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Has the sqeeking stopped

, Feb 17, 2011
Proinsman
,Fort Mill, SC, USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have bought these shoes for several years, but the last two pair sqeek all the time. They have become my yard shoes. Does anyone know if fixed the problem yet with the Monarch III?"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch III Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 102 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Mr

, Mar 20, 2011
tim
,USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"It has ben a long time that I found a pair of leather sneakers that were comfotable. However, the air moanrch III are like wearing slippers. Great job Nike."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch III Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 102 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Squeaky Insole

, Feb 26, 2011
ronmoore900
,USA
"I agree with what monarchman wrote on 11/22/10. My pair squeaked as well. Of course, the squeak did not start until it was too late to return to the place of purchase. Been a Nike wearer for 20+ years, this was the first pair that I have had a problem with. Will never buy this shoe again."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Monarch III Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 102 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Air Monarchs

, Feb 12, 2011
zebra35
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
"I am a basketball referee and these Monarchs have held up for four years now. The seams around the toes are beginning to split now, but considering the wear and tear on the basketball court after four years...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Monarch III (Extra Wide) Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 102 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Neat Shoes

, Dec 27, 2010
LaKers24
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Make Varsity
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've been using these shoes for a long time...I think like 2 years? Well, they are super comfortable, nice, wide, and great. It's not that great for basketball, though. I got new Overplay V's because I outgrew them, but nevertheless, these shoes are really good. Just make sure you don't get the black ones that I got...they look really wierd..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>