Customer reviews for Nike Santiam Women's Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Santiam Women's Sandal

Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
Lightweight and quick drying, the Nike Santiam Women's Sandal offers a comfortable fit with the cushioning and technology you've come to expect.Adjustable VELCRO #174; brand fastener straps at forefoot and ankleEVA midsoleRubber outsole with Waffle pattern for durability and traction
Customer reviews for Nike Santiam Women's Sandal NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Santiam Women's Sandal
Overall rating 14 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very nice sandal

, Nov 22, 2009
paulo
,USA
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The sandal is very soft and comfortable on the sole side but a little hard on the straps with direct contact with feet
The looking is great
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Santiam Women's Sandal
Overall rating 14 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Great sandals but.....wrong size!

, Sep 14, 2009
jstuntz
,Abilene, TX, USA
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These would have been great for my Labor Day weekend at PK Lake with my boyfriend, but they run small. I normally wear a 6-6.5 so I ordered a 6 and they wore blisters on my feet after 30 min of wear so I had to return them for a 7. I am still waiting for Nike to get them so they can process the exchange. I am hoping to be able to wear these when outdoors with my boyfriend when we go back to kayak down the Brazos River. Hopefully the right size will give me a better opinion on this sandal."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Santiam Women's Sandal
Overall rating 14 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not true to size

, Aug 20, 2009
TUribe
,Salinas, CA, USA
"I tried on the sandal and it fit too small I am a true size 8 and when ordering this product it doesn't indicate if the product runs true to size a small. Also I think it would be a good idea to make this product in 1/2 sizes. For the most part the sandal was very light in weight which is what I was looking for. I went ahead and returned the sandal for a size 9. I returned the sandal about 2wks ago and still have not received anything. I'm leaving for Hawaii on August 26th so hopefully I receive the sandal's so I can take them on my trip!!!
Thank You,
Theresa"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Santiam Women's Sandal
Overall rating 14 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Bad sandal

, Aug 11, 2009
treitmey
,SHEBOYGAN, WI, USA
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Had to send these back after trying them on.
The transision from strap to velcro was VERY uncomfortable.
Also could use some/more arch support.
They need to make the strap from one piece of material. not just sew on velcro to the strap."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Santiam Women's Sandal
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

consumer

, Jul 20, 2009
janetsd1
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"They are great, very comfortable. I love them. I would recommend them to all my friends. And the service was fast."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Santiam Women's Sandal
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Camp Shoes!!

, Jul 13, 2009
Sandra
,USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these so that I would have some shoes that could handle anything (wet, dirt, hiking etc) while I was at camp as a counselor. I only had them for a week before camp. I did not need to break them in and I never wore anything else at camp. And I still wear them nearly every day. They are the perfect summer shoe. I hunted down these shoes because my daughter (who is very hard on her shoes) has worn her pair for 6 months and they are still in great shape. I sure hope mine hold up just as well."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Santiam Women's Sandal
Overall rating 14 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Nike Santiam sandals

, Jun 25, 2009
DarlaMusk
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I thought I would love these since I love Nike running shoes for work and Celso thongs all summer. But the straps across the ankle and top of the foot were very uncomfortable and dug into my foot, even after loosening them. Also, the straps around the back were very tight and gave me a blister after only a half hour (I wanted to test them around the house.) However, I did find the cushioning to be quite comfortable and supportive. But I will be returning them."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Santiam Women's Sandal
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Like my first Waffle-Soles

, Jun 24, 2009
mrode
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Santiam reminds me of my first waffle soles, that I owned around 1978. They were cool then, and they are cool now. I work in an urban city, in social service. These sandals are good to be in, all day. They have a nice white and purple color, and are just good to look at (and feel comfortable.)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Santiam Women's Sandal
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Favorite Shoes

, Jun 6, 2009
leslieinok
,USA
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have put soo many miles on this pair of shoes. They have taken me through countless long days through amusement parks and anywhere else I planned going for a long day walking. I would put them right up to the top of my list of most comfortable shoes of all time! I love them. Great tread and durability. The insole is so comfortable on my bare foot. I had to buy a 1/2 size larger but with the velcro strap, they stay on just great."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Santiam Women's Sandal
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Diabetic Foot Solution

, Jun 5, 2009
grsandy
,USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my second pair of these shoes in the last 2 years. I have diabetes and sandals are hard on my feet. These with their protection against bacteria and water are the best in that they protect my feet from the elements. I would recommend these to anyone with problem feet. My heels are the best they have ever been in the summer months. I try to wear these shoes as long as the weather will let me. You can even throw them in the washing machine to clean. They hold up very well."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Santiam Women's Sandal
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Light and comfortable

, Jun 2, 2009
kg
,Durham, NC, USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these for my elderly mother. She says these are the best sandals she has ever owned. Light , comfortable and easy to put on."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Santiam Women's Sandal
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Happy with my sandals

, May 19, 2009
trinityrecgirl
,Willits, CA, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have always worn Nike Sandals, except the past couple of years I could not find them. Happy day for me when these sandals showed up on the website. I ordered them, and love them. They are very comfortable. I am a walker, and these are my summer walking shoes. I spend a lot of time on the Mendocino coast, and wear these sandals out in the tide pools. I like to golf, and unfortunately am not very good, so typically hit the creeks at our local course. I wear these shoes golfing, so that I can go retrieve my ball. I also have fairly wide feet, and these sandals fit great."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Santiam Women's Sandal
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Teacher and active adult

, May 14, 2009
keatmon
,USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is the most comfortable sandal I've ever had. After hard hiking use over many months, one side strap broke so I bought an additional pair (for "dress up") They fit comfotably and I wear them almost everywhere. The easy to use straps make them completely adjustable so they can fit any foot or be changed if I'm wearing socks."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Santiam Women's Sandal
Overall rating 14 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

runs small

, May 8, 2009
kbarajas
,USA
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've had some nike sandals for years that are very similar to this pair I"ve loved them but I just purchased this sandal and it runs very short. I'm very disappointed the barely fit my toes are at the edge and I'm not sure if I will keep them."
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.