Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Marathoner Men's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Zoom Marathoner Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
The Nike Zoom Marathoner Men's Running Shoe is for the serious racer looking for a lightweight shoe with support. Designed, developed and tested with elite marathoners, it's a world record holder and winner of 16 major marathons. Lightweight mesh upper for breathabilityReduced seams for long-distance comfortSoft frame for a supple feel and supportFull-length Phylon midsole for cushioning and supportNike Zoom unit in heel for low-profile, super-responsive cushioningPerforated midsole for 360-degree breathabilityThin, full-length carbon rubber outsole for maximum durability with minimum weightWeight: 8 ounces (men's size 9)Sizing is for men's. Women, subtract 1.5 from your usual size.
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Marathoner Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Marathoner Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

nike zoom running shoes suck

, Mar 8, 2010
marinoalulema
,woodside, NY, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"had them for less than 2 weeks and wore them once
put them in the washing machine like i do all of my sneakers
have over 2 dozen nike sneakers all bought from the website
the shoes curled up like aladdin's slippers
the nike swish logos peeled off both shoes
the inside soles shrunk and curled up
i requested a return slip to send them back for full credit
have never had problems with nike shoes before, this must have been from a very bad poorly made batch
"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Marathoner Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Feb 15, 2010
dirty14
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My first shoe without a visible air unit (180s or 360s) and I love it. Bought the shoe to train for my first half marathon and the reviews were very positive so I just wanted to say that I totally agree with those other reviews."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Marathoner Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

zoom marathoner

, Jan 19, 2010
mdtony1
,amarillo, TX, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is the best marathon shoe I have worn. I have run 47 marathons and this is my favorite shoe for 26.2. It is good for high arch runners like me. This shoe is cushoned well but not too heavy. It is perfect for the marathon."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Marathoner Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Beautiful shoe and roadworthy

, Dec 3, 2009
Wayne
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This may be the most attractive shoe I have ever owned. I had no problems on my first run with this shoe and was very impressed with the light weght and level of cushion. It's slightly high on my left outside ankle, but this is the case with many shoes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Marathoner Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

not for the casual runner...

, Nov 8, 2009
cxc_margie
,Newark, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These shoes are definitely not like other shoes I've put on in the past, and I've laced up things from racers to very cushioned shoes and things in between. they are pretty snug, almost like a spike, and the shoe sort of pushes you to have your weight resting on the ball of your feet. They are a bit stiff, but I'm sure that will go away shortly. Running in them, you are more or less forced to choose between heel to toe strike or a one-mile, slighlty forward of the balls of your feet stride. Landing flat footed is just not something the shoe wants to do, which helps me when I begin to fatigue. At least in my case, I have to slip them on just right, otherwise my left arch experiences some discomfort. But when they do get in there the right way, my run is phenomenal."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Marathoner Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

brilliant shoe

, Sep 19, 2009
siradcliffe
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a great shoe for anyone who wants a light pair of shoes with a fair amount of cushioning. It is light responsive and fairly durable.
When you first put it on it feels as if you are pounding concrete but you soon adapt to it.
I would say without doubt it is one of the best shoes I have worn. I have done 3 PBs in them.
"
NikeEmea
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Marathoner Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

hawaiianrunner

, Aug 20, 2009
cynnick
,HONOLULU, HI, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is one of the best marathon shoes I ever ran in did about 3 marathons in these really would like another pair PLEASE DONT discontinue this shoe in my size!!!..........................................."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Marathoner Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Racers

, Jun 21, 2009
kstirk
,USA
"I race 5k's in these shoes. Great feel for the road while provding solid support. They remind me a little of the old style Nike American Eagle racers from the 80's."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Marathoner Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Not the best fit

, Mar 31, 2009
bmackin
,Petoskey, MI, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My Background: College Track/CC 50mpw, Previous shoes- Structure Triax. Low Volume, flat arch.
Shoes-Very responsive and lightweight. I find the toebox slightly to large for me so when I snug up the laces the bottom of the tongue bunches up and they seem to run smaller than other Nikes of the same size. I'm not sure if it's enough to order 1/2 size up but it's noticably different. Other than the fit the shoe has great ventilation."
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Marathoner Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great for seasoned runners

, Feb 4, 2009
doctorploegs
,Burnsville, MN, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I love this shoe! I run an average of 40-45 miles per week and run 2-3 marathons per year. So far these shoes are great for a few reasons. First, they are responsive. I can feel my foot from heel strike to push off of the toe. This is a huge advantage as it allows making any changes in gait as the runs get longer. Secondly, the shoe is very light yet quite supportive. The firm spots of the shoe are placed just right for great ankle support and the lightweight keeps legs fresher longer. Finally, the shoe breathes very well. There are even spots in the sole of the shoe leading inward. It's nice so far for airflow, but could be the only potential problem I see on a rainy day run. If you're a serious runner get this shoe!"
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.