Customer reviews for Nike Air Max Breathe Free II Women's Tennis Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Air Max Breathe Free II Women's Tennis Shoe

Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Air Max Breathe Free II: Durable and ventilatedDesigned with a reinforced toe and innovative mesh upper, the Nike Air Max Breathe Free II Women's Tennis Shoe provides durability and excellent airflow during intense matches.BenefitsInnovative midfoot construction offers improved breathability, durability and stabilityDirect Inject Drag-On cage combined with highly breathable mesh offers maximum temperature control, durability and forefoot flexibilityForefoot and heel Phylon midsole with TPU shank interlock offers protection against impactNike Zoom Air unit in the forefoot and Max Air unit in the heel for ultimate cushioningInnovative TPU shank for maximum midfoot stabilityMolded Ortholie sockliner for superior comfortAdditional DetailsFull-length DRC outsole provides abrasion resistanceHerringbone pattern for exceptional traction on a variety of courtsDRC wraps up over the toe area for additional durabilitySix-month outsole durability guarantee
Customer reviews for Nike Air Max Breathe Free II Women's Tennis Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Max Breathe Free II Women's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing

, Nov 16, 2012
x0aless0x
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This sneaker is one of the most comfortable out there. I play every week, several hours a week and these are just what I wanted. One interesting modification compared to other sneakers is the tongue of the sneaker being attached to the shoe so it does not slide. It makes it a little difficult to slide your foot in but it is worth it in the end."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max Breathe Free II Women's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fabulous shoes

, Nov 15, 2012
vivian
,San Diego
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
"The best shoes out there...only wish they were made in white with BLACK trim as in past...I'd buy a dozen pair!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max Breathe Free II Women's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Met my (very) high expectations!

, Sep 3, 2012
tarnosterrah
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe gives me support, is comfortable, and supports my need for speed. But, after about 7 practices and a tournament, there are already some lose strands of thread around the tongue are of the shoe. Other than that, it's very durable yet still comfortable. They also LOOK great. :) Love them!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max Breathe Free II Women's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The most comfortable shoe!

, Apr 11, 2012
Stella Pug
,Moraga, CA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is the only shoe I will wear on the court! It is so comfortable! It is a very supportive shoe that allows you to move freely on the court. It doesn't last as long as some shoes but I wouldn't trade the comfort for more durability."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max Breathe Free II Women's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Feb 29, 2012
gracesully
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I think this shoe is very good. I would like a little bit more of a cushion, but other than that, everything is perfect."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max Breathe Free II Women's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Mrs mrs

, Feb 15, 2012
Alex
,McAllen, TX, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"pleaseeeeeeeeeeee make diferent colors ,,I already have 3 pairs in White and 1 in purple......I LOVE ITTTT!!!!!!!!!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max Breathe Free II Women's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Most Comfortable Tennis Shoe- Wish it lasted longer

, Feb 1, 2012
tennislover123
,PA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought this shoe before my high school season of tennis last fall. When I put it on I felt the support I needed along with the comfort. The only downfall is that after the season (3 months) they were trashed and they had a hole in the toe. It is a great shoe but doesn't last long so expect to need a new pair of shoes within half a year."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max Breathe Free II Women's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Only pair of tennis shoes I'll wear

, Oct 6, 2011
fwsm
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"During the past five years, I've worn out 2 pairs of this tennis shoe and am on the 3rd pair right now. Its sock style is extremely comfortable and form fitting. It wraps around your foot nice and tight. The airbag provides great cushioning. I'm a 3.5-4.0 player with a background in 100m/200m sprinting so my game covers a lot of ground on the court with many sharp stops - I have never felt so comfortable on the court with any other tennis shoes. The arch support is moderate. Since I have flat feet - I probably feel it more than normal people.
It is machine washable and as long as you don't soak it for too long in the water, the glue in the front of the shoe will be slow to get loose. I might have expedited the expiration of my first pair because I left it in hot water for too long - but regular washing with cold/warm water should be fine.
I will definitely recommend this shoe to anyone who wants a light weight tennis shoe without feeling too much of the ground."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max Breathe Free II Women's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

love these

, Jul 20, 2011
nickiejones
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"my only complaint about these shoes is that they wear out pretty fast. but nothing compares in the areas of comfort and support. the updated version does not have the air pocket and the shoe isn't one solid piece - i.e. there is a tongue that moves around. both these things are what makes this shoe so comfortable. it's the only tennis shoe i've worn in almost 2 years"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max Breathe Free II Women's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

THE BEST TENNIS SHOE EVER

, Aug 22, 2009
labtechs66
,Napa, CA, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've tried many other tennis shoes and have never found one that can compete with the Nike Air Max Breathe Free II Women's Tennis Shoe. The shoe is light, wide in the toe box, stable from side to side and in forward motion. The shoe is also contructed to breath and let heat out The shoe has no break in period , its ready to go straight out of the box and on to your feet and court.
This shoe is the only shoe I'll wear. I've had 8 pairs. If I could ask for any improvement in the shoe it would be to add more colors and to change the sole warranty. Other than that, you can't change perfection!
I play hard court and am a recreational/club player. I've worn 30% of the sole to the point it was smooth, with in a 3 month period and this is only playing twice a week for 2 hours. However, the entire sole must be worn out to receive a replacment pair under Nike's sole warranty.
No matter, I'll never wear any other shoe but this one.
NIke: DO NOT CHANGE OR STOP MAKING THIS MODEL SHOE!!! The Breath Cage can't compare!
Ladies: If you like a wider toe box, buy this model (not the breath cage) and your feet will feel great and your game will improve. The Breath Cage model was suppose to replace this shoe but it doesn't compare. The Breath Free II has remained in the Nike line up due to customer demands."
+25points
27of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max Breathe Free II Women's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Most comfortable Nike Tennis shoe!

, Aug 12, 2009
sheaho
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is the most comfortable Nike Tennis shoe I have 3ever owned! I LOVE this shoe - plenty of room in the toe box. Takes a few wearings to be able to slip on, but that means they fit well. I just wish they came in more colors!"
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max Breathe Free II Women's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

TennisMom

, Jul 20, 2009
TennisMom
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My daughter is in high school and has worn this shoe for years. She loves the fit and the stability of the shoe. We have bought the shoe in many colors and were fortunate to find that they come in colors that match her high school tennis uniform. Please keep making this shoe!"
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max Breathe Free II Women's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great all around shoe

, Jun 16, 2009
blueeyesaz
,USA
"Love this shoe, have gone through 7 pairs already...I wear through the sole quickly because I play several days a week, but have not been able to find another tennis shoe that fits my foot so well and provides me the support yet the flexibility I need for movement on hard court. Thank you Nike for providing an awesome product...please don't ever stop making this shoe!"
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max Breathe Free II Women's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Air max breathe II

, May 26, 2009
hg
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a great tennis shoe, very comfortable and durable.
Nike rocks!!!!!
"
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.