Customer reviews for Air Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Air Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
3.852 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
Limit: Two per customerThe Air Jordan Retro 11 Low: The patent-leather phenomena In 1996, the original Air Jordan XI was the first basketball shoe to feature patent leather, resulting in one of the most beloved Jordan designs ever. The aggressive court shoe helped Mike achieve a 72-win season, fourth ring and MVP sweep, and today it's the highlight of any retro collection.BenefitsLow-cut silhouette for range of motion through the ankleLeather and durabuck upper for a great fit, plus mesh for breathability Air-Sole unit for lightweight cushioningReinforced toe box for durability Solid rubber outsole with multi-directional pattern for tractionDesignThe Air Jordan Retro 11 is a class act. On the upper, leather and durabuck team up for a great fit and long-lasting wear, and strategically placed mesh creates ventilation in high heat areas. Geometric cutouts and contrast stitching build on the shoe's standout, throwback style.CushioningHome on both the court and the street, the men's Air Jordan 11 Retro Low houses a full-length Air-Sole unit for smooth take-offs and soft landings. A carbon-fiber spring plate lends extra cushioning, impact protection and support, and a plush sockliner helps keep feet comfortable.
Customer reviews for Air Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Air Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe
Overall rating 27 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great comfort

, Aug 16, 2011
rizdog23
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"great comfort and feel.
Will def. get any styles that come out in the style.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Air Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe
Overall rating 27 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

air jordan 11 low ie

, Aug 9, 2011
howard94
,Roslyn, NY, USA
"Nice shoe. Actually better than the 2003 version and clsoer to the original from 1996 with the red lining behind the tongue and less prevalent elephant print. Unfortunately, i returned my pair due to funds and am now regretting it. I wish I had kept it. I will turn my attention to tbe white/blk pair that comes out on 8/13 and will definitely be keeping it as the colorway looks great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Air Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe
Overall rating 27 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

11 IE

, Jul 31, 2011
DOpeSwaGG
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Got them for the simple fact that Jordan wore them. But it turns out they catch the eye of spectators anyway plus they are comfortable. i suggest these to any Jordan lover. S.N i really dont like low top shoes but made a accption for these. Thanks Nike.com for the fast delivery!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Air Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe
Overall rating 27 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

No I in team but there is in Win

, Jul 28, 2011
susep73
,USA
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very comfortable fit, more support esp around the crown of your foot. I love the mesh and the Chicago Red/Dark Grey w/ subtle white near the base give these a nice retro vibe. Thank you Nike and AJ for producing some great retro releases this year. I'm sure you're seeing how well these retro shoes outsell your AJ hybrid cheese."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Air Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe
Overall rating 27 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

as close as we got to the OG in 96

, Jul 26, 2011
eugenile
,USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"For you newcomers in kicks and espcially Jordans, the OG from 96 has clear differences.
The sole was clear, not smoke. There is NO elephant/cement print present. The pods on the bottom are red not black, and the carbon fiber is black/red checkered, not black/grey like in these retros.
Other than that it's as close as we get so I appreciate the effort to release these since they were not that popular even in 96.
And YES JORDAN DID WEAR THESE, in the playoffs against the Knicks. Contrary to what people think, the majority of the time he wore the "GREATEST SHOES EVER MADE"---the Jordan XI mids "BRED" with the patent leather, but he DID wear these low top IEs.
They are great shoes, feels comfortable, fits true to size and I have a bit larger/wider foot.
Quality is on par, no loose stitching or excess glue."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Air Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe
Overall rating 27 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

jordan 11 retro low

, Jul 21, 2011
marlonyoingco
,USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i love this shoes no matter they say...very comfortable"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Air Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe
Overall rating 27 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fix Squeaking problem!

, Jul 18, 2011
Grind305
,USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are my favorite low top sneakers! Very comfy and breathable wich is great for those hot days during the summer.I've had other retro 11 lows and I experienced squeaking too but the way to solve that problem is to simply add "baby powder"under the insole.It gets in the tight spaces in the shoe where the squeaking is and silences the noise completely. This works for other shoes as well!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Air Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe
Overall rating 27 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Legendary 11 in excellent low

, Jul 17, 2011
buncha crunch
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I wear low all the time aside from all my retro both high and low collection... I've been waiting for a great leather like this and one of the most comfortable shoes I ever had... now it's here..."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Air Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 27 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

to ball or not to ball

, Aug 21, 2011
james
,warwick, UNITED KINGDOM
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"When I purchased these I had intended to use them as "street shoes". For this purpose they are perfect; look good (IMO) and are comfortable straight out of the box. In fact they felt so nice, i decided to ball in them as even though they are 15 year old technology they felt feasible as game shoes!
On court they do feel nearly as light as modern shoes, the traction is perfect with herringbone where it should be. Indeed for warming up and shooting drills they felt excellent, they are also slightly better ventilated than AJ11 mid-tops.
However, i could not give these shoes 5 stars for 2 reasons:
On-court - the lack of a "stabilliser" on the outstep meant that balling in anger they felt that my foot could go over very easily; the gap between the front two round shapes on the outsole is where all the new lows (e.g. KB, KD) have a bit sticking out to prevent foot roll
Off-court; there is a minor fault where the white leather sticks up slightly on one shoe into the venting..
"
NikeEmea
Review 10 for Air Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 27 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

retro 96 low

, Jul 23, 2011
Redgy24
,FRANCE
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"je viens de l'essayé hier, le confort est au top et en cuir comme on en fait plus donc solidité a toutes épreuves. Elle fait partie de mes futures acquisitions, d'autant que c'est un collector trés rare. Pour info, is airness ne les a portées qu'un match lors des finales 96'"
NikeEmea
Review 11 for Air Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe
Overall rating 27 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesomest Low EVER!

, Apr 20, 2009
basketball-lover2
,USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have the retro 8's, 23, and now the maize low 11 ls. these are by far the most comfortable shoe i have owned and i recomend it to any sneaker lover. also, it is a great ballin shoe with good traction.
AN EQUAL TO THE KOBE IV
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Air Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe
Overall rating 27 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

shoes

, Jan 8, 2009
rod461
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Casual
,
I like my stuff to fit:Not too tight, not too loose
"Will i really like these shoes that i bougt but after 1 week of wearing them they started to make like a squealing noize when i walk."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Air Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe
Overall rating 27 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Space Jam's!!!

, Dec 26, 2008
JAY8O
,Brooklyn, NY
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Fashion
,
I like my stuff to fit:Not too tight, not too loose
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"They fit great need I say more but on the other hand I wish I had the 11 & 12 pack but this is a great sneaker! No dought about that. Keep them comming Jordan/Nike!
Ps: One of the best by far!!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Air Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe
Overall rating 27 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Jordan 11 low

, Dec 18, 2008
UsweatMykicks
,riviera beach, FL
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Casual
,
I like my stuff to fit:Not too tight, not too loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these r not as nice as the original 11 but the lows are nice. the assorted materials are very durable and hard to get dirty. even the sole doesnt get dirt cause of the grey color. One of the most comfortable shoes."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Air Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe
Overall rating 27 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

air jordan 11 low

, Dec 15, 2008
thejordanwearers
,fort worth, TX
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Casual
,
I like my stuff to fit:Not too tight, not too loose
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These 11 lows are really, really comfy I've had a pair (grey-white/zest which I can't seem to find anywhere) for over a year & yes! they do squeak.I've worn the shoe out now(couldn't stop wearing to work) because I think, since the comfort + the vents wil make any person overwear their 11 lows.I think if you rarely wear this shoe it will last a long time.But now I'm getting this 11,12 package & I shall wait for the 2k9 Air Jordan.But, overall if you think you like this one you will & they do keep people lookn'."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Air Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe
Overall rating 27 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fresh!!!

, Oct 28, 2008
kylelikescars
,Baton Rouge, LA
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Fashion
,
I like my stuff to fit:Not too tight, not too loose
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are very comfortable fit well and have plenty of support for
B-ball....They look great so you get plenty of stares while walking the mall in style. ...They might start squeeking so just lift up the insole and pour in a little baby powder to stop the squeeking.
"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Air Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe
Overall rating 27 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Oct 9, 2008
zombie2d
,Sacramento, CA
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Casual
,
I like my stuff to fit:Not too tight, not too loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nice pair of shoes........................., light and comfortable..............................."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Air Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe
Overall rating 27 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Squeaky Clean

, Sep 30, 2008
Lokal
,Metairie, LA
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Casual
,
I like my stuff to fit:Not too tight, not too loose
"Good looking shoe with great memories behind it. Is a bit squeaky when wearing ."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Air Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe
Overall rating 27 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

NIce sHOES

, Aug 24, 2008
H3nry180
,Fort Washinton, MD
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Fashion
,
I like my stuff to fit:Not too tight, not too loose
"They are nice they squeek but all u have to do so that they stop squeeking is take the sole out and put babypowder in there and put the sole back in and it should stop"
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Air Jordan Retro 11 Low Men's Shoe
Overall rating 27 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

they squek

, Aug 22, 2008
zach the mac
,Issaquah, WA
,
I wear Jordan gear primarily for:Casual
"they squeked so i returned them but they were comftorble and true to size"
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>