Customer reviews for Jordan Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe

Jordan Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
29 out of 29100%of reviewers recommend this product
TRIBUTE TO A GLOBAL ICONOriginally released in 1993 when everyone around the world wanted to be like Mike the AJ 9 represented the globalization of the Air Jordan brand Today the Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe honors MJ as an international icon with design details from around the world along with the superior cushioning and comfort fans have come to expect from signature Jordan shoes BenefitsLeather upper for strength and durabilityDynamicfit inner bootie for a secure fit AirSole unit at forefoot and heel for excellent flexible cushioning Rubber outsole with a stability feature for lateral supportSignature DesignPaying tribute to MJ as a global superstar inspirational words in various languages are stamped on the sole Some of Michael39s best traits45including intense dedicated graceful and athletic45are imprinted in German French Spanish Swahili Russian and Italian Other words such as 39freedom39 39hope39 and 39force39 represent the qualities that Jordan has added to the world of sports A graphic of a rising sun adds a timeless Japanese detail which is molded into the sole alongside the classic Jumpman logo
Customer reviews for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 50 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

these Jordans are worth every penny.

, Nov 16, 2015
tsjones2029
,hamlet, nc
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"If you like comfortability, durability, and style. You cant go wrong with these Jordan number 9. Payment method is reliable and mailed in a timely manner. So dont hesitate to buy a pair, JUST DO IT"
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 50 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

anthracite 9

, Nov 11, 2015
Bubba0902
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i love this shoe and i also did a review on youtube so check that out @justin heinrich jordan 9 anthracite review
very comfy
very durable
look good with jeans
"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 50 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

JORDAN 9

, Sep 16, 2015
JUSROB
,BRONX, NEW YORK
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"VERY COMFORTABLE SHOE, AND HAS A NICE LOOK WHEN WEARING JEANS"
-16points
39of 94voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 50 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

woo hoo another pair of 9's

, Sep 9, 2015
JeffryS120184391
,Orlando FL
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"just wore my new white/militia green 9's for the first time today. awesome support. ordered the black. can finally replace my wore out 9.5's in black. upsize 1/2.
i gotta stop logging on to nike.com....haha
"
-11points
50of 111voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 50 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Material

, Sep 6, 2015
king_pyrooo
,Belton, TX, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The material on the shoe is nice and won't crease as easily."
+1point
16of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 50 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Durable shoe

, Sep 5, 2015
HLS84
,VA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"9's run narrow i would suggest sizing up if you have wide feet...durable shoe will hold up over time"
+8points
33of 58voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bypdiddy236
,PA
onNov 1, 2015
NEVER EVER SIZE UP THEY WILL CREASE VERY EASILY. Always buy a size UNDER so they wont crease. Nine's are very flexible. Break em in.
+2points
3of 4voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 50 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Air Jordan 9

, Aug 22, 2015
NolanF405686882
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great Retro version of the old jordan shoes. Love these so much! Buy them as soon as they come in."
-21points
28of 77voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 50 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

jordan 9 retro anthracite/black/white

, Sep 8, 2015
23jonathan
,Ireland
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"hi lads im collecting jordan shoes from 1 to 23..im just ask if this jordan 9 retro anthracite/black/white color is good for basketball?any answers
pls?
"
NikeEmea
Review 9 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 50 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This product is very comfortable

, Apr 5, 2014
Jose_ortiz1999
,California, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This over all pair of jordan's is amazing it has a great color way in my opinion and is very comfortable"
-19points
21of 61voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 50 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

ATTENTION TAILLE PETIT !

, Apr 10, 2014
djjeremy
,Louhans, France
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"viens de les recevoir en taille 42,mais il s'avère qu'avec le chausson elle sont trop petite,cette 42 fais en faite un 41 donc j'aurais du commander une taille 43 ... dégouté et décu ...mais sinon elle sont magnifique ! apres avoir acheté les deux dernieres jordan 5 (retro et oréo) en 42,taille qui me convient,je vous conseil donc de prendre une taille au dessus !"
NikeEmea
Review 11 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 50 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Black Out Sole

, May 9, 2013
MrJoshLikeABoss
,Houston, TX, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"From the previous Air Jordan 9s I have used id say the 9 is a solid, and durable shoe, it does feel a tad narrow, but its an awesome shoe. Im so happy i was able to get my brother a pair for his birthday"
-22points
37of 96voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 50 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Dieses Produkt hat tolle Eigenschaften

, Mar 27, 2013
Elitekrieger
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"zeitlos schönes design. hat eine sehr angenehme passform."
NikeEmea
Review 13 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 50 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love the Cool Greys!

, Jan 9, 2013
AdamMBlack
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are a great shoe and are very comfortable for me. Was very happy to get them for myself and family. They have been amazing for all of us. Very quality shoe and also fashionable!"
-41points
20of 81voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 50 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Cool Grey 9

, Jan 9, 2013
Travie_Trav
,Philadelphia, PA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Pretty good sneaker. After a while my pinky toe started to hurt in the sneaker."
-28points
11of 50voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 50 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable

, Jan 8, 2013
vino88
,Floral Park, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nice look. Great fit. Good for basketball. Cushions your feet."
-18points
11of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 50 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

One of my favorites

, Jan 8, 2013
peejay1024
,Union City, CA
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This has been one of my favorite Jordans ever since it first came out back in the 2000s. Love the design and fit of the 9s, a great shoe on and off the court."
-16points
4of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 50 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love these shoes!!!

, Jan 8, 2013
DatDeal937
,Dayton, OH, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love the look and the color of these shoes...They fit great and are comfortable...."
-8points
4of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 50 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

c'mon

, Jan 7, 2013
joehearndon
,Detroit, MI, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Classic. These are on Jordan's statue. Not much else to say."
-10points
5of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 50 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Cool Grey IX's

, Jan 7, 2013
Scarsdale
,Boston, MA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"First, I want to stress the AJ IX model itself has never been one of my favs. While there were a couple colorways I liked, I mostly avoided them. I did say that when and if the cool greys retro'ed again i'd definitely want to grab them, and boy am I glad I did. Package shipped quickly, box was immaculate, and when I opened it I was completely surprised. The 9's are a very underrated shoe. Great fit, with the inner boot being a little snug, but comfortable. The soles are a transluscent grey and the midsoles are a bright white. Long story short, these shoes are very useful for both athletes and trend setters. Go with most any color you can wear and look great with jeans. I recommend trying them on if possible, bc of the inner boot and fitting, but these shoes are a must have in my humble opinion."
-13points
2of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 50 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

FEEL LUCKY TO HAVE THESE AGAIN!

, Jan 7, 2013
mjshoefanatic
,Los Angeles, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"One of the greatest colorways in the IX especially since MJ actually wore these in games as a Washington Wizard back 2002. The ankle support and overall texture/fit of the shoe is fantastic even though the tech is from 19 years ago. I feel sorry for anyone that slept on this release."
-8points
5of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>