Customer reviews for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 out of 21100%of reviewers recommend this product
TRIBUTE TO A GLOBAL ICONOriginally released in 1993 when everyone around the world wanted to be like Mike the AJ 9 represented the globalization of the Air Jordan brand Today the Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe honors MJ as an international icon with design details from around the world along with the superior cushioning and comfort fans have come to expect from signature Jordan shoesBenefitsLeather upper for strength and durabilityDynamicfit inner bootie for a secure fitAirSole unit at forefoot and heel for excellent flexible cushioningRubber outsole with a stability feature for lateral supportSignature DesignPaying tribute to MJ as a global superstar inspirational words in various languages are stamped on the sole Some of Michael's best traitsincluding intense dedicated graceful and athleticare imprinted in German French Spanish Swahili Russian and Italian Other words such as 'freedom' 'hope' and 'force' represent the qualities that Jordan has added to the world of sports A graphic of a rising sun adds a timeless Japanese detail which is molded into the sole alongside the classic Jumpman logo
Customer reviews for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 42 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This product is very comfortable

, Apr 5, 2014
Jose_ortiz1999
,California, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This over all pair of jordan's is amazing it has a great color way in my opinion and is very comfortable"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 42 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

ATTENTION TAILLE PETIT !

, Apr 10, 2014
djjeremy
,Louhans, France
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"viens de les recevoir en taille 42,mais il s'avère qu'avec le chausson elle sont trop petite,cette 42 fais en faite un 41 donc j'aurais du commander une taille 43 ... dégouté et décu ...mais sinon elle sont magnifique ! apres avoir acheté les deux dernieres jordan 5 (retro et oréo) en 42,taille qui me convient,je vous conseil donc de prendre une taille au dessus !"
NikeEmea
Review 3 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 42 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Black Out Sole

, May 9, 2013
MrJoshLikeABoss
,Houston, TX, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"From the previous Air Jordan 9s I have used id say the 9 is a solid, and durable shoe, it does feel a tad narrow, but its an awesome shoe. Im so happy i was able to get my brother a pair for his birthday"
-5points
8of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 42 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Dieses Produkt hat tolle Eigenschaften

, Mar 27, 2013
Elitekrieger
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"zeitlos schönes design. hat eine sehr angenehme passform."
NikeEmea
Review 5 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 42 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love the Cool Greys!

, Jan 9, 2013
AdamMBlack
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are a great shoe and are very comfortable for me. Was very happy to get them for myself and family. They have been amazing for all of us. Very quality shoe and also fashionable!"
-22points
8of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 42 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Cool Grey 9

, Jan 9, 2013
Travie_Trav
,Philadelphia, PA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Pretty good sneaker. After a while my pinky toe started to hurt in the sneaker."
-19points
4of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 42 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable

, Jan 8, 2013
vino88
,Floral Park, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nice look. Great fit. Good for basketball. Cushions your feet."
-10points
1of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 42 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

One of my favorites

, Jan 8, 2013
peejay1024
,Union City, CA
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This has been one of my favorite Jordans ever since it first came out back in the 2000s. Love the design and fit of the 9s, a great shoe on and off the court."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 42 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love these shoes!!!

, Jan 8, 2013
DatDeal937
,Dayton, OH, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love the look and the color of these shoes...They fit great and are comfortable...."
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 42 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

c'mon

, Jan 7, 2013
joehearndon
,Detroit, MI, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Classic. These are on Jordan's statue. Not much else to say."
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 42 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Cool Grey IX's

, Jan 7, 2013
Scarsdale
,Boston, MA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"First, I want to stress the AJ IX model itself has never been one of my favs. While there were a couple colorways I liked, I mostly avoided them. I did say that when and if the cool greys retro'ed again i'd definitely want to grab them, and boy am I glad I did. Package shipped quickly, box was immaculate, and when I opened it I was completely surprised. The 9's are a very underrated shoe. Great fit, with the inner boot being a little snug, but comfortable. The soles are a transluscent grey and the midsoles are a bright white. Long story short, these shoes are very useful for both athletes and trend setters. Go with most any color you can wear and look great with jeans. I recommend trying them on if possible, bc of the inner boot and fitting, but these shoes are a must have in my humble opinion."
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 42 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

FEEL LUCKY TO HAVE THESE AGAIN!

, Jan 7, 2013
mjshoefanatic
,Los Angeles, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"One of the greatest colorways in the IX especially since MJ actually wore these in games as a Washington Wizard back 2002. The ankle support and overall texture/fit of the shoe is fantastic even though the tech is from 19 years ago. I feel sorry for anyone that slept on this release."
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 42 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Collector's Item

, Jan 7, 2013
svoxo1
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The first of the "Cool Grey's" for any Jordan shoe. Before the "Cool Grey" 11s, there were these. Must have if you are a collector!!!"
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 42 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

good looking shoe

, Feb 21, 2013
mind against soul
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"If you want to rock an air jordan off the court this is the best you can pick up! very easy to rock with a lot of outfits!"
NikeEmea
Review 15 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 42 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

HAPPY I ORDERED THESE!

, Dec 15, 2012
MikeKicks
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I was looking forward to these all December because of the epic colorway, and just the overall "cool" look!. If you couldn't get these, im sorry to hear that"
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 42 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Olives are the best color 9's

, Dec 10, 2012
Onyinyechi
,Washington, DC
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"The jordan 9's are already a great shoe, but the color combo just make them my favorite pair of 9s. I love these shoes. They are great for ankle support while playing basketball"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 42 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Trop belles ;-))

, Jan 9, 2013
tcomiran
,poitiers
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Très belles sneakers. Le cuir est un peu raide toutefois et elles sont très étroites. Très esthétiques au pied elle ne donnent pas un look trop massif."
NikeEmea
Review 18 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 42 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Air Jordan Kilroys

, Nov 17, 2012
Lebron Jordan 236
,Woodbridge Township, NJ, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are the best retros 9 in the world except for the Dornbecher 9s im getting those next.."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 42 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The AJ9 amazing

, Nov 10, 2012
yanks822
,New York
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is very good, i have had several 9s over my life and i just ordered the Calvin Bailey today, the 9s are one of my favorite Jordan ever, and i like to add to my collection, just remember that they run small and fit quite narrow, so i suggest getting .5 or maybe even 1 size up because you never want a shoe to fit small on you once you try it on."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Air Jordan 9 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 42 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

very great shoe

, Nov 3, 2012
LIL C MONEY
,Hyattsville, MD, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"got 3 pairs red/black ,yellow/black, now blue/black is very durable and stylist shoe no complaint accepted i wish they were black at the bottom of the shoe lol"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>