Customer reviews for Nike Cold Weather Women's Running Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Cold Weather Women's Running Pants

Overall rating:
4.516 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
The Nike Thermal Women's Running Pants feature sweat-wicking fabric, ventilation features and a handy zip pocket so you can stow keys or other small items while you run.Dri-FIT fabric to wick sweat away and help keep you dry and comfortableElastic waist with interior drawcordZip vents at hemZip pocket at center backFlat-seam construction to minimize chafingFabric: Dri-FIT 89% polyester/11% spandexMachine washImported
Customer reviews for Nike Cold Weather Women's Running Pants NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Cold Weather Women's Running Pants
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AWESOME!

, Jan 12, 2011
IowaGirl
,USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are fantastic! They are perfect for the cooler/cold weather. The fit is extremely flattering... not too tight with a zipped, slightly flared leg. They are perfect for almost anything... working out or just looking stylish while you're out and about."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Cold Weather Women's Running Pants
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

runner

, Dec 29, 2008
maria
,San Francisco, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These pants have a very flattering fit. They fit close to the body, but are still flattering. They do a good job at keeping my legs warm in cold weather. I highly recommend them!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Cold Weather Women's Running Pants
Overall rating 62 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Warm and cozy, but run very big.

, Jun 26, 2011
Pixieled
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these pants for the New England winters. They have proven to be warm and light. I would have given them 5 stars for doing the job if it weren't for the fit. They are very baggy around my hips (I ordered a M as always) and I have a rather large rear so there is no real reason for them to be so massive. The waist doesn't fall while I'm running but I did have to get them tailored because of the fit. Also - the zipper on the bottom is a terrible idea. It is pretty needless on a bootcut style and it means short people like me have to put extra effort to hem them. Cost me just as much to get these fixed as it did to buy them. I would not reccomend these unless you are tall and have VERY wide hips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Cold Weather Women's Running Pants
Overall rating 62 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Cold Weather Pants

, Apr 16, 2011
HarrietSmarty
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These pants are great cold weather pants; they are warm and very comfortable. I would have given them 5 stars except they shrank after washing/drying. I am 5'3" so I am still able to use them, but they are now shorter than when I purchased them and a little shorter than I would like. The length was perfect when I bought them. This is the first time I've experienced this with running pants/tights. (May be part my fault since I did throw them in the dryer a few times). That said, I am still ordering another pair to save for next winter. (iI will be more careful when drying.) I like the fit and style so much I wanted to be sure to get them before the style changes. Back pocket and drawstring are great features."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Cold Weather Women's Running Pants
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love it!

, Mar 20, 2011
east123
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"It's very comfortable and practical. I can wear it for running, walking, and shopping as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Cold Weather Women's Running Pants
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great cold weather pants!

, Feb 26, 2011
tahoe
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these pants were true to size, great cold weather running pants. not too warm not too cold!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Cold Weather Women's Running Pants
Overall rating 62 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Almost Perfect

, Feb 4, 2011
Cawalking
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"these pants are too short, i'm 5'8'. they are nice in 40 degree weather. I was bummed that the seem at the lower leg has a hole in it and i didn't discover until i threw all the shipping materials away, so i'm stuck with that. just wish these came in a tall, i usually wear the small/tall regular running pants.. Love the material though"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Cold Weather Women's Running Pants
Overall rating 62 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very comfy!

, Feb 3, 2011
jaf4x4
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I love these pants. They are warm and very sporty. I would even wear them out. The one problem I found is that they shrink after you wash them. The legs started out long enough for me, but they shortened almost an inch after I washed them, so now they are ankle length."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Cold Weather Women's Running Pants
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fabulous Product

, Feb 1, 2011
awessels
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These pants are excellent. I bought them for training outdoors for an early May race, and so far they are great. The roads haven't been clear of snow yet for me to try them outside, but I've worn them for indoor running and they are extremely comfortable. I have a smaller build and am 5'5", and the small fits me great. It is maybe a tiny bit too long but with shoes they are excellent. So far the seams aren't irritating me at all, and the waistband is great as well. They are flattering and I want to buy another pair just to wear as lounge pants! Nike, please make these in more colors and I will buy them all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Cold Weather Women's Running Pants
Overall rating 62 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Shrunk after two washes

, Jan 30, 2011
SteffiK
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these pants. They kept me warm in 18 degree runs. I love the zippers at the ankles. It makes them easier to remove. The back pocket is the perfect size for a cell phone, license, etc. My only complaint is that they shrunk ALOT and after only two washes were not long enough. I am 5'5" 115 lbs and ordered a small. After two washes, the pants only come down to my ankle bone. I have never had this problem with other Niko apparel. I am going to order a tall and hope for the best next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Cold Weather Women's Running Pants
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Cold Weather RUnning Pants

, Jan 19, 2011
malmil88
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These pants are perfect for cold weather running in the midwest. I have tried other pants and products and have never recieved the warmth that these pants offer. They are lined with fleece so that is awesome for warmth. I got a size up for length because I have long legs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Cold Weather Women's Running Pants
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Cold Weather Running Pants

, Jan 16, 2011
cdixon100
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Very comfortable and kept me warm in 35 degree weather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Cold Weather Women's Running Pants
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love them

, Jan 9, 2011
eleventytwo
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are great winter running pants -- comfortable, very flattering, and warm enough for running when it's 30 degrees. Below that I add another layer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Cold Weather Women's Running Pants
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

womens cold weather running pants

, Jan 7, 2011
rbw
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"good fit. Comfortable to run in and warm no chafing or rubbing. The back pocket is a little funcky looking but not a deal killer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Cold Weather Women's Running Pants
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great winter running pants!

, Jan 6, 2011
awagg
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been looking for cold weather running pants for years and these surpassed my expectations. The fit is perfect for me (5'4", 126 lbs), especially the length, which does a great job of keeping the ankles covered. They are form fitting from thigh up, and then loosen up as they get lower. There is a sort of fleece liner inside but they are very breathable. I can wear them alone down to about 25 degrees F, after that I put on additional layer underneath to keep my legs warm. I definitely recommend them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Cold Weather Women's Running Pants
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Truly Cold Weather Pants

, Jan 1, 2011
outdoorlady
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Was in a cast and then a boot , on crutches for three winter months. I had two pairs and wore them 24/7. The zippers on the leg were a perfect solution. I was warm and comfortable outside.
The fit was true to size and the legs were not baggy. The pants do not attract lint and wash well.
I
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Cold Weather Women's Running Pants
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect for Midwest Winter Runs!

, Dec 24, 2010
michele31
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"This is the perfect pant for running through the freezing Midwest winters! So far, I have worn these pants when the real feel temperature is between 20 and 0 degrees and they are perfect! INot too hot, not too cold, and perfectly comfortable."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Cold Weather Women's Running Pants
Overall rating 62 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Tbirdrun

, Dec 14, 2010
Tbirdrun
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Great pant for those cold days! They have a loose fit but don't bunch up on the long run. I will certainly get another pair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Cold Weather Women's Running Pants
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

running

, Oct 19, 2010
shells
,star, ID, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These running pants are very comfortable. The back pocket looks a little funky but they run pretty true to size. I ordered a small and when they got here, the tag also stated that they were a long length. I am only 5' 4" so I thought they would be too long, but they are just the length I like. They could be a half inch shorter, but they work. I wear a size 4 in regular clothes. These fit exactly right. Not too baggy or too tight. They fit my curves but not in a tight way. I love them."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Cold Weather Women's Running Pants
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfy yet short.

, Aug 25, 2010
mamasowould
,Eugene, OR, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"LOVE these pants; perfect for running in even cold-cold weather, and look nice when you need to go 'out and about'--I just wish they fit my longer legs! My 36" inseam has about 2 inches of ankle showing; the pants shrunk after a couple trips through the wash. I am considering having some length added to them by a tailor; that's how much I love them! Also will try delicate/cold wash with the next pair. No chafing/pilling, and they stay put on my hips."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>