Customer reviews for Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants

Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
Always on the go, the Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants equip you with an athletic look and a fit that feels effortless.Dri-FIT fabric to wick sweat away and help keep you dry and comfortableElastic waistband with drawcord Swoosh design trademark at left hipFabric: Dri-FIT 60% cotton (5% organic)/34% polyester/6% spandex French TerryMachine washImported
Customer reviews for Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great semi-fitted pant

, Sep 8, 2008
TinkerBell
,Ann Arbor, MI
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these pants. They're shapely and fitted through the mid-hips, then the legs fit very loose all the way down. I have large quads and hams for my size, so they fit great without being sloppy looking. They're rather warm yet the material is medium weight."
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants
Overall rating 20 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Pants look good but are pilling

, Feb 8, 2009
oriole57
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Yoga
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These pants look nice everywhere and are extremely comfortable. I'm not appreciating their pilling. They are what works for me otherwise so I'm ordering 2 more pair while they're available. Sorry to hear they're going on "clearance"."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

loose fit workout pants loose fit

, Jan 13, 2009
sissypants
,Longview, WA, USA
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these pants. I can wear them while working out or lounging. Not only are they smooth and comfortable, but they do look good."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants
Overall rating 20 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

good pants

, Dec 17, 2008
alex_amiet
,Broomfield, CO
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Yoga
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I wear in the gym; I also wear climbing. gettin a bit frayed at the seams, especially where my harness rubs. very comfortable, good fit."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants
Overall rating 20 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

"Loose fit" HA!

, May 6, 2009
hiker
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am a medium and ordered large because I wanted loose fitting pants. This shows the value of customer reviews because I was able to anticipate the pants were a snug style. They are loose in the lower pants and snugger at the hips and waist and don't fit like typical Nike pants. Nike is usually very consistant in sizing. They are a very light weight, like a heavy t-shirt fabric. I love the true red color. Delivery was fast! Thanks Nike!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Finally great pants for me!

, Jan 6, 2009
msabcWalkie
,
I Train primarily for:Cross Country
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These are my favorite pants to wear. I use them for working out or just hanging out around the house and running errands. They are so comfortable and fit me perfectly. They are loose, but just fitted enough in the upper portion so that I don't look like a man."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Soooo great!

, Apr 8, 2009
Mizu
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are by far the best pants I've ever owned. I think I have told my boyfriend how much I love them at least 25 times tonight. He's probably getting sick of hearing it by now but they really are amazing. I have them in SS since I'm quite short (5'2") and they fit me great. They stay in place while running or excersizing and look great too. I couldn't be happier with them and will be buying them in more colors!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants
Overall rating 20 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Irregular?

, Oct 6, 2009
ac
,USA
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Nike pants are a staple in my wardrobe. These pants are not loose fit...not even close. I will have to return them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants
Overall rating 20 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

a little disappointed

, Apr 15, 2009
Marcine
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"They were long enough, which I am thankful for, but too tight and clingy. Will only wear these around the house"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants
Overall rating 20 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Nike loose fit

, May 21, 2008
cinzia61
,Winston Salem, NC
"They were too short, I had to send them back. I am 5'8" tall and need a 34" inseam. This is very frustrating."
+33points
34of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants
Overall rating 20 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

NOT loose

, May 6, 2008
mimi l
,,
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
"How depressing. I ordered online. Was excited to get a loose fitting pant. They were not loose fitting at all. I ordered the medium (8-10), I am an 8 and have many other nike med/size 8s. Disappointing.
Fabric was nice. Wish they fit.
"
+42points
44of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants
Overall rating 20 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Tight in Thighs

, Nov 11, 2008
kmjturtle
,Spring, TX
,
I Train primarily for:Cross Country
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These pants are great except they are NOT loose in the thigh or rear area. I am a size 8 and ordered a Medium Tall in black. Honestly, these are like wearing tights on my thighs. The fabric is great, the length is great, and from the thighs down these fit great. Just beware. If you have muscular legs or any bit of a rear, these will be tight. I would recommend buying a size up if you are proportioned with a little more meat in the hip and thigh area."
+25points
26of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants
Overall rating 20 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Cute style but a few issues...

, Nov 5, 2008
aliciamae
,Columbus, OH
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
"Love the fit but they were too short for 5'5" height. They needed to be aboout one inch longer so I'm returning to see if I can get them in tall. Also, I normally wear a size 2 but these were tight in the hips, so ladies, if you are a size 4, you might want to go medium."
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great, but minor issues.

, Nov 6, 2008
Penguino
,Jacksonville, FL
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these pants in black and gray. I normally wear a size 2-4 so I purchased these in a small and they fit great. The minor issue I have with them is that the gray ones have shrunk, so the pant legs are shorter after washing and drying; I'm 5'2" and now the gray pants are borderline short for me. The black ones have not shrunk, but they have faded a bit. Otherwise these are great workout pants."
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

really flattering pants

, May 20, 2008
moolian
,Ithaca, NY
"these pants fit me perfect and really really elongatge my legs. the most flattering gym pants i ever tried!
if you have shortish legs, definitely give it a try.
i liked them so much, i ended up buying three pairs!
"
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants
Overall rating 20 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Nice pant but not loose fitting

, Jan 13, 2009
tracesmom
,Florence, KY, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These pants are comfortable but I found them to run tight in the hip area. I happen to be pear shape though."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants
Overall rating 20 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike Loose Fit Women's Sport Pants

, May 21, 2008
NIke Fan
,Medford, OR
"Fit and styling are flattering and comfortable. I ordered a dark grey pair as well. Wish you had this style in a capri pant."
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants
Overall rating 20 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nice fit... watch the inseam tho

, Sep 28, 2009
jewels
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"The pants themselves were a nice fit, except they did seem to run slightly shorter (inseam) in comparison to some of my other nike pants. Otherwise they were very comfortable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect for athletic legs!!!!

, Sep 15, 2009
kkstone
,St Paul, MN, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Fit 
moderately loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I always struggle finding a more fitted pant that looks decent for my athletic legs. These pants fit perfect!!!! However, they definitely have a looser fit and flare out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Dri-FIT Loose Fit Women's Sports Pants
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great pants

, Aug 17, 2009
stephtay4
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"love these pants! i have a few pairs of them. i'm shorter and the length is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.