Customer reviews for Nike Dri-FIT Switchback II 7" Men's Running Shorts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Dri-FIT Switchback II 7" Men's Running Shorts

Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
A multitude of handy pockets and moisture-wicking Dri-FIT fabric make the Switchback ready for any running adventure. Dri-FIT body keeps skin cool and dry by wicking away moisture. Built-in Dri-FIT stretchable fabric extends to top of waist for added comfort. Internal key pocket and on-seam side pockets keep essentials handy. Storm welt pocket at upper right back adds extra storage of small items. V-notch side vents enhance range of movement. Elastic waist with internal drawcord ensures a comfortable, personalized fit. 7" inseam. Fabric: Body: Dri-FIT 100% polyester ripstop. Liner: Dri-FIT 100% polyester crepe. Machine wash Imported
Customer reviews for Nike Dri-FIT Switchback II 7" Men's Running Shorts NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Dri-FIT Switchback II 7" Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Greatest trail running shorts ever!

, Jan 27, 2010
BrewNCelt
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nike has been late to the trail running game, but the Switchback II gives me great hope. I love the location of the MP3 pocket: it’s much easier to access then the back-middle one on the original Switchback. The original Switchback is fine(I run in those all the time) but the Switchback II is an order of magnitude better. These are my first choice, my only choice for trail races, and I plan on adding to my collection of three in the near future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Dri-FIT Switchback II 7" Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love It!

, Oct 19, 2009
audiophilehi
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very comfortable, no chaffing, nice quality. Will buy in other colors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Dri-FIT Switchback II 7" Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Durable but comfy

, May 4, 2009
DumbOx
,Weirton, WV, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shorts for heavy activity. They are durable, but loose enough to move around in. The lining does a good job of removing sweat. A great buy."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Dri-FIT Switchback II 7" Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 8 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good Shorts

, Mar 10, 2009
whitefirelight
,Land O Lakes, FL, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Comfortable fitting shorts. Longer which is good for cooler running or casual wear, but light enough that running in them is still efficient. I like having a few pairs of running shorts with good pockets like this."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Dri-FIT Switchback II 7" Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Running Shorts...

, Jan 14, 2009
Ronnie Boy
,Honolulu, HI, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Very happy with these shorts...many pockets are handy too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Dri-FIT Switchback II 7" Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent shorts for iPhone usage

, Jan 14, 2009
mjhopp
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've settled on these shorts as the perfect model when using an iPhone or iPod duringa workout. The music player fits perfectly in the velcro hip pocket, which is just the right size to keep the player from bouncing around. The two hand pockets and internal key pocket are also useful. Finally, the length is just right--not too long, not too short."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Dri-FIT Switchback II 7" Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

favorite running shorts

, Oct 18, 2008
gary4est
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are great shorts, my favorite for all runs. The side rear pocket is great for gels and cell phone, I can fit 3-4 gels comfortably or a cell phone and 1 gel for shorter runs. The internal key pocket is great and the deep side pockets can store anything from my knit cap on cooler runs to my empty gel packets. The material is nice and cool and easy to run in. The internal liner has a silky feel and I do not get any chafing. I have a couple pairs and they have lasted well and are my first choice for a run or race."
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Dri-FIT Switchback II 7" Men's Running Shorts
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shorts

, Aug 27, 2008
DallasBloke
,DALLAS, TX
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Awesome! Best ever. I wish you offered more color choices as I would buy them. I wear these shorts in the evening and weekends to workout and run errands.
PS I don't run!"
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.