Customer reviews for Jordan Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Jordan Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.715 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(179 reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 179 reviews
5 Stars
141
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
143 out of 14797%of reviewers recommend this product
PREMIUM LOOK AND FEELThe reincarnated Air Jordan 5 Retro Men39s Shoe brings back the translucent sole and airplaneinspired style from legendary Nike shoe designer Tinker Hatfield A leather and Durabuk upper offers a premium look while Nike Air units add plush cushioning BenefitsFullgrain leather and Durabuk upper for a premium look and feelNike Air units in the heel and forefoot for plush cushioningClear rubber outsole with herringbone pattern for tractionInner sleeve for a snug comfortable fitFlex grooves at the outsole for enhanced flexibilityAir Jordan OriginsSince his gamewinning shot that brought the National Championship to North Carolina Michael Jordan has been at the forefront of basketball consciousness He took the court in 1985 wearing the original Air Jordan I setting a new standard for performance and style simultaneously breaking league rules and his opponents' will while capturing the imagination of fans worldwide Ever evolving ever at the pinnacle of imagination the Air Jordan line is the ultimate in basketball footwear
Customer reviews for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 179 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

The shoe Great!

, Nov 27, 2015
Kolt96
,Detroit
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The color way give it life and style definitely get this shoes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 179 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love These Retro Vs, So glad I splashed out!

, Nov 20, 2015
Simdane
,Drogheda, Co. Louth, Ireland
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Gorgeous Shoes, All Leather, Fantastic Quality and the clear rubber sole is so sweet. I'm only going to wear these inside for the first month or so! Buy them!"
NikeEmea
Review 3 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 179 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Jordan 5 x Supreme

, Nov 15, 2015
el3ctron1ck
,Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"great unique colourway..got te supreme x jordan 5 camos..looks great..I was suprised I was able to buy them since 99.9% of the time bots get everything.."
NikeEmea
Review 4 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 179 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

pre grape

, Nov 14, 2015
tubztrg
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"great jordan sneaker with nice colourway, only drawback it looks like it has been worn before and poor stitching on the jumpman"
NikeEmea
Review 5 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 179 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great product

, Apr 5, 2015
axelc69
,Lawrence, MA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is definitely worth it. Very durable and comfortable. Although, the shoe is all white its very easy to maintain. I'm not a fan of white shoes but these are very eye catching. The shoe fits true to size. BUY THEM!!!"
-46points
31of 108voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 179 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Windex

, Apr 4, 2015
frankybaby112
,Bloomington, indiana
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got the original grapes in 5th grade used to spray the bottom with winded everyday. I'll never wear these shoes. Not a great basketball shoe, but definitely the most player hated MJ ever."
-5points
7of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 179 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Classic white sneaker

, Apr 4, 2015
mr-b_more
,Baltimore, MD, USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Bought this shoe in 2000 & I must say I couldn't wait for the retro to come back. Just purchased the 2015 version & very happy with the new details like ice sole more metallic silver, a very comfortable shoe a must have for any Jordan fan"
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byPistol-Pete1
,AZ
onOct 21, 2015
love the shoes, just wish nike would of came out with some clothes to match with these shoes. kinda of a hard shoe to find something to match with 136027-115
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 179 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Omg

, May 12, 2015
Beefandcookie
,West London
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Jordan retro 5 these shoes are a beast. Incredible look feel. Feet are very comfortable. This is my 12pair of Jordan. I have to put them in my top 2 selection. Thank u Tinker and Nike. I will keep supporting you. #strictly Jordans 2 23s"
NikeEmea
Review 9 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 179 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome blast from the past!

, Apr 10, 2015
Rhyddin
,Lancashire, UK
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought the original pair of Jordan 5s when I was at High School and it's great to have a pair back on my (much older) feet. They feel great, they look great and I think they're a higher quality leather than the first time around. Delighted to be back in Jordans!"
NikeEmea
Review 10 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 179 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

perfette

, Apr 4, 2015
8inno8
,51015 Monsummano Terme PT, Italia
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Non le ho ancora indossate ma saranno sicuramente perfette come tutte le Jordan che ho"
NikeEmea
Review 11 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 179 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome shoe

, Dec 26, 2014
dubkopfeyellow
,United Kingdom
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Just got these for Christmas, wanted a pair for ages, and I love them, great feel and comfortable (after a little bit of breaking in)
They look great and very classy"
NikeEmea
Review 12 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 179 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

AJ5

, Mar 14, 2014
xingzai126
,Tucson, AZ, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
"it is a nice pair of shoes. when I play basketball, I feel very comfortable, and everyone likes it."
-10points
18of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 179 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Jordan V

, Nov 29, 2013
tdog360br
,West Allis, WI, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very Great Shoes they just crease way too easy, but thats what shoes do.."
-9points
11of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 179 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Oreo 5s

, Nov 29, 2013
nkballer15
,Naperville,IL
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe is a sick cop for any sneakerhead, love em so comfy and so durable outside prob won't crease them for awhile, plus the black hides almost all stains, sole is the only part you might need to clean often, overall great shoe"
+1point
16of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 179 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

classic shoe

, Nov 29, 2013
brandobrown14
,Baltimore MD
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"One of the best air Jordan's. Also its very comfortable"
+1point
11of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 179 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

a must

, Nov 29, 2013
gabetheboss420
,Marietta,Ohio
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Jordan 5s are a must for anyone. My favorite and probably the most comfortable Jordan I've ever worn plus they look real sharp"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 179 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

size and look

, Jan 9, 2014
Anonymous
,England,Gloucester
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these sneakers, they look good and there comfortable. But i am usually size 10 so as you would you buy or ask for your usual size however when I got these as a gift as Christmas i found these are quite wide, bearing in mind i do have sort of skinny feet, id buy a size lower in my case but it is your option, i am just giving out my opinion, it depends on your weight and size of your feet :) otherwise i love these sneakers"
NikeEmea
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byNike-AM7
,Valleiry, FR
onDec 7, 2014
Ho notato che la taglia 44 è esaurita quando metterete di nuovo la taglia 44
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 179 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Air Jordan Retro 5 (Mens)

, Nov 8, 2013
DOREN
,Los Angeles, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Very classic style and fit. One of the most iconic shoes, from one of the NBA's most iconic player, Michael Jordan. I really like the colors of the shoe, classic Chicago Bull uniform team colors. The fit and comfort level are amazing. Kudos to Jordan Brand and Nike for an amazing retro sneaker."
-14points
16of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 179 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This is a great item really recommend buying

, Nov 2, 2013
Chief JoJo
"Perfect defiantly a cop if you love jordans buy..."
-7points
8of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 179 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Air Jordan 5 "Oreo"

, Dec 13, 2013
Guslez
,Barcelona, ESPAÑA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"No dudar en adquirirlas; son unas zapatillas que han demostrado su legado en comodidad, resistencia y versatilidad. Esta versión en color negro con suela blanca y entre zuelas azul translúcidas ha sido un acierto, lucen muy bien. Solo espero que las mallas de los costado y la lengüeta no se pongan tan amarillos como en los modelos anteriores. Por lo demás, es todo un clásico y se pueden vestir con casi todo."
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
NikeEmea
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>