Customer reviews for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(168 reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 168 reviews
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
132 out of 13697%of reviewers recommend this product
PREMIUM LOOK AND FEELThe reincarnated Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe brings back the translucent sole and airplane-inspired style from legendary Nike shoe designer Tinker Hatfield. A leather and Durabuk upper offers a premium look, while Nike Air units add plush cushioning.BenefitsFull-grain leather and Durabuk upper for a premium look and feelNike Air units in the heel and forefoot for plush cushioningClear rubber outsole with herringbone pattern for tractionInner sleeve for a snug, comfortable fitFlex grooves at the outsole for enhanced flexibilityAir Jordan OriginsSince his game-winning shot that brought the National Championship to North Carolina, Michael Jordan has been at the forefront of basketball consciousness. He took the court in 1985 wearing the original Air Jordan I, setting a new standard for performance and style, simultaneously breaking league rules and his opponents' will while capturing the imagination of fans worldwide. Ever evolving, ever at the pinnacle of imagination, the Air Jordan line is the ultimate in basketball footwear.
Customer reviews for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 168 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

AJ5

, Mar 14, 2014
xingzai126
,Tucson, AZ, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
"it is a nice pair of shoes. when I play basketball, I feel very comfortable, and everyone likes it."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 168 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Jordan V

, Nov 29, 2013
tdog360br
,West Allis, WI, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very Great Shoes they just crease way too easy, but thats what shoes do.."
0points
9of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 168 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Oreo 5s

, Nov 29, 2013
nkballer15
,Naperville,IL
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe is a sick cop for any sneakerhead, love em so comfy and so durable outside prob won't crease them for awhile, plus the black hides almost all stains, sole is the only part you might need to clean often, overall great shoe"
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 168 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

classic shoe

, Nov 29, 2013
brandobrown14
,Baltimore MD
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"One of the best air Jordan's. Also its very comfortable"
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 168 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

a must

, Nov 29, 2013
gabetheboss420
,Marietta,Ohio
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Jordan 5s are a must for anyone. My favorite and probably the most comfortable Jordan I've ever worn plus they look real sharp"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 168 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

size and look

, Jan 9, 2014
Anonymous
,England,Gloucester
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these sneakers, they look good and there comfortable. But i am usually size 10 so as you would you buy or ask for your usual size however when I got these as a gift as Christmas i found these are quite wide, bearing in mind i do have sort of skinny feet, id buy a size lower in my case but it is your option, i am just giving out my opinion, it depends on your weight and size of your feet :) otherwise i love these sneakers"
NikeEmea
Review 7 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 168 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Air Jordan Retro 5 (Mens)

, Nov 8, 2013
DOREN
,Los Angeles, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Very classic style and fit. One of the most iconic shoes, from one of the NBA's most iconic player, Michael Jordan. I really like the colors of the shoe, classic Chicago Bull uniform team colors. The fit and comfort level are amazing. Kudos to Jordan Brand and Nike for an amazing retro sneaker."
-15points
12of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 168 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This is a great item really recommend buying

, Nov 2, 2013
Chief JoJo
"Perfect defiantly a cop if you love jordans buy..."
-8points
6of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
This review is fromAir Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 168 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Air Jordan 5 "Oreo"

, Dec 13, 2013
Guslez
,Barcelona, ESPAÑA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"No dudar en adquirirlas; son unas zapatillas que han demostrado su legado en comodidad, resistencia y versatilidad. Esta versión en color negro con suela blanca y entre zuelas azul translúcidas ha sido un acierto, lucen muy bien. Solo espero que las mallas de los costado y la lengüeta no se pongan tan amarillos como en los modelos anteriores. Por lo demás, es todo un clásico y se pueden vestir con casi todo."
NikeEmea
Review 10 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 168 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Cool shoes

, Oct 20, 2013
Anonymous
,Schaumburg, IL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Cool shoes for my husband's Jordan shoe collecttion. He really liked it because of the number 23 printed on it unlike the previous Retro 5 fire red release."
-10points
4of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 168 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Jordan V Fire Red

, Oct 7, 2013
Anonymous
,Utica, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love these J's they are super comfortable and fit great. The look of these is awesome as well."
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 168 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Classic

, Oct 6, 2013
warrior me8
,San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Air Jordan V is a classic and the black tongue Fire Red CW is one of the Original great CW. I do wish the quality was a little better on these but that goes for most of the recent retro releases from Jordan Brand. Still love the shoes tho"
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 168 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Lucky Me

, Oct 1, 2013
Keeeeeeet
,Philadelphia, PA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got lucky and somehow got thru for a pair, which isn't easy to do. I also found a matching pair for my newborn daughter. So I another month or so. Daddy and daughter will be wearing matching 5s."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 168 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Jordan 5 Fire Red

, Sep 30, 2013
Anonymous
,Raleigh, NC, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Jordan product are always excellent. Great retro. I highly recommend"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 168 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

A classic OG colorway

, Sep 30, 2013
Anonymous
,Pennsylvania, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"This Jordan Retro V features a great, classic original colorway along with the normal Retro comfort and style."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 168 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Air jordan 5

, Sep 26, 2013
AARON
,Honolulu, HI
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"It's true to size. Comfort wise is good which has a nostalgic appeal and look clean in foot.."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 168 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

aswesome jordan 5

, Sep 25, 2013
Anonymous
,Florence, SC, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"a classic Jordan 5 and materials are just like OG's its a great shoe and # in the line of retro j's"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 168 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Can't go wrong

, Sep 25, 2013
Anonymous
,New York, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Classic J, beautiful colorway. Craftmanship gets high marks, and comfortable on feet. The clear sole gives the shoe a nice pop, can't go wrong with a pair on your feet.
Could probably ball in them, but primarily for casual wear."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 168 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Jordan V

, Sep 25, 2013
CESAR
,Longview, TX, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Jordan V is one of my favorite shoes off the jordan brand, and this color way is great!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Air Jordan 5 Retro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 168 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Typical Jordan

, Sep 25, 2013
Anonymous
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Knew I should have ordered two pairs because if I don't order two then the one pair I get shipped to me will have a flaw or b grade quality. Therefore I won't have another pair or shoe to swap out the flawed with."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>